Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Fix] bootloops fix and 3.32 update

OP craven667

15th April 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
so will this work with a us tmobile sensation or no?
16th April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #62  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Yeah just need diffent ruu for xe all the rest is the same I am tmob

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
18th April 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #63  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Bump cuz people still having problems

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
20th April 2012, 05:21 AM   |  #64  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
bump
20th April 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
still bootlooping after flashing the stock RUU
i was using ARHD 6.6.2 with the firmware provided by mike1986. but last night my battery totally drained nd when i got home i put my phone on charging for a few hours, when i tried to turn it on, it started to bootloop where it turns on and shows the htc logo with white background for something like 30 seconds and then restarts and repeats the cycle.

downgraded the firmware to 1.17 as u said and then flashed the stock ruu from the link u provided but my fone is still stuck at the splash screen and restarting

one more thing i can access the hboot by holding the volume down+power key but when i try to enter the recovery the same bootloop happens (htc logo shows up and then the phone restarts)
20th April 2012, 10:51 PM   |  #66  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
OK run 1.45 ruu will bring phone back as long as you can get to hboot and fast boot all is not lost
http://www.4shared.com/file/risaQet4/RUU_Pyramid_HTC_Europe_1454012.htm
Oh you have to be cid 111111 or ruu won't work but htc--0011 for update

On phone some keys/words not right
Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
Last edited by craven667; 20th April 2012 at 10:58 PM.
20th April 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
thanks for the quick reply.
i already got supercid and ran the 1.45, installed successfully but still stuck at the splash screen did the installation again just to make sure everything went ok
now the top line in hboot says "locked" and version is 1.18 sumthing
its frustrating
Last edited by kahn.666; 20th April 2012 at 11:42 PM.
21st April 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #68  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
OK that's good that's stock firm
What's ruu say when you run it did it complete

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
21st April 2012, 03:38 AM   |  #69  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
try again cid 111111 take out SD card sum card run ruu and then see if it completes and let boot up
After ruu boots fast anything over 3 min not working

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to craven667 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 10:16 AM   |  #70  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
hey after all the frustration (and trying everything out there in the forums) i tried the 1.45 ruu installation like 5 times and finally it worked

now following your steps to get to ics

**and ya for those out there who have their fones stuck at bootloop just make sure u have enough juice in ur battery and keep trying the 1.45 firmware with hboot 1.17 mine worked after 5 tries**
and finally hit the thanks button for craven667

thanx for the help mate, i thought i would have to use this fone as a paper weight :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes