Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[XS][LT26] Firmware Compilation

OP Yakandu

18th April 2012, 09:12 PM   |  #71  
Sikiduck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4lex96

i flashed it and in the smart tags app i don't have the function to enable/disable the GPS
I'm the only?can you controll that?
Thanks

In the previous thread when u was asking about SmartTag app, I uploaded the same SmartTag app that I use (u can download it), and I have the option to disable and activate GPS.

I also use the same fw as me now so that is very strange. I'm sorry but I don't know what is wrong here. Try download the SmartTag app again (see link above), that's the only advice I got right now.
Last edited by Sikiduck; 18th April 2012 at 09:14 PM.
19th April 2012, 10:43 AM   |  #72  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 57
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sikiduck

In the previous thread when u was asking about SmartTag app, I uploaded the same SmartTag app that I use (u can download it), and I have the option to disable and activate GPS.

I also use the same fw as me now so that is very strange. I'm sorry but I don't know what is wrong here. Try download the SmartTag app again (see link above), that's the only advice I got right now.

Thank you very much,I re-download it and the GPS function it's on the list ;)
Thank you again
Best regards
Alex
The Following User Says Thank You to 4lex96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #73  
augie7107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,567 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Anybody provide this yet?

Rogers software bundle ftf (1261-6976)
20th April 2012, 10:27 AM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Is there a rooted Hong Kong generic 6.0.A.3.73 version available ?
21st April 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #75  
Member
Flag Erbil
Thanks Meter: 8
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi,
I have .73 XPS unlocked BL, my cust is similar to Lebanese Generic, how to get root access? what tools I need?
Thanks for your help.
21st April 2012, 09:51 AM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
flashtool back button?
hey, i read the flashtool directions.

But i am stuck when it gets to unplug and press back?
On your device. i am holding it..but it doesn't recognize it...

What else am i missing?
Also, is it necessary to exclude things like bootloader? kernel?
thanks.
21st April 2012, 10:03 AM   |  #77  
del1701's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SE London
Thanks Meter: 89
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexproject

hey, i read the flashtool directions.

But i am stuck when it gets to unplug and press back?
On your device. i am holding it..but it doesn't recognize it...

What else am i missing?
Also, is it necessary to exclude things like bootloader? kernel?
thanks.

Press and hold volume down, and leave ftf files as they are
Last edited by del1701; 21st April 2012 at 10:05 AM. Reason: Correction
21st April 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #78  
Sikiduck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexproject

hey, i read the flashtool directions.

Also, is it necessary to exclude things like bootloader? kernel?
thanks.

The firmwares is stripped down for files and no need to exclude anything. If you do, you will f**k up your phone

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
28th April 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Hey guys, I am having the hardest time flashing a preroot .73 to my xps. I was able to download & flash a generic CE .73 stock rom without a problem. Now I attempting to flash the preroot .73 CE version & when i download the .rar file to my pc & attempt to unzip it I have gotten an error message in winzip about files being missing. I even tried downloading a couple of other regions preroot .73 version to flash & still get the same error when trying to unzip the .rar folder. I feel like I am missing something, Please help!! thanks a million
28th April 2012, 02:21 PM   |  #80  
del1701's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SE London
Thanks Meter: 89
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alc2077

Hey guys, I am having the hardest time flashing a preroot .73 to my xps. I was able to download & flash a generic CE .73 stock rom without a problem. Now I attempting to flash the preroot .73 CE version & when i download the .rar file to my pc & attempt to unzip it I have gotten an error message in winzip about files being missing. I even tried downloading a couple of other regions preroot .73 version to flash & still get the same error when trying to unzip the .rar folder. I feel like I am missing something, Please help!! thanks a million


Have you tried using 7zip ?
Have you tried renaming the rar file to ftf ?

The Following User Says Thank You to del1701 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes