Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATE][ICS] USB 3G Huawei Dongle Drivers

OP trevd

3rd April 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #11  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 1,192
 
876 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi Guys.

I'll get the drivers compiled for ICS later on and see If I can get smoother solution for you folks to play with.

@jamespvz Is this the one you have http://3g-modem.wetpaint.com/page/Hu...%28Vodafone%29? can you confirm that this is the one made by Huawei and not ZTE?

TIP: The Huawei one has the code K3565-H

Thanks
Trev
Last edited by trevd; 3rd April 2012 at 06:33 PM.
3rd April 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #12  
jamespvz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Povoa de Varzim
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Smile
yes is that pen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-04-03 21.19.04.jpg
Views:	283
Size:	173.2 KB
ID:	980904  
Last edited by jamespvz; 3rd April 2012 at 10:22 PM.
4th April 2012, 12:26 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Hi all.

I'm following this thread too because I need a 3g adapter but I found that the archos one is 7Mbps, while I'd like to have a 14Mbps one. Trevd, I hope that you will find the solution for me and the other archos fans!

If you suggest me a good adapter, I'll buy it and then help you with tests.

Thanks.
Bye
13th April 2012, 02:03 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Hello

this work with ICS 4?

Regards, Robert
18th April 2012, 07:38 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Flag Togliatty
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
file is corrupt archos-ics-gsm.zip 554 byte ... resend please
18th April 2012, 11:30 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by h47e

file is corrupt archos-ics-gsm.zip 554 byte ... resend please

The file is not corrupt, i'ts correct 404 error html. But not zip, really.
21st April 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Togliatty
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
# usb_modeswitch -s 6 -v 12d1 -p 1446 -V 12d1 -P 1436 -M 55534243123456780000000000000011062000000100000000 000000000000

Looking for target devices ...
No devices in target mode or class found
Looking for default devices ...
No devices in default mode found. Nothing to do. Bye.

# ls -la /dev/tty*
crw-rw-rw- 1 root root 5, 0 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/tty
crw------- 1 root root 249, 0 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyGS0
crw------- 1 root root 249, 1 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyGS1
crw------- 1 root root 249, 2 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyGS2
crw------- 1 root root 249, 3 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyGS3
crw------- 1 root root 252, 0 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyO0
crw------- 1 root root 252, 1 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyO1
crw------- 1 root root 252, 2 Apr 21 18:04 /dev/ttyO2

#dmesg
[ 2338.794708] hub 1-0:1.0: Cannot enable port 1. Maybe the USB cable is bad?
[ 2338.795043] hub 1-0:1.0: unable to enumerate USB device on port 1

Bus 002 Device 013: ID 12d1:1446 Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. E1552 (HSPA modem)
3g stick ON
Last edited by h47e; 21st April 2012 at 08:43 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes