Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,428 Members 47,337 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Alpha 3![ICS AOSP]{GSM/CDMA/P1000L/N}{DEV}{WIP} 11/12/11 TEAM DEVELOPMENT

Tip us?
 
alroger
Old
#1941  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1856
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos View Post
Yes I have, let me try from scratch. Im going to redownload the Alpha 3 and download the kernel and gapps. Then full system wipe, then flash alpha 3 then gapps then kernel and boot. Hopefully this will work this time but its been driving me crazy, I spent all day yesterday trying to figure this out.
Hey, did you try CM9? This alpha3 is very buggy.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
[TAB] Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" P1000N p1n
[ROM][OmniROM][4.4.4 KitKat] with [Xposed]
 
Zeroskhaos
Old
(Last edited by Zeroskhaos; 21st April 2012 at 06:41 PM.)
#1942  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger View Post
Hey, did you try CM9? This alpha3 is very buggy.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.
 
ayysir
Old
#1943  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5846
Posts: 4,355
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bronx, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos View Post
Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.
Aokp isnt mtd......cm9 is

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
Github
https://github.com/ayysir/


Projects:

AEI - Android Environment Installer - http://goo.gl/4TKdi

Kernel Build Script How To - http://goo.gl/admz2

AOSPA ROMS BELOW



 
Zeroskhaos
Old
#1944  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir View Post
Aokp isnt mtd......cm9 is

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
Thats what I said.
 
alroger
Old
#1945  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1856
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos View Post
Ive tried 2 versions of CM9 and this one, I havent tried AOKP because of not being MTD. I just want to get the dialer working lol, its driving me crazy.
Dialer works on every cm9! After cm9, go to the discussion room.

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
[TAB] Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" P1000N p1n
[ROM][OmniROM][4.4.4 KitKat] with [Xposed]
 
Zeroskhaos
Old
#1946  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dallas
Is there anyway that someone could get me a flashable version of the dialer so I can just flash it? Im getting tired of messing with this thing the Alpha Version will flash but get stuck at the CM9 loading screen now, I can only boot up with the update-cm-9-201204-19-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed.
 
ayysir
Old
#1947  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5846
Posts: 4,355
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bronx, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos View Post
Thats what I said.
Palm2face I read it wrong lol

But dialer does work on cm9, have you converted to mtd?

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
Github
https://github.com/ayysir/


Projects:

AEI - Android Environment Installer - http://goo.gl/4TKdi

Kernel Build Script How To - http://goo.gl/admz2

AOSPA ROMS BELOW



 
Zeroskhaos
Old
#1948  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir View Post
Palm2face I read it wrong lol

But dialer does work on cm9, have you converted to mtd?

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2
Im pretty sure I did as I am able to boot to a version of CM9 but Im not entirely sure come to think of it, how would I go about verifying. Lol this is alot more complicated than the Galaxy Tab 10.1, the htc evo 3d, and the motophoton all combined!
 
alroger
Old
(Last edited by alroger; 21st April 2012 at 08:13 PM.)
#1949  
alroger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1856
Posts: 1,112
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeroskhaos View Post
Im pretty sure I did as I am able to boot to a version of CM9 but Im not entirely sure come to think of it, how would I go about verifying. Lol this is alot more complicated than the Galaxy Tab 10.1, the htc evo 3d, and the motophoton all combined!
Try my cdma compile, look in the bug thread for the link. Should be easy pease from any ICS/CM9.
Edit: assuming cdma from your sig. I have all 4 p1 models for download.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=24986629

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
[TAB] Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" P1000N p1n
[ROM][OmniROM][4.4.4 KitKat] with [Xposed]
 
Zeroskhaos
Old
#1950  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by alroger View Post
Try my cdma compile, look in the bug thread for the link. Should be easy pease from any ICS/CM9.
Edit: assuming cdma from your sig. I have all 4 p1 models for download.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24986629

SGT-P1000N CM9 Tapatalk2
Well whats the method to switch over, I thought I just needed to wipe everything and install a MTD rom and it would take me over...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes