Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Insufficient storage error?

Tip us?
 
baari21
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default [Q] Insufficient storage error?

Anyone having problems installing apps from market? I am getting an Insufficient storage error on ym Archos 80 g9 250gb and I still have a little over 200mb free out of the 1.5gb. It's only a 10mb app I am trying to install. Any advice? Thanks.
 
jmd1213
Old
#2  
jmd1213's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jan 2012
Same problem here. Reformated and now i have to root all over again. I dont know if i have to delete android kernel. Maybe that was taking up the space. How did you make out anyway?
 
Kanalcommander
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2009
I experienced this issue on an other device some time ago. On my HTC HD2 I was not able to install any more Apps when storage was at 35MB or below.
I assume that the Archos reserves about 200MB. Maybe for App Data or caches or such things.
I don't know if I'm right it's just what I'm guessing.

Gesendet von meinem GT-N7000 mit Tapatalk 2
 
baari21
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default I agree

I do believe that is the case. My only option is to delete some files on the sd card because I'm 100% sure it's not all apk files and dalvik-cache. But I need some kind of program to show me which files is on internal storage and which files are on the HDD. I can't format because I have exams in two weeks so I have to use it to study. Any suggestions?
 
cajl
Old
#5  
cajl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 838
Join Date: May 2008
Location: near PARIS (94)

 
DONATE TO ME
On the HDD model
the size of the system memory is 1.5 go
The old man of Archos
All Archos from JUKEBOX 6000 to GEN XX
see that
http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/10/23/ma-folie-archosienne/
THANKS for your THANKS
 
baari21
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajl View Post
On the HDD model
the size of the system memory is 1.5 go
Yes but I'm saying that I have 200mb free out of the 1.5Gb in system memory. Is there any app to show me what files I have in my system memory?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes