Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP][2.1+][26 Dec. - V2.0RC5] BetterBatteryStats

OP chamonix

21st April 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #4451  
kami2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 107
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karpfenhai

Do you mean graphs like this?



Or this?




Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.



plz tell me which rom and kernal u are using? how you get this much battery?
21st April 2012, 01:54 PM   |  #4452  
dikamilo's Avatar
Member
Flag Nowa Sól
Thanks Meter: 6
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Just wonder why this show

Code:
No Data Connection (): 1 d 7 h 36 m 13 s  (113773 s) Ratio: 100,0%
No or Unknown Signal (): 1 d 7 h 36 m 13 s  (113773 s) Ratio: 100,0%
all the time even if i have great signal.

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/6...0421134312.png
http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/761...0421134423.png
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/832...0421134613.png
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/2...0421134724.png
21st April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #4453  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 2,605
 
3,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Lightning ROM 2.6 (lp4 base), kernel phenomenal 5.0 inbuilt uv, no other tweaks.

Can gain 6 hours screen on.

Not to forget the baseband



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
Last edited by Karpfenhai; 21st April 2012 at 03:33 PM.
21st April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #4454  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karpfenhai

Lightning ROM 2.6 (lp4 base), kernel phenomenal 5.0 inbuilt uv, no other tweaks.

Can gain 6 hours screen on.

Not to forget the baseband



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.

Thx.

Off topic: are you on O2 Germany? Because then I might try that baseband, too. 'Cause I'm.

Edit: forget about my question. I've seen in your signature that you are on E-Plus. Sry, Tapatalk didn't let me see that right away.
Last edited by xelra; 21st April 2012 at 04:14 PM.
21st April 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #4455  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremysherriff

if you like it, consider spending the $$ for adw launcher ex. It is actively developed.

Edit: There's actually lots of launchers, Go Launcher is the only one I have found to have a battery issue.

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:51 PM ----------


Yes. Disable backup to Google cloud, use a local backup solution like Titanium.
Your main issue came from a stalled sync, you may have had poor coverage at some point?

Also:

Code:
Alarms (requires root)
======================
com.google.android.apps.maps (): Wakeups: 781
  Alarms: 0, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_CACHE_UPDATER
  Alarms: 6, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_SENSOR_UPLOADER
  Alarms: 750, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_LOCATOR
something is checking in on your location all the time, find it and disable it.

I am signed into Google Latitude...besides that, what would be the best way of finding out which other apps are checking in on my location?
21st April 2012, 06:44 PM   |  #4456  
kami2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kashmir
Thanks Meter: 107
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
how to disable Disable backup to Google cloud? and is google apps necessary?
21st April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #4457  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Leipzig
Thanks Meter: 2,605
 
3,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Eplus and o2 are using gsm 1800, so should work for you :)

Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
21st April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #4458  
p107r0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
1,812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kami2k

how to disable Disable backup to Google cloud? and is google apps necessary?

goto Settings / Privacy, then uncheck "Back Up My Data"

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
21st April 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #4459  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Here is the logcat and BBS. Im trying to determine what is eating my battery life while its just sitting there not being used during the day. I have an extended battery too and it doesnt seem to stand a chance against whatever it is.

Apparently it wont let me attach or open the logcat file.... Goddd I just want to know why my battery is dropping from 100-76% after not even using it. Even with an extended battery! Id hate to see it without!
21st April 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #4460  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamonix

Yes it does because reading alarm logs require su. If you revoke the right to use su BBS will not give you any information about alarms but will function properly besides that

Sorry for the noob question guys, I just bought the app, but as i search requires su permission, but when I firts open the app didn't display the request to allow it.

Now i cant plug the phone to USB mass storage mode, when i try show me a message BBS superuser permission was denied then the phone reboot and lost the signal. I uninstall the app and access to mass storage without problem, installed again and the same problem

can somebody help telling me what im doing wrong?

thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
alarms, android, battery drain, battery monitor, battery stats, bbs, betterbatterystats, failed, wakelock, wakeup
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes