Post Reply

[tutorial] How to Unlock Bootloader and Root your Htc One V

OP ckpv5

19th April 2012, 07:36 AM   |  #21  
ZeuBug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria

Find the ruu for Europe (1.56.401.1)
You cannot downgrade..

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA

Thanks. Google will be hot in next minutes...

OK, http://www.filefactory.com/file/c424...449_signed.exe

---------- Post added at 08:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

That is not the correct RUU for your phone.

You need this one:

http://www.filefactory.com/file/c424...449_signed.exe

Thanks for very fast answer! Is there any mirror? like netload?
Last edited by ZeuBug; 19th April 2012 at 07:32 AM.
19th April 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #22  
ckpv5's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,986
 
6,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeuBug

Thanks for very fast answer! Is there any mirror? like netload?

I don't think so, but if you put RUU_PRIMO_U_ICS_40A_HTC_Europe_1.56.401.1_Radio_20 .66.30.0831U_3831.15.00.19_M_release_251449_signed .exe in google search box, you can have a lot of link but mostly from Chinese website.

I can help you to download and post in other mirror but I can only do that in next 6 hrs when I'm at home. Just try from some of those site as some of them is good such as http://115.com/file/annugtbx# (press the green box with download animation)
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 08:53 AM   |  #23  
ZeuBug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 505
 
748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

I don't think so, but if you put RUU_PRIMO_U_ICS_40A_HTC_Europe_1.56.401.1_Radio_20 .66.30.0831U_3831.15.00.19_M_release_251449_signed .exe in google search box, you can have a lot of link but mostly from Chinese website.

I can help you to download and post in other mirror but I can only do that in next 6 hrs when I'm at home. Just try from some of those site as some of them is good such as http://115.com/file/annugtbx# (press the green box with download animation)

Thanks a lot, I have recover my phone... I have no premium account on filefactory but it's ok now.
19th April 2012, 08:57 AM   |  #24  
ckpv5's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,986
 
6,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeuBug

Thanks a lot, I have recover my phone... I have no premium account on filefactory but it's ok now.

Good to know you solved it
The Following User Says Thank You to ckpv5 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 09:35 AM   |  #25  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
2,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckpv5

Good to know you solved it

Want to start a petition for Rom Manager support atleast(fake flash)..??

Sent from my HTC One V using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhamchamaria For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 03:56 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I only tried to root, didn't want to unlock the bootloader.. but do I have to unlock the bootloader first before I try and root the phone? Because it says:

"Booting..: FAILED (remote)"

or something like that.
19th April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #27  
ckpv5's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,986
 
6,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoofnL

I only tried to root, didn't want to unlock the bootloader.. but do I have to unlock the bootloader first before I try and root the phone? Because it says:

"Booting..: FAILED (remote)"

or something like that.

bootloader must be unlock then only you can root it.
21st April 2012, 04:24 PM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorry2U

It doesn't work !!!!
It stucks at -waiting for device- in
11. type this into your command prompt window fastboot oem get_identifier_token

Hi,

A friend of mine also just got the one V and i'm trying to help him unlock his boot loader but he also can't get past step 11 with the device simply not responding and giving the code via the cmd prompt.

we're u able to fix this somehow or does anybody know how to fix this?
21st April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #29  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
2,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anub1s18

Hi,

A friend of mine also just got the one V and i'm trying to help him unlock his boot loader but he also can't get past step 11 with the device simply not responding and giving the code via the cmd prompt.

we're u able to fix this somehow or does anybody know how to fix this?

Need to have fastboot drivers installed...
21st April 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by shubhamchamaria

Need to have fastboot drivers installed...

ah ic, so those driver's wouldn't have been installed if he just used the zip with the exe's and dll in it and just obtaining the adb.exe and fastboot.exe via the android sdk would give him those drivers?

i'll just ask him to try that :P
Last edited by anub1s18; 21st April 2012 at 11:35 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes