FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[ROM][ICS 4.0.4][AOKP-Milestone 5]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][05.01.2012]

622 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,024
 
By nycbjr, Senior Member on 9th March 2012, 10:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 10:54 AM |#261  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
On the newest release, 32, I find I am getting FC's of the UI despite doing what was advised about the menu bar. Anyone else finding the same? I did a full wipe prior to installing, changed permissions after installing, multiple re-boots, but still getting force closings of the UI.
 
 
20th April 2012, 11:18 AM |#262  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Using the samsung adapt I get the content of my 32 Gb Sd card.
The Following User Says Thank You to pascalsg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 01:47 PM |#263  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_fine

On the newest release, 32, I find I am getting FC's of the UI despite doing what was advised about the menu bar. Anyone else finding the same? I did a full wipe prior to installing, changed permissions after installing, multiple re-boots, but still getting force closings of the UI.

I have the same problem, hope it gets fixed soon.
20th April 2012, 02:23 PM |#264  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 548
 
More
Making this post using AOKP B32 flashed over AOSP 1.7.3 and 3G. Time to start checking out the rest of the ROM
20th April 2012, 06:57 PM |#265  
nicregi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 165
 
Donate to Me
More
The SystemUI error is really irritating. Tried the method to remove the system error but is not working at all.

Any other fix I could try on?
20th April 2012, 09:41 PM |#266  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Need some help I need to start using sd cards n usb sticks with my tab. Is there away via rom to mount and unmount sd cards etc or is there an app I should use Thnx

Sent from my GT-P7310 using XDA Premium HD app
20th April 2012, 10:14 PM |#267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaluNoPeleke

Does this ROM support for an external SD card adapter?

It does work but unlike the stock ROM it doesn't open a window to show it. If you open File Manager HD (other apps are available ) you have a storage option where you can browse the SD card. I have a cheap USBOTG adaptor and it works fine, bitches when you pull it but works.
21st April 2012, 12:56 AM |#268  
Jay_eS_Iye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nolanville, TX
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicregi

The SystemUI error is really irritating. Tried the method to remove the system error but is not working at all.

Any other fix I could try on?

I ended up pulling app/SystemUI.apk and framework/framework-res.apk from Build 31 and replacing them on my Tab and that solved my FCs. They are supposed to have the fix in Build 33 but waiting for it to be released and 'Souped

Sent from my GT-P7310 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Jay_eS_Iye For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 09:30 AM |#270  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Just installed this version. Even on first boot I see no menu bar. I updated from r3 / build 29, wiped cached partition. Can't get it to work when playing around in ROM control settings. Hm ...
21st April 2012, 09:33 AM |#271  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by shnizlon

Build 33 released:

http://goo.im/devs/aokp/p5wifi/aokp_p5wifi_build-33.zip

Will this work a P7300 (3G version)? Because the file name says WiFi...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes