FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM]ODJDuB HD*ELITE Series IV Resurrected*UPDATE!View Finder Fixed 05/13/12

2,709 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,787
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 03:17 AM |#221  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This used to be one of my favorite roms and still is except that I need to be able to force roam since the towers in my town are messed up and sprint wont fix them.

I tried this rom out last night and it is everything that I used to love but I can't seem to get it to force roam even with roam control (not sure why). It would be the top rom out for me if it could have roam only in the wireless settings like Team-Nocturnal's Shooter rom. Or if someone could help me figure out how to get it to roam.
 
 
21st April 2012, 03:47 AM |#222  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,787
 
Donate to Me
More
Im working on it now.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 03:54 AM |#223  
Senior Member
Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 462
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablo67

Im working on it now.

A triple woot woot!!!!

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 04:46 AM |#224  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablo67

Im working on it now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by evo_like

A triple woot woot!!!!

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

An amazing quadruple Woot Woot!!!!

Can't wait to go back to this rom!


I about pooped my pants when I saw this rom coming back. I thought it was gonna be a R.I.P. Rom
Last edited by bonebeany; 21st April 2012 at 04:48 AM.
21st April 2012, 12:32 PM |#225  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,787
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonebeany

An amazing quadruple Woot Woot!!!!

Can't wait to go back to this rom!


I about pooped my pants when I saw this rom coming back. I thought it was gonna be a R.I.P. Rom

Well we dont want that to happen,lol,but im still trying to figure his one out,ive changed kernels and camera apps,some wont install at all,so its being a little tricky.so just keep playing with the last version until i can figure something out,I'm trying not to lose the froyo aspect of the rom,so we will see.
The Following User Says Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 01:54 PM |#226  
orlzzt's Avatar
Senior Member
Daytona Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,935
 
More
Huge thanks to OD and Diablo! I have to send you some Red Bull money. Keep getting financially derailed (my A/C blew last week.)
BTW- Konicub is alive and well, living and working in Cape Canaveral, FL (unlike 85% of the rest of Cape Canaveral).

He's an iPhone guy right now, but has hinted to Diablo and I about a possible Android comeback later this year. Meanwhile, he sends his love and thanks to all for their continued support of his beloved Elite rom.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to orlzzt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 04:10 PM |#227  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Awesome, I'm excited to get this ROM back. I've been a bit of a flashaholic since getting the Evo but it's about time for me to settle down with this ROM. Can't wait, thanks for all the hard work you guys are putting into keeping this ROM alive. First chance I get I'll have to shoot a donation your way. Thanks again!
23rd April 2012, 04:32 PM |#228  
Ken C's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bonebeany

This used to be one of my favorite roms and still is except that I need to be able to force roam since the towers in my town are messed up and sprint wont fix them.

I tried this rom out last night and it is everything that I used to love but I can't seem to get it to force roam even with roam control (not sure why). It would be the top rom out for me if it could have roam only in the wireless settings like Team-Nocturnal's Shooter rom. Or if someone could help me figure out how to get it to roam.

Why force roam? Idk about you, but when I force roam I get one x speeds. If your looking for a better signal why not just change your prl?

It's been a long time, and I'm not sure I was able to do it with this ROM. But it's way better than forced roaming




Sent from the Dark Side Of The Moon
23rd April 2012, 05:24 PM |#229  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken C

Why force roam? Idk about you, but when I force roam I get one x speeds. If your looking for a better signal why not just change your prl?

It's been a long time, and I'm not sure I was able to do it with this ROM. But it's way better than forced roaming




Sent from the Dark Side Of The Moon

In the town I'm in the towers are either down or over capacity. When I try to make a call I get "Network busy please try again later" all day and night long, or if I try to send a text I get a "Radio interface resource shortage" message. No mater what I do I can't get my phone to work in my town. Sprint says they are going to be upgrading the towers in my town but they say it could take up to 6 months before they will be working again. I have tried a bunch of different prl's and nothing works.

So I switched my prl to 11115 and forced my phone to roam all the time. I get true 3G speeds with this prl and my download speeds (about 1250kbps) are better than I have ever had on a sprint tower (roughly 300kbps) Not 1X

If I go out of town I my phone works fine on sprint but if I am home or in my home town somewhere then sprint towers are just junk and then I miss calls and can't call anyone unless i wait till about midnight to call someone.

I know if I roam too much, sprint might terminate my contract. (which I am hoping for cause with the service I get from them, I can't even use my phone except on wifi.)

I have been with sprint for over 10 years and have never had a problem with them until they release the icrap phones on their network.

I hope this explains why I need to be able to roam on a rom.
24th April 2012, 12:57 AM |#230  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
So will you guys be putting the update in this thread or creating a new one? I recall someone suggesting that but thought I'd ask so I can be on the lookout.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, diablo67, elite, froyo, gingerbread, ropodope=tool
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes