Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Team Noctural & Team Venum] Bring To You "NOCTURNAL VENUM" thread Discussion

OP VECTUS

21st April 2012, 07:37 PM   |  #331  
firket2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Des Moines IA
Thanks Meter: 36
 
259 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64

moved is through es file explorer

I'm not sure with es I use root explorer and it gives an option for permissions if you long press the file

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 12:18 AM   |  #332  
fryingpan0613's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 3,527
 
3,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is it just me or is the gallery still force closing on 1.2? I did not do a fresh install, and I haven't since flashing rc1 right after it came out.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #333  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,958
 
4,973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryingpan0613

Is it just me or is the gallery still force closing on 1.2? I did not do a fresh install, and I haven't since flashing rc1 right after it came out.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

That may be the problem right there. Do a clean install then let us know.
22nd April 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #334  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Yep. Still force closing on a clean install of 1.2 and the new gapps.
22nd April 2012, 01:17 AM   |  #335  
Dalek_Caan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cateret, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,221
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryingpan0613

Is it just me or is the gallery still force closing on 1.2? I did not do a fresh install, and I haven't since flashing rc1 right after it came out.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

I have 2 gallery after my install and only getting the FC on one .. the Pink icon gallery is fine, this was a fresh install with nvgapps this morning
22nd April 2012, 01:32 AM   |  #336  
fryingpan0613's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 3,527
 
3,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64

Yep. Still force closing on a clean install of 1.2 and the new gapps.

This is why I asked first. He did a fresh install and still gets it...

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 01:36 AM   |  #337  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
You have to type *#*#3282#*#* on aosp rooms and that's only if the from supports the hidden menus

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Last edited by tmthrash; 22nd April 2012 at 01:43 AM.
22nd April 2012, 01:40 AM   |  #338  
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,781
 
2,974 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Just did a fresh install, both galleries are good here. Also with NV gapps.
Last edited by caspersfi; 22nd April 2012 at 01:42 AM.
22nd April 2012, 02:10 AM   |  #339  
mrbelvedere's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 24
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Anyone having any luck with the market on 1.2? I guess fresh install here I come when I get back, since I also have the gallery issue as well.
22nd April 2012, 02:25 AM   |  #340  
timer1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmthrash

You have to type *#*#3282#*#* on aosp rooms and that's only if the from supports the hidden menus

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Have you tried it on this ROM? I didn't get to try it since I went back to the goodness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes