XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] why fastboot screen no bootloader ?

21st April 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
This phone can not recovery,root,but has s-off,
there is a picture from attachment,can have a look,thanks a lot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2132.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	67.6 KB
ID:	1017452  
21st April 2012, 06:37 PM   |  #2  
theq86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 732
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
hboot 1.08.0000 is not capable of the fastboot commands flash,boot etc.

to install recovery put the recovery.img in a zip file named PG76IMG.zip and put it on the sd card. then go into bootloader and let hboot flash the recovery
21st April 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
thanks
yes,we tried,when put the PG76IMG.zip to sdcard,the phone boot in fastboot,but no information show me to update, if normal,we can see do you want to update now,but this phone no update show me.
21st April 2012, 06:45 PM   |  #4  
theq86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 732
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
which way did you do the s-off?
21st April 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I don't know
This phone was off by the manufacturer,and also change the cid to 11111111.
21st April 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #6  
theq86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 732
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
when going into bootloader, does he search for a pg76img.zip ?
21st April 2012, 07:30 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
yes
yes,checking sdcard,Parsing...[PG76IMG.zip]”and then to HBOOT ,no update show me.

if normal,
hboot

parsing。。。sd zip

1 recovery-ok

but this phone no 1 recovery-ok
Last edited by gq455402012; 22nd April 2012 at 07:00 AM.
23rd April 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #8  
mhrsolanki2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 372
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gq455402012

yes,checking sdcard,Parsing...[PG76IMG.zip]”and then to HBOOT ,no update show me.

if normal,
hboot

parsing。。。sd zip

1 recovery-ok

but this phone no 1 recovery-ok

then try upgrading your hboot version to 1.08.0009 from htc dev and then you can flash a recovery.img from your computer..
(requirement is fastboot file from platform tools folder of your android-sdk-floder )
the comand line will be
cd desktop
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

only if you place the recovery.img on desktop (idk where to get the cwm img from) with the fastboot file..
it wont be much helpful as i didnt told in detail. jusst about to sleep so sorry.. try upgrading your boot loader and lemme know the result..
23rd April 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag hamburg
Thanks Meter: 29
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
thank you,my question is how to update to hboot 1.080099?I put PG76IMG to sdcard,but no update information.
23rd April 2012, 08:58 PM   |  #10  
mhrsolanki2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 372
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gq455402012

thank you,my question is how to update to hboot 1.080099?I put PG76IMG to sdcard,but no update information.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=40oXTxjO-5o
see the video tut.. and folow the process only till UPGRADING THE HBOOT...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes