Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,005 Members 49,587 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][06/26] ICS StuNNeR - 1.6.26

Tip us?
 
ssss69
Old
#5761  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 192
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultra99 View Post
Why do you guys NOT recommend LP5 repack? I did a LP5 repack install then Stunner and everything works great!
Facepalm you hace now a n7000 converted to a i9220,

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
 
dzontra11
Old
#5762  
dzontra11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 1,785
Join Date: Apr 2010
Oh god ,i have that repack Lp5,,so can i flash again lp1 over this rom ?
zylor Old
#5763  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasmodo View Post
This is why.
And also this - read the second line of text carefully, then read the rest of the post.
If you flash thru mobile odin it WONT flash any bootloader so its failsafe

I used LC6 repack from Alba but not thru odin but thru mobile odin to avoid major problems and everything is working great

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
 
rusty4ever
Old
#5764  
rusty4ever's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: PUNE
I am facing some issue with GPS, not able to get proper position. any fix please???
 
chasmodo
Old
#5765  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39,835
Posts: 11,952
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zylor View Post
If you flash thru mobile odin it WONT flash any bootloader so its failsafe

I used LC6 repack from Alba but not thru odin but thru mobile odin to avoid major problems and everything is working great
Alba Rom is something entirely different from LP5 Repack - it has no bootloaders, hence it is safe, no matter how you flash it.
But the original LP5 Repack....*shudder*
 
dzontra11
Old
(Last edited by dzontra11; 21st April 2012 at 08:24 AM.)
#5766  
dzontra11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 1,785
Join Date: Apr 2010
Ah,good i have Alba too...
That damn lp5 repack only can flash via PC Odin?|Right?
My phone now is 19220zclp6 Baseband,,i am safe?
 
chasmodo
Old
#5767  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39,835
Posts: 11,952
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzontra11 View Post
Ah,good i have Alba too...
That damn lp5 repack only can flash via PC Odin?|Right?
My phone now is 19220zclp6 Baseband,,i am safe?
You're safe if you came from Alba, yes.
And the original LP5 Repack can be flashed only using PC Odin, you're right there.
 
dzontra11
Old
#5768  
dzontra11's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 1,785
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasmodo View Post
You're safe if you came from Alba, yes.
And the original LP5 Repack can be flashed only using PC Odin, you're right there.
Tnx.I ask because i cant remember how i flash that repack but i am sure its not via PC odin.

---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

can i flash now lp1 repack over ICS stunner and then flash again Stunner?
Can i convert that 19220zclp6 on n-7000?
TNX
 
afilopou
Old
(Last edited by afilopou; 21st April 2012 at 09:16 AM.)
#5769  
afilopou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 495
Posts: 1,672
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzontra11 View Post
Tnx.I ask because i cant remember how i flash that repack but i am sure its not via PC odin.

---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

can i flash now lp1 repack over ICS stunner and then flash again Stunner?
Can i convert that 19220zclp6 on n-7000?
TNX
You can flash lp1 repack with mobile odin and then flash stunner.The zclp6 you have,from what you wrote,is the modem (baseband) and yes you can flash any other modem

"Can i convert that 19220zclp6 on n-7000?"
your phone is n7000.you just have the modem zclp6 from i9220

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to afilopou For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joseph168
Old
#5770  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 321
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzontra11 View Post
Tnx.I ask because i cant remember how i flash that repack but i am sure its not via PC odin.

---------- Post added at 09:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

can i flash now lp1 repack over ICS stunner and then flash again Stunner?
Can i convert that 19220zclp6 on n-7000?
TNX
Yes u can. I came from lp1 repack and stunner 5 after upgrade to last update and last thing I did is upgraded to lp6 modem. Now mine is running well

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Tags
!!!xtremer!!!, *abhi boomed here*, antiochasylum's avatar is watching you, awesomesauce, batman is a lie, endorsed by chasmodo, epic rom is epic, face melting goodness, humpty dumpty was pushed, ics, lordmanhattan was here, stunner, tasty, toxicthunder swears by this
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes