FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Full root for A10x and A5xx ICS. Simple method.

127 posts
Thanks Meter: 382
 
By ZeroNull, Senior Member on 5th March 2012, 02:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th April 2012, 02:16 AM |#91  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybess22

ok I will try that. After I reset it through the pinhole should I reflash ICS or anything?

You could (shouldn't really matter though).
 
 
15th April 2012, 02:19 AM |#92  
andybess22's Avatar
Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andybess22

ok I will try that. After I reset it through the pinhole should I reflash ICS or anything?

That worked thank you very much!
19th April 2012, 05:44 AM |#93  
Jesse6749's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag T.B.A
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
This also works on the new Acer Iconia A510!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroNull

Original article is published on this site and created by ZeroNull and vdsirotkin (4pda.ru).
How to:
1. The tablet should be already upgraded to ICS for A100.
2. Download this archive on the computer. Unpack it to any place.
3, On a tablet: "Settings" -> "Applications" -> "Development" -> "USB debugging" switch on.
4. Сonnect the tablet to the computer.
5. Open the directory with the unpacked archive. Execute file: for windows - runit-win.bat; for Linux - runit-linux.sh.
The root is received!
6. Now you will have to install the following programms:
SuperUser APK
Titanium Backup

ATTENTION!
Don't install Busybox! It is already installed and established! If you reinstall it, some programs will become unable to access root permissions!

This method uses the 'mempodroid' exploit and some workings out by ZeroNull and vdsirotkin (4pda.ru).

PS: I understand English rather badly, but I'll try to help, if it is necessary.
PS2: Command "Mount ro/rw" for directory /system (partition) - works perfectly!

Just so everyone knows, this root kit also works on the new Iconia A510.
I just got my Acer Iconia A510 from Amazon this morning and decided to install the USB drivers and tried this rooting kit and low and behold I got full root access.

Thanks ZeroNull!!!!
Last edited by Jesse6749; 19th April 2012 at 10:17 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Jesse6749 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 05:45 AM |#94  
jasonevil's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Lincolnton, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eww245

Try this script, from a terminal cd to the directory where mount.txt is located.
Then:

Code:
$ su
# sh mount.txt -o remount,rw /system
# cp mount.txt /system/bin/mount
# cp mount.txt /system/xbin/mount
# chmod 755 /system/bin/mount
# chmod 755 /system/xbin/mount
# mount -o remount,ro /system
If busybox is updated this procedure must be done again.


i'm having the same problem....

rooted, unlocked bootloader, installed CWM....flashed CM9 plus Gapps. now i can't adb in to do anything.

so, where exactly is mount.txt located to run this?
21st April 2012, 07:02 AM |#95  
californiarailroader's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Redwood Valley, Northwestern California (Previous-Pocatello, Idaho(90-97)/Southern California(71-90)
Thanks Meter: 487
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse6749

Just so everyone knows, this root kit also works on the new Iconia A510.
I just got my Acer Iconia A510 from Amazon this morning and decided to install the USB drivers and tried this rooting kit and low and behold I got full root access.

Thanks ZeroNull!!!!

Thanks x2 ZeroNull and Jesse from me! It worked great on my A510, I'm rooted and runnin'!
Last edited by californiarailroader; 21st April 2012 at 07:09 AM.
21st April 2012, 01:30 PM |#96  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by californiarailroader

Thanks x2 ZeroNull and Jesse from me! It worked great on my A510, I'm rooted and runnin'!

I'm having trouble making this work. It looks like the files get pushed properly but then it fails. Any guidance would be appreciated.


Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method.
-
-
Device connected. Preparation for executing of the main script.
mkdir failed for /data/local/tools, File exists
push: tools/su -> /data/local/tools/su
push: tools/runit.sh -> /data/local/tools/runit.sh
push: tools/mount.sh -> /data/local/tools/mount.sh
push: tools/mempodroid -> /data/local/tools/mempodroid
push: tools/getroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/getroot.sh
push: tools/delroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/delroot.sh
push: tools/busybox.sh -> /data/local/tools/busybox.sh
push: tools/busybox -> /data/local/tools/busybox
8 files pushed. 0 files skipped.
794 KB/s (839527 bytes in 1.031s)
776 KB/s (37273 bytes in 0.046s)
-
Preparation is finished.
-
Executing of the main script.
link failed File exists
mkdir failed for /system/sbin, File exists
error: device not found
The file "su" isn't created!
-
Not getting root!
-
Error!
-
Press any key.
21st April 2012, 02:30 PM |#97  
Senior Member
Throop
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonevil

i'm having the same problem....

rooted, unlocked bootloader, installed CWM....flashed CM9 plus Gapps. now i can't adb in to do anything.

so, where exactly is mount.txt located to run this?

its attached to the post you replied to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=83 and in my root thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1512787
21st April 2012, 03:55 PM |#98  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
So this mount.txt script. Is it something I need to add to the batch file to get the a510 root script working properly?
21st April 2012, 04:17 PM |#99  
Senior Member
Throop
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burbank

So this mount.txt script. Is it something I need to add to the batch file to get the a510 root script working properly?

I'm not sure if the a510 has issues with mounting /system rw but It's only an alternative for ZeroNull's mount script, busybox can be updated then follow my instructions to get /system rw again. This will not root your device.

@ZeroNull sorry for posting this here was just trying to help the user that had issues with your script.
21st April 2012, 06:15 PM |#100  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 241
 
Donate to Me
More
Tested on the ZeroNull A100 ICS Stock Release... Passed
Hey, I installed the ICS full release that ZeroNull posted about (version 14) and this package worked fine.

I'm rooted! Thanks ZeroNull.
The Following User Says Thank You to danifunker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 10:35 PM |#101  
Jesse6749's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag T.B.A
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by burbank

I'm having trouble making this work. It looks like the files get pushed properly but then it fails. Any guidance would be appreciated.


Full root for A100 ICS. Simple method.
-
-
Device connected. Preparation for executing of the main script.
mkdir failed for /data/local/tools, File exists
push: tools/su -> /data/local/tools/su
push: tools/runit.sh -> /data/local/tools/runit.sh
push: tools/mount.sh -> /data/local/tools/mount.sh
push: tools/mempodroid -> /data/local/tools/mempodroid
push: tools/getroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/getroot.sh
push: tools/delroot.sh -> /data/local/tools/delroot.sh
push: tools/busybox.sh -> /data/local/tools/busybox.sh
push: tools/busybox -> /data/local/tools/busybox
8 files pushed. 0 files skipped.
794 KB/s (839527 bytes in 1.031s)
776 KB/s (37273 bytes in 0.046s)
-
Preparation is finished.
-
Executing of the main script.
link failed File exists
mkdir failed for /system/sbin, File exists
error: device not found
The file "su" isn't created!
-
Not getting root!
-
Error!
-
Press any key.

Make sure you have installed the A510 usb drivers that you can download from the Acer website and then go to settings then developer tools and enable usb debugging on the tablet. Then you can run the tool as System Administrator and it should work, but you have to download the su file from the google play store after running the tool.
Good Luck!!!!!
Last edited by Jesse6749; 21st April 2012 at 10:37 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes