FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][LT15i/LT18i][MIUIv5 - 3.4.8 - MultiLang][CM10 - JB - 4.1.2][update 11 04 2013]

295 posts
Thanks Meter: 513
 
By SaOSsinX, Senior Member on 18th October 2011, 06:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 07:40 PM |#751  
ArmorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Great, everytime I boot up my phone, it says "Android is upgrading. Setting up WiFi Direct ###(numbers from 1-100) Press OK to accept"

There's no "OK button". I tried clicking the background, but no clicks. Now it rebooted when it reached 100.
 
 
17th April 2012, 08:54 PM |#752  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Exclamation AOSP Kernel too much undervolted
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyGS

yes, i did.. even i had readjusting the device voltage, but still random reboot.

AOSP kernel(CM7/CM9/DooM) can't work when im unplugging my Arc from power source, it'll going to reboot after couple of seconds. The other kernels(stock,ICS Beta, ICS official) works normally.

I don't know why.. maybe my Arc defected..

I solved it by my self..

I've doing some research. So i think i'm right, AOSP based kernel is too much undervolt compare to the others. Maybe they intended to get best battery life. Some Arc's CPU can't handle too much undervolting, like mine. Even i can't go to recovery mode without power source plugged in.

So my temporary solution is to get power connected until you can add some voltage changer script to init.d folder(i couldn't use voltage control app like Incredicontrol, setxperia, or NoFrill, because it's take longer time to set voltage, so device has rebooting before apps apply voltage setting).

That's it, its works like a charm. Even i can use FXP ROM without any random reboot.

Could someone inform to kernel developer regarding this problem? because some ppl experience similiar problem like this too..

Thanks..
18th April 2012, 01:29 AM |#753  
Senior Member
Flag Hai duong
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmorD

Can you re-up? Link's down...

+1 for this.plz I need on screen button but I can' mod it by myself
18th April 2012, 08:51 AM |#754  
ghekua's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nghiemdung

+1 for this.plz I need on screen button but I can' mod it by myself

Try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=290
The Following User Says Thank You to ghekua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 03:53 PM |#755  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, does this rom run with baseband 70 of stock 4.0.3 ICS (official) thanks?
19th April 2012, 05:52 PM |#756  
Member
Flag Villach
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
yes, it's working, currently battery lifetime on low usage but regular update of mails (IMAP PUSH) is approx 2 days - similar to most other roms.
20th April 2012, 04:36 PM |#757  
ImChoog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
what have I to do to get my ARC S on 1.4 GHz instead of 1.0 GHz as it is now whitout using add ap'ks like CPU master ? the buildprop looks ok.

An other point, is there any chance to control volums for ringtone and notification seperate ? I thougt that this is possible with 4.0.4
20th April 2012, 09:40 PM |#758  
Member
Flag Villach
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
for some reason its working default by 1.0GHz so use any program you want for "overclocking".
21st April 2012, 07:24 AM |#759  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Is this Rom in French ? If not, When is the French version will be available ?
21st April 2012, 08:40 AM |#760  
Member
Flag Villach
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
currently no multilang version is available. but hopefully it arrives soon.
21st April 2012, 06:22 PM |#761  
LukynZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ostrava
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Is there any further development? I think this is the best idea for miui to mix it with fast CM9
The Following User Says Thank You to LukynZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
faster rom, speedup, tips and tricks!
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes