Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,202 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCUSSION] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3) for Optimus One

Tip us?
 
lgp500fanboi
Old
#561  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cape Town

 
DONATE TO ME
Default USB Mass Storage

Does anyone have a working usb mass storage mode.. because myne doesnt want to read
 
holyzombiejesus
Old
#562  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 124
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hamilton
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717 View Post
Is there major advantages of having new BB over old besides the new roms? Like better data connection or anything that affects everyday usage? I really want to run cm9 but am hesitant to upgrade BB

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
The new baseband doesn't support the 1700 mhz spectrum T-Mobile uses. Running it will make 3G essentially impossible to use. Just use the baseband fix.
 
blueren
Old
#563  
blueren's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 288
Posts: 1,147
Join Date: Jan 2011
I'm unable to get darktremor's a2sd work with this I already have a 512 mb ext 4 partition. Running the script / a2sd reinstall on terminal emulator yields no result. Please help
 
Majestic717
Old
#564  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
I've tried all the bb fixes but don't get any service at all or get boot loops from the bb fixes, driving me crazy that I have to upgrade bb or I get boot loops or no service.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
 
seriousia
Old
(Last edited by seriousia; 21st April 2012 at 08:21 PM.)
#565  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717 View Post
I've tried all the bb fixes but don't get any service at all or get boot loops from the bb fixes, driving me crazy that I have to upgrade bb or I get boot loops or no service.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
Did you tried this fix

www.mediafire.com/?g4k1glxoeysgo44

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
Galaxy Nexus
The Following User Says Thank You to seriousia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Majestic717
Old
#566  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
Which version of cm9 should I try it on, the kang pasquale version is what I've been trying. Also, full clean install, reboot and then flash fix or do it all together?

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480
 
seriousia
Old
#567  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 220
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717 View Post
Which version of cm9 should I try it on, the kang pasquale version is what I've been trying. Also, full clean install, reboot and then flash fix or do it all together?

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480
It works with all new baseband roms.
Yes do it all together without rebooting or it'll not work
Flash Rom
Flash baseband fix
Reboot

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
Galaxy Nexus
The Following User Says Thank You to seriousia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Majestic717
Old
#568  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Mar 2012
Will be flashing tonight and reporting, thanx for all the help I appreciate it.

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480
 
curious_one
Old
#569  
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by holyzombiejesus View Post
The new baseband doesn't support the 1700 mhz spectrum T-Mobile uses. Running it will make 3G essentially impossible to use. Just use the baseband fix.
Not necessarily true. I'm on T-Mobile in the US and 3g works fine for me on the new baseband. I would just upgrade; if it works it will save a lot of trouble. As far as I know, you can always switch back to old baseband if 3g doesn't work for you.

Sent from my P-509 using Planet Express (\/)(,;,,;,)(\/)
 
williamcharles
Old
#570  
williamcharles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1341
Posts: 572
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueren View Post
I'm unable to get darktremor's a2sd work with this I already have a 512 mb ext 4 partition. Running the script / a2sd reinstall on terminal emulator yields no result. Please help
there isnt init.d support in the rom atm....so no scripts will work....

LG Nexus 4 | AOSP | Jellybean - 4.2.2
LG Optimus One P500 | Android Open Kang Project | IceCream Sandwich - 4.0.4

Undergoing Projects:-
Android Open Kang Project for LGE - P500

If you appreciate my work, consider donating...

The Following User Says Thank You to williamcharles For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
android 4.0.3, ics beta testing, ics ice cream sandwich optimus one
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes