Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Insufficient storage error?

OP baari21

13th April 2012, 10:03 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Anyone having problems installing apps from market? I am getting an Insufficient storage error on ym Archos 80 g9 250gb and I still have a little over 200mb free out of the 1.5gb. It's only a 10mb app I am trying to install. Any advice? Thanks.
18th April 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #2  
jmd1213's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Same problem here. Reformated and now i have to root all over again. I dont know if i have to delete android kernel. Maybe that was taking up the space. How did you make out anyway?
18th April 2012, 08:38 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I experienced this issue on an other device some time ago. On my HTC HD2 I was not able to install any more Apps when storage was at 35MB or below.
I assume that the Archos reserves about 200MB. Maybe for App Data or caches or such things.
I don't know if I'm right it's just what I'm guessing.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7000 mit Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 05:43 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I agree
I do believe that is the case. My only option is to delete some files on the sd card because I'm 100% sure it's not all apk files and dalvik-cache. But I need some kind of program to show me which files is on internal storage and which files are on the HDD. I can't format because I have exams in two weeks so I have to use it to study. Any suggestions?
21st April 2012, 10:43 AM   |  #5  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near PARIS (94)
Thanks Meter: 167
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
On the HDD model
the size of the system memory is 1.5 go
21st April 2012, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajl

On the HDD model
the size of the system memory is 1.5 go

Yes but I'm saying that I have 200mb free out of the 1.5Gb in system memory. Is there any app to show me what files I have in my system memory?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes