Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,012 Members 53,850 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][May8][RC1.6] WebCM9 with Cornerstone! AOKP #34 Beta1 live! Now with Themes!

Tip us?
 
harpo1
Old
#261  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 1,592
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Yuba City
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112 View Post
He's saying that it seems the rom isn't using the latest version of CS.

~ E.R.A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
Not about thé rom
Onskreen cornerstone version

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
Gotcha and thanks for the info.

If you need Dropbox click the link below.
http://db.tt/Pi3TMCD
 
svenerator
Old
#262  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Amsterdam
I cant seem to connect to my router, while it does find my router and the signal is great. When I click connect it just doesn't do anything. I already wiped and reflashed a couple of times, first time boot getting google account up works perfectly but after that it wont work anymore.
I own a Samsung Galaxy S2 and a HP Touchpad
 
viskon
Old
(Last edited by viskon; 22nd April 2012 at 02:55 AM.)
#263  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 256
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by svenerator View Post
I cant seem to connect to my router, while it does find my router and the signal is great. When I click connect it just doesn't do anything. I already wiped and reflashed a couple of times, first time boot getting google account up works perfectly but after that it wont work anymore.
Have you flashed rohan`s mod? I had the same problem. I wiped data,flashed rohan's 1.5 mod and had to reboot once. It connected and has been stable even through multiple reboots.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2
 
rtbluver
Old
#264  
rtbluver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 322
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hillsdale Michigan
I will help when I get my to back!

Sent from my HTC Evo 3D using XDA
Htc Evo 3-Dimensional
Current State: Rooted
Current ROM: RawEnergyAOSP
Current Kernel: Preludedrews Kernel
Enjoyed: 11/10

Developer for Cursed Dragon: Donate to me, papypal email is zach_wilson_96@hotmail.com
The Youngest Developer Out There!
The Following User Says Thank You to rtbluver For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antiphon
Old
#265  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 265
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
I dont think that you use thé Last build of cornerstone
Because thé Last build have swap boutton

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
What swap button?

Sent from my htc_shooter using Tapatalk 2
 
sahhar1993
Old
#266  
sahhar1993's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 754
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: tebessa
Quote:
Originally Posted by antiphon View Post
What swap button?

Sent from my htc_shooter using Tapatalk 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=qX8w3UZIjkc

Sent from my HTC PucciniLte using XDA Premium HD app
► LG Optimus G E975 • Phone • 32 GB CM11
► SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505 • Phone • 16 GB PA 4.4


HTC Touch Diamond --> Archos 5 IT --> HTC Desire --> SEXperia X10i white --> Galaxy S --> SEXperia X10i black --> SAMSUNG OMNIA 7 --> hp touchpad + HTC ONE X -->LG optimus G + SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 I9505
 
EP2008
Old
#267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 292
Posts: 1,858
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahhar1993 View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=qX8w3UZIjkc
Swap boutton

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
I believe the developers removed the swap button because it created to many problems.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
------------------------------------------------------
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 w/ KK 4.4.2 (stock rom)
Apple iPad 4th gen w/ iOS 7
HP Touchpad w/ WebOS and CM9 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
MSI 110W Windows 8 tablet
 
smiley4017
Old
#268  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 95
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by EP2008 View Post
I believe the developers removed the swap button because it created to many problems.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
That is correct. And the developers are not going to put them back in.

Sent from my aokp_tenderloin using Tapatalk 2
 
newbieandroid
Old
#269  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 272
Join Date: Mar 2011
Is there a way to install cyanogenmod 9 alpha 2 WiFi drivers? I've tested All the official/unofficial nightlies and I've always had an issue with WiFi, alpha 2 Wi-Fi is perfectly fine. Yesterday was the first time I've used cornerstone and its amazing. AOKP + Cornerstone will be spectacular. Keep up the greet work.
 
viskon
Old
(Last edited by viskon; 23rd April 2012 at 02:41 AM.)
#270  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 256
Join Date: May 2011
So here is my experience with using this rom extensively over the last 48 hours:

I did a fresh install. The install went smooth. However I was not able to connect to wifi on first boot. I flashed Rohan's 1.5 mod, swiped cache and rebooted. Connected to wifi and the setup went well. The default trebuchet launcher does not support scrolling in my Executive Assistant app and neither does Apex. So I replaced it with ADW Ex. ADW started to act weird with widgets being lost and slowdowns. I replaced ADW Ex with Go launcher HD. I found it behaving better than ADW.

Wifi was behaving well even after multiple reboots. Before going to bed, I booted into WebOS and kept it charging on Touchstone. Today morning, I booted back into Cornerstone, but now wifi would not connect despite multiple reboots.
I had to make the TP forget my wifi, flash Rohan's mod again, wipe cache and reboot to connect to wifi. I am finding that I have to do this now after every reboot to connect to wifi.

Sent from my HP Touchpad

Tags
cm9, cornerstone, onskreen, touchpad
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes