FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DISCUSSION] Cyanogenmod 9 (Android 4.0.3) for Optimus One

21st April 2012, 04:47 PM |#561  
Junior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
USB Mass Storage
Does anyone have a working usb mass storage mode.. because myne doesnt want to read
 
 
21st April 2012, 06:06 PM |#562  
Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717

Is there major advantages of having new BB over old besides the new roms? Like better data connection or anything that affects everyday usage? I really want to run cm9 but am hesitant to upgrade BB

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

The new baseband doesn't support the 1700 mhz spectrum T-Mobile uses. Running it will make 3G essentially impossible to use. Just use the baseband fix.
21st April 2012, 06:40 PM |#563  
blueren's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
I'm unable to get darktremor's a2sd work with this I already have a 512 mb ext 4 partition. Running the script / a2sd reinstall on terminal emulator yields no result. Please help
21st April 2012, 07:04 PM |#564  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I've tried all the bb fixes but don't get any service at all or get boot loops from the bb fixes, driving me crazy that I have to upgrade bb or I get boot loops or no service.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
21st April 2012, 08:16 PM |#565  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717

I've tried all the bb fixes but don't get any service at all or get boot loops from the bb fixes, driving me crazy that I have to upgrade bb or I get boot loops or no service.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

Did you tried this fix

www.mediafire.com/?g4k1glxoeysgo44

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
Last edited by seriousia; 21st April 2012 at 08:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to seriousia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 08:21 PM |#566  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Which version of cm9 should I try it on, the kang pasquale version is what I've been trying. Also, full clean install, reboot and then flash fix or do it all together?

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480
21st April 2012, 08:24 PM |#567  
seriousia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majestic717

Which version of cm9 should I try it on, the kang pasquale version is what I've been trying. Also, full clean install, reboot and then flash fix or do it all together?

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480

It works with all new baseband roms.
Yes do it all together without rebooting or it'll not work
Flash Rom
Flash baseband fix
Reboot

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to seriousia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 08:35 PM |#568  
Majestic717's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Will be flashing tonight and reporting, thanx for all the help I appreciate it.

LG P504-CM7-Droid 2.3.7.-OC'd @ 787/480
21st April 2012, 08:57 PM |#569  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holyzombiejesus

The new baseband doesn't support the 1700 mhz spectrum T-Mobile uses. Running it will make 3G essentially impossible to use. Just use the baseband fix.

Not necessarily true. I'm on T-Mobile in the US and 3g works fine for me on the new baseband. I would just upgrade; if it works it will save a lot of trouble. As far as I know, you can always switch back to old baseband if 3g doesn't work for you.

Sent from my P-509 using Planet Express (\/)(,;,,;,)(\/)
22nd April 2012, 06:43 AM |#570  
williamcharles's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,346
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueren

I'm unable to get darktremor's a2sd work with this I already have a 512 mb ext 4 partition. Running the script / a2sd reinstall on terminal emulator yields no result. Please help

there isnt init.d support in the rom atm....so no scripts will work....
The Following User Says Thank You to williamcharles For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.3, ics beta testing, ics ice cream sandwich optimus one
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes