Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,883 Members 41,511 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]SKY ICS--- 4.2D-10 (5/7/12) amazing battery, and super-fast!! 60FPS !!!!

Tip us?
 
harry_fine
Old
#871  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 505
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Newest base and update, 6. Full wipe. Anyone else have an FC if they go into settings, power saving, custom power savings and then clicking customer power saving settings?

I have it every time.

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:02 AM ----------

I'm a Rogers user, newest base and update, I notice in contacts that there is a Yellow Pages entry at the top of the list. Never seen it before. And if I press it, I get an FC.

Also sometimes when I go into contacts it starts searching my AT&T account, which obviously I don't have, and I have to press "Cancel".

Any thoughts on how to get rid of Yellow Pages and why it's there?
 
oldsmobuick
Old
#872  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jun 2010
Wow, that's an awesome haiku!


Quote:
Originally Posted by seanzscreams View Post
ascending tones

will have to wait

it was working but now its phone crashing

removed till i can spend more time

wifes bitching,,, gotta go to dinner

re uploaded

please everyone now at this moment 8:40 pm eastcoast

download update 6


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
mmessina
Old
#873  
mmessina's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago
Yup, fc with custom power save. Not using custom using juice defender without any fc issues.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
harry_fine
Old
#874  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 505
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Yup, fc with custom power save. Not using custom using juice defender without any fc issues.
Thanks for the confirmation.
 
mahausrath
Old
#875  
mahausrath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 690
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahausrath View Post
I would think it would be best to do it after flashing the update and addons. A lot of the addons you have to do it anyway, so I'd fix just after installing them. Thank you for the update btw, love the new version

Samsung Skyrocket i727
Sky ICS 4.2d-current
UCLD2 modem
Update: won't back up data, hangs at 25%. Went through op and ran terminal command, doesn't fix.

Samsung Skyrocket i727
Sky ICS 4.2d-current
UCLD2 modem
Team PTSD...

INCOMING!

[B]
OUR ROMS:
I have no idea. Nrm and Armyvet like to change things up constantly.
 
uhhdoug
Old
#876  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: london ontario
Default issues

I have had a few issues since last update. what I have done.


*everytime i flash roms i followed instructions on wiping

-installed the galaxy note radios
-installed rom (sky-ice 4.2 zx2)
-reboot..
-running slow all apps freeze on launch
-reboot recovery (realize no power menu at all)
-flash gmail version of rom
-same issue
-odin tar i727r tar.
-still running slow and crashing
-flash cwm touch
-wipe
-install ucl2 modems
-install rom
-apps work with no lock screen or extended power menu
-install update
-install aosp lock screen
-still no lock screen or extended power menu


any ideas.

I9300 GALAXY S3

HTC 8X (traded for current) and GALAXY NOTE 2 (was work phone sadly)
SAMSUNG SGH I727R AKA Skyrocket
HTC LEGEND AKA BULLETPROOF

you know you flash too many roms when you turn on your phone after a movie and boot into recovery

hardest party about using an international phone in canada? reading date formats...
m/d/y d/m/y
 
robin48
Old
#877  
robin48's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 1,171
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Munford
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmessina View Post
"(ONLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU INSTALLED LATEST BASE) SORRY
(INSTALL AFTER YOUVE SETUP YOUR PHONE AND SEEN IT BOOT ONCE)"

Had it happen to me. Then I read the update post. I downloaded latest base and then the update as was clearly instructed (should have read it the first time), and everything is fine.

I usually find that it is only when I impulsively flash and then read the info that Sean's ROM's don't work. MY Bad.

Fortunately it never hard bricks and always works if I follow simple instructions.
Nanoid always, I usually re install my favorite apps but occassionally titanium.

I am a little shakey this morning, Flash withdrawal it has been almost 24 hrs without an update....
I know. And Sean's talking about taking a day off. I may need to be strapped down before I start losing it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
I was chasing my dreams, tripped over reality and busted my arse.
 
mahausrath
Old
#878  
mahausrath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 690
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by onearmedscissor View Post
CWM Touch v 5.5.0.4 by sk8erwitskil just got updated to version 4.0, and now you are able to fix permissions in cwm instead of rom manager.

link to thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1472954
link to cwm flashable zip: http://sk8erwitskil.com/guest/skyroc...NSTALL-4.0.zip

i was wondering when the best time to fix permissions would be during the rom and update flash, now that we are able to do it in cwm? thanks!

oh, and if you have any trouble with backups or restore in this version of cwm, follow the directions in the op of that thread, and it will work perfectly.




it's really cool looking phone signal indicator icon.
Do not flash via odin, soft brick. Had to go back to CWMTouch-hercules.
Team PTSD...

INCOMING!

[B]
OUR ROMS:
I have no idea. Nrm and Armyvet like to change things up constantly.
 
odeccacccp
Old
#879  
odeccacccp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 1,582
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bradford West Gwillimbury
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_fine View Post
Newest base and update, 6. Full wipe. Anyone else have an FC if they go into settings, power saving, custom power savings and then clicking customer power saving settings?

I have it every time.

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:02 AM ----------

I'm a Rogers user, newest base and update, I notice in contacts that there is a Yellow Pages entry at the top of the list. Never seen it before. And if I press it, I get an FC.

Also sometimes when I go into contacts it starts searching my AT&T account, which obviously I don't have, and I have to press "Cancel".

Any thoughts on how to get rid of Yellow Pages and why it's there?
Same here even if I freeze yellow pages, still looks for subsc. It was not there in update 4, anyone knows what is doing it, so I can freeze it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
I work for the Government, don't mess with me!

If you know how to ask, you should know how to click "Thanks"
 
Schwaxdoc
Old
#880  
Schwaxdoc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 154
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cleveland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by odeccacccp View Post
Relished everything, tomorrow works great, only Wi-Fi tethering does not work, nothing connects to it and it fc' s when I get of the screen.
is it just me?
p.s. set wifi teather to always on reboot, same thing

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Did you start it with a widget like "tethering widget"? This always works for me.
-Fast, Stable, Secure...sort of.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes