Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][OCT 1][ICS 4.0.4] aospX 1.0.0-MR1 | IMM76L | Source | WIP

OP existz

21st April 2012, 05:17 AM   |  #2551  
Senior Member
Flag Yuba City
Thanks Meter: 280
 
1,593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m177er

The "six plus hours" includes the intial git repo sync correct?

Yes
The Following User Says Thank You to harpo1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #2552  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harpo1

Yes

Thanks harpo.
21st April 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #2553  
existz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 7,413
 
4,516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m177er

existz (or anyone building from source),

How long does it takes you to build the ROM?

Could you also tell me:
OS:
CPU:
RAM:

I'm trying to do it on Arch64 but I keep getting a build error a couple of minutes in, I'm thinking it's a problem with the gcc libs. Thinking of installing Ubuntu instead.

Yea harpo1 has covered most of it..But what build error are you getting? The reason I ask is because there was some issues with my source up until last night that broke the build.. so it could be as easy as just resyncing .. (if the error is in regards to iptables)

But also, I've only built on Ubuntu so I'm not sure what's needed (if anything) to build on arch ...so there's a chance that could be it...I run Ubuntu 10.10 (this is just a personal preference) on a Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz and 4gb ram..with ccache , ..the initial sync and build may take awhile (few hours depending on setup) but after that first build (and especially with ccache) it doesn't take that long ...a full clean build only takes me about 45min (this is after 1 build with ccache enabled ).. then on a dirty build it just depends on what was changed

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to existz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #2554  
marsdta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
1,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Was able to reproduce the fc of music app, when attempting to play a song when searching as mentioned previously. Attached is the logcat.

http://min.us/mCWLLFCHa

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marsdta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 07:25 AM   |  #2555  
xero91's Avatar
Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 9
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Youngunn2008

I have been able to lock mine up by rapidly turning screen on and off before but that's not usual use as you say. Logcat or it didn't happen

Sent from my Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2



I noticed the same behavior two or three times..
21st April 2012, 12:25 PM   |  #2556  
inspire4gfreak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 74
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I just wanted to say goodbye to you guys. I had a great time with this phone and this rom by existz, thank you very much. I changed the phone, but I can never change my nickname.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to inspire4gfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 01:08 PM   |  #2557  
Rakkesh27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 38
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Exitz i flashed AR30 this morning..still facing reboots. Had to remove batter 5 times while doing playing temple run, while browsing, while using facebook app. Attaching logcat, hope it helps you in finding the error.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat_20120421-1610.txt - [Click for QR Code] (218.9 KB, 8 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Rakkesh27 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #2558  
Senior Member
Flag Bridgetown
Thanks Meter: 103
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by marsdta

Was able to reproduce the fc of music app, when attempting to play a song when searching as mentioned previously. Attached is the logcat.

http://min.us/mCWLLFCHa

Sent from my Inspire 4G using XDA

Thanks hope he gets it fix it annoys me.
21st April 2012, 02:38 PM   |  #2559  
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 30
 
330 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hey, I mentioned icons rearranging in folders several days ago. Turns out that it was linked to auto rotate on the home screens. With auto rotate off, my icons never rearrange. This is my first Android device, AND my first ROM that allowed that option..... Is this a common thing?
21st April 2012, 02:51 PM   |  #2560  
Member
Flag Carlisle
Thanks Meter: 7
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I flashed AR 30 last night, and had at least one reboot during the night (running apps said had been running for about 2:30 hours after 8 hours of sleep). Phone was charging overnight.

Then I went out for a run this morning, only Google (Play) Music running, and had 2 reboots.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aospx, existz
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes