Post Reply

Alpha 3![ICS AOSP]{GSM/CDMA/P1000L/N}{DEV}{WIP} 11/12/11 TEAM DEVELOPMENT

OP ani55

21st April 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #1941  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos

Yes I have, let me try from scratch. Im going to redownload the Alpha 3 and download the kernel and gapps. Then full system wipe, then flash alpha 3 then gapps then kernel and boot. Hopefully this will work this time but its been driving me crazy, I spent all day yesterday trying to figure this out.

Hey, did you try CM9? This alpha3 is very buggy.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
21st April 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #1942  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

Hey, did you try CM9? This alpha3 is very buggy.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2

Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.
Last edited by Zeroskhaos; 21st April 2012 at 06:41 PM.
21st April 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #1943  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,147
 
4,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos

Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.

Aokp isnt mtd......cm9 is

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #1944  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

Aokp isnt mtd......cm9 is

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2

Thats what I said.
21st April 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #1945  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos

Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.

Dialer works on every cm9! After cm9, go to the discussion room.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
21st April 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #1946  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Is there anyway that someone could get me a flashable version of the dialer so I can just flash it? Im getting tired of messing with this thing the Alpha Version will flash but get stuck at the CM9 loading screen now, I can only boot up with the update-cm-9-201204-19-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed.
21st April 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #1947  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,147
 
4,448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos

Thats what I said.

Palm2face I read it wrong lol

But dialer does work on cm9, have you converted to mtd?

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
21st April 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #1948  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

Palm2face I read it wrong lol

But dialer does work on cm9, have you converted to mtd?

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2

Im pretty sure I did as I am able to boot to a version of CM9 but Im not entirely sure come to think of it, how would I go about verifying. Lol this is alot more complicated than the Galaxy Tab 10.1, the htc evo 3d, and the motophoton all combined!
21st April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #1949  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,861
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos

Im pretty sure I did as I am able to boot to a version of CM9 but Im not entirely sure come to think of it, how would I go about verifying. Lol this is alot more complicated than the Galaxy Tab 10.1, the htc evo 3d, and the motophoton all combined!

Try my cdma compile, look in the bug thread for the link. Should be easy pease from any ICS/CM9.
Edit: assuming cdma from your sig. I have all 4 p1 models for download.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=24986629

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
Last edited by alroger; 21st April 2012 at 08:13 PM.
21st April 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #1950  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger

Try my cdma compile, look in the bug thread for the link. Should be easy pease from any ICS/CM9.
Edit: assuming cdma from your sig. I have all 4 p1 models for download.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24986629

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2

Well whats the method to switch over, I thought I just needed to wipe everything and install a MTD rom and it would take me over...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab Android Development by ThreadRank