Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Atrix RADIOS

OP zadriga

21st April 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #251  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
8,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Thank you, blader_rump! I already had that last one from 9th Oct, but I thought there might be a newer one...

Okay, now... Instructions... To be flashed in CWM (or TWRP, for that matter). Then what? Clear dalvik/cache, reboot the phone several times, or let the radio sink in for 2 days (use phone normally)? :-?
21st April 2012, 09:37 AM   |  #252  
Member
Flag st.petersburg
Thanks Meter: 42
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Formhault

Thank you, blader_rump! I already had that last one from 9th Oct, but I thought there might be a newer one...

Okay, now... Instructions... To be flashed in CWM (or TWRP, for that matter). Then what? Clear dalvik/cache, reboot the phone several times, or let the radio sink in for 2 days (use phone normally)? :-?

Don't need wipe nothing, only flash-reboot-use.
.100 from 9oct and .100 13jan no difference, only date of compiling build by motorola


Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk
Last edited by blader_rump; 21st April 2012 at 09:43 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to blader_rump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 11:36 AM   |  #253  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
8,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blader_rump

Don't need wipe nothing, only flash-reboot-use.
.100 from 9oct and .100 13jan no difference, only date of compiling build by motorola


Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk

Hah... I see. So, for now, the last & newest one is N_01.100.0R, mkay x) . Perhaps we'll get a new radio when the official ICS arrives... I mean, we MUST get a new radio.

I was only asking what we should do additionally because when I had the HTC's, I know I had to let the radio sink in for a day or two, THEN it would've reached its full potential and... anyway...
21st April 2012, 07:47 PM   |  #254  
mihanstar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Question Question
Hi,

Which Version of radios better for 2G Networks?

means better battery life and stable call
21st April 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #255  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
8,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mihanstar

Hi,

Which Version of radios better for 2G Networks?

means better battery life and stable call

I guess pretty much any reason... I'd go for the last one (N_01.100.00R), it's working great for me. But then again, the previous one (N_01.95.00R) wasn't bad, neither. I can't tell which one is best... I don't think there's much of a difference :/ but that's just me...

I couldn't see any difference even on HTC devices, where you had like 10+ radios for each phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to Formhault For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #256  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Hey Guys!
I bought an Atrix in China and I'm in China right now, using ChinaMobile.
The box says at&t and the seller also says it's the at&t version, but here in China you shouldn't give too much about the box...
Anyone here who is in China and can tell me what Radio is best for him/her?
The original Radio was: BP_N_01.41.00R
I tried so far:
N_01.100.00R_asia_retail_26aug2011.zip (poor battery life)
N_01.95.00R_asia_retail_21jun2011.zip (poor battery life, bad wifi connection)
N_01.100.00R_europe_retail_09oct2011.zip (poor battery life, somehow better wifi)
N_01.26.00R_brasil_retail_04nov2011.zip (no network connection, bad wifi, didnt test battery bcs of no network)
N_01.77.37P_usa_att_12dec2011.zip (no network, so no further testing)

Currently I'm on N_01.97.00R_hktw_retail_23jun2011.zip, but it seems it doesn't like my wifi, either...

Maybe someone can post my original Radio again?
I only have a nandroid backup of my system. Is it possible to get the radio out of it?

Thanks a lot...

Edit:
I found my "old" radio on the internet: http://115.com/file/bhqkg7hh
But when i flash it, it's not working with neutrinos cm7 rom. "About phone" says: Baseband unknown...
I'm confused -.-
Last edited by muhski; 23rd April 2012 at 05:18 PM.
24th April 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #257  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
8,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muhski

Hey Guys!
I bought an Atrix in China and I'm in China right now, using ChinaMobile.
The box says at&t and the seller also says it's the at&t version, but here in China you shouldn't give too much about the box...
Anyone here who is in China and can tell me what Radio is best for him/her?
The original Radio was: BP_N_01.41.00R
I tried so far:
N_01.100.00R_asia_retail_26aug2011.zip (poor battery life)
N_01.95.00R_asia_retail_21jun2011.zip (poor battery life, bad wifi connection)
N_01.100.00R_europe_retail_09oct2011.zip (poor battery life, somehow better wifi)
N_01.26.00R_brasil_retail_04nov2011.zip (no network connection, bad wifi, didnt test battery bcs of no network)
N_01.77.37P_usa_att_12dec2011.zip (no network, so no further testing)

Currently I'm on N_01.97.00R_hktw_retail_23jun2011.zip, but it seems it doesn't like my wifi, either...

Maybe someone can post my original Radio again?
I only have a nandroid backup of my system. Is it possible to get the radio out of it?

Thanks a lot...

Edit:
I found my "old" radio on the internet: http://115.com/file/bhqkg7hh
But when i flash it, it's not working with neutrinos cm7 rom. "About phone" says: Baseband unknown...
I'm confused -.-

You cannot extract the RADIO from a NANDROID backup, as it is located on the radio partition, which NANDROID doesn't include. A NANDROID backup only includes system, data, cache, dalvik and boot (and, additionally, the .android_secure folder/s).

Have you tried flashing another ROM? See if the Baseband version is recognized by another ROM.
24th April 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #258  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Not yet! Maybe I make another nandroid just to check! Because I would hate if I have to set up everything again ;)
24th April 2012, 08:43 AM   |  #259  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,318
 
8,700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muhski

Not yet! Maybe I make another nandroid just to check! Because I would hate if I have to set up everything again ;)

A NANDROID does not touch the PDS, RADIO and RECOVERY partitions.
24th April 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #260  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Yes yes, I get that now ;)
I mean, I wanna make a nandroid, so i it's not working, I don't have to setup my phone again (contacts, SMS etc....)

I will tell here if it worked with another rom!

Btw, could the Kernel also affect the Radio?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes