5,595,815 Members 36,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][2.1+][24 Nov. - V1.15] BetterBatteryStats

Tip us?
 
kami2k
Old
#4451  
kami2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kashmir
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karpfenhai View Post
Do you mean graphs like this?



Or this?




Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.


plz tell me which rom and kernal u are using? how you get this much battery?
 
dikamilo
Old
#4452  
dikamilo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 67
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nowa Sól

 
DONATE TO ME
Just wonder why this show

Code:
No Data Connection (): 1 d 7 h 36 m 13 s  (113773 s) Ratio: 100,0%
No or Unknown Signal (): 1 d 7 h 36 m 13 s  (113773 s) Ratio: 100,0%
all the time even if i have great signal.

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/6...0421134312.png
http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/761...0421134423.png
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/832...0421134613.png
http://img401.imageshack.us/img401/2...0421134724.png
HTC Desire Z
ICS Andromadus Test builds
 
Karpfenhai
Old
(Last edited by Karpfenhai; 21st April 2012 at 02:33 PM.)
#4453  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2114
Posts: 3,120
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig

 
DONATE TO ME
Lightning ROM 2.6 (lp4 base), kernel phenomenal 5.0 inbuilt uv, no other tweaks.

Can gain 6 hours screen on.

Not to forget the baseband



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
Galaxy SII + Nexus 10 32Gb,
What else?
Maintaining, HTC Sensation (Pyramid), Galaxy SIII / IV , Zopo P980 + other Phones and Tablets..
 
xelra
Old
(Last edited by xelra; 21st April 2012 at 03:14 PM.)
#4454  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 362
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karpfenhai View Post
Lightning ROM 2.6 (lp4 base), kernel phenomenal 5.0 inbuilt uv, no other tweaks.

Can gain 6 hours screen on.

Not to forget the baseband



Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
Thx.

Off topic: are you on O2 Germany? Because then I might try that baseband, too. 'Cause I'm.

Edit: forget about my question. I've seen in your signature that you are on E-Plus. Sry, Tapatalk didn't let me see that right away.
 
legato89
Old
#4455  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 199
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremysherriff View Post
if you like it, consider spending the $$ for adw launcher ex. It is actively developed.

Edit: There's actually lots of launchers, Go Launcher is the only one I have found to have a battery issue.

---------- Post added at 06:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:51 PM ----------


Yes. Disable backup to Google cloud, use a local backup solution like Titanium.
Your main issue came from a stalled sync, you may have had poor coverage at some point?

Also:
Code:
Alarms (requires root)
======================
com.google.android.apps.maps (): Wakeups: 781
  Alarms: 0, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_CACHE_UPDATER
  Alarms: 6, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_SENSOR_UPLOADER
  Alarms: 750, Intent: com.google.android.location.ALARM_WAKEUP_LOCATOR
something is checking in on your location all the time, find it and disable it.
I am signed into Google Latitude...besides that, what would be the best way of finding out which other apps are checking in on my location?
 
kami2k
Old
#4456  
kami2k's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 1,324
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Kashmir
how to disable Disable backup to Google cloud? and is google apps necessary?
 
Karpfenhai
Old
#4457  
Karpfenhai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2114
Posts: 3,120
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig

 
DONATE TO ME
Eplus and o2 are using gsm 1800, so should work for you :)

Swyped from my GT-I9100 using XDA App.
Galaxy SII + Nexus 10 32Gb,
What else?
Maintaining, HTC Sensation (Pyramid), Galaxy SIII / IV , Zopo P980 + other Phones and Tablets..
 
p107r0
Old
#4458  
p107r0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 616
Posts: 1,777
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kami2k View Post
how to disable Disable backup to Google cloud? and is google apps necessary?
goto Settings / Privacy, then uncheck "Back Up My Data"

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
PsionPalmWM→Android
 
itsLYNDZ
Old
#4459  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 1,025
Join Date: Jul 2010
Here is the logcat and BBS. Im trying to determine what is eating my battery life while its just sitting there not being used during the day. I have an extended battery too and it doesnt seem to stand a chance against whatever it is.

Apparently it wont let me attach or open the logcat file.... Goddd I just want to know why my battery is dropping from 100-76% after not even using it. Even with an extended battery! Id hate to see it without!
 
NET1028
Old
#4460  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamonix View Post
Yes it does because reading alarm logs require su. If you revoke the right to use su BBS will not give you any information about alarms but will function properly besides that
Sorry for the noob question guys, I just bought the app, but as i search requires su permission, but when I firts open the app didn't display the request to allow it.

Now i cant plug the phone to USB mass storage mode, when i try show me a message BBS superuser permission was denied then the phone reboot and lost the signal. I uninstall the app and access to mass storage without problem, installed again and the same problem

can somebody help telling me what im doing wrong?

thanks

Tags
alarms, battery drain, battery monitor, battery stats, wakelock, wakeup
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes