Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Req] HTC Sense 4.0 Launcher

OP withbloodskies

18th April 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #11  
orfius christ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killerinstint01

Trebuchet launcher themed like sense 4.0 rosie launcher

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium

Where did you get that fancy theme?
21st April 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #12  
superbeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 51
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
theming, you say?
I've done some theming for my own ROMS and a heavily themed sense 3.0 or 3.5 is no problem, but sense 3.0 does not support the customization that you want, it's htc's fault lol.
21st April 2012, 07:32 AM   |  #13  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by superbeak

I've done some theming for my own ROMS and a heavily themed sense 3.0 or 3.5 is no problem, but sense 3.0 does not support the customization that you want, it's htc's fault lol.

What do you mean? If you're taking about customizing the Rosie so that it looks like Sense 4.0, it's definitely possible. You just have to use the m10 editor since you can't change the pictures by conventional means.
21st April 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #14  
withbloodskies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Well I'm thinking the launcher would have to be made from scratch, similar to Phoenix launcher.
At least Pure tried

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 11:03 AM   |  #15  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by withbloodskies

Well I'm thinking the launcher would have to be made from scratch, similar to Phoenix launcher.
At least Pure tried

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2

I'm trying again lol. Doing a different method though. No promises, but it should look pretty close to the Sense 4.0 Rosie if it works (it'll have all of the textures and everything)
21st April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #16  
withbloodskies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PureMotive

I'm trying again lol. Doing a different method though. No promises, but it should look pretty close to the Sense 4.0 Rosie if it works (it'll have all of the textures and everything)

On the senseless at the moment but when you release a update I'll flash it, odd enough I'm getting wifi drops on your 3.5. I thought maybe you use something different but I'm not sure, no one else gets wifi drops but me?
Can I ask what radio you use?

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 11:27 AM   |  #17  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by withbloodskies

On the senseless at the moment but when you release a update I'll flash it, odd enough I'm getting wifi drops on your 3.5. I thought maybe you use something different but I'm not sure, no one else gets wifi drops but me?
Can I ask what radio you use?

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2

I'm getting 3G drops as well though they're not frequent. I'll see if there's anything I can do about it. I'm using this radio: 2.15.00.11.19

It's one of the older ones, but it's worked the best for me. Also, the 2.15.00.07.28 works pretty good as well (which is even older lol)
21st April 2012, 11:57 AM   |  #18  
withbloodskies's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancho Cucamonga
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PureMotive

I'm getting 3G drops as well though they're not frequent. I'll see if there's anything I can do about it. I'm using this radio: 2.15.00.11.19

It's one of the older ones, but it's worked the best for me. Also, the 2.15.00.07.28 works pretty good as well (which is even older lol)

Are you getting wifi drops though? Don't use 3G at all unless it unintentional, they screwed people with the no unlimited data honestly, sometimes 3G works better then my wifi.
If it's just 3G drops then I'll definitely check it out, normally on your anthem, cm rom and various special roms I never get wifi drops or 3g.
Wonder why.. Think maybe something is happening to my DInc Wifi driver after being on pretty much for a year and a half? I hardly ever shut off my device unless I have to.

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 12:06 PM   |  #19  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,807
 
1,284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by withbloodskies

Are you getting wifi drops though? Don't use 3G at all unless it unintentional, they screwed people with the no unlimited data honestly, sometimes 3G works better then my wifi.
If it's just 3G drops then I'll definitely check it out, normally on your anthem, cm rom and various special roms I never get wifi drops or 3g.
Wonder why.. Think maybe something is happening to my DInc Wifi driver after being on pretty much for a year and a half? I hardly ever shut off my device unless I have to.

Sent from my Incredible using Tapatalk 2

My bad, read that wrong lol. I haven't experienced any WiFi drops yet, but I'll keep you posted if I do.
27th April 2012, 09:31 PM   |  #20  
killerinstint01's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 35
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Try the xperia launcher themed like sense 4.0 is really cool

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335555061427.jpg
Views:	491
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	1027861

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to killerinstint01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes