Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,085 Members 43,888 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD]Remove Watermark Windows 8 Build 8250

Tip us?
 
Erebus671
Old
#41  
Erebus671's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 786
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Yigo, Guam
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikekrk View Post
Do not fully understand what's going on in sections 2 and 3, unfortunately, as it wants to change anything with the files (shell32 and...) it comes out the information that I do not have permision to change them. What am I doing wrong?
Did you click continue? Are you the only user?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
mikekrk
Old
#42  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2011
of course I have an administrator, I press continue, and the whole time I have: try to raise redo, do not have rights
 
mikekrk
Old
#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2011
1. I install takeowner

2. Takewoner run on both files (opens a command window but do not see what it says)
3. close Exprorer
4. I run cmd.exe
5. Copy the edited file from the Widnows \ system32 \ en-us
6. Say Y to overwrite

Receives a message: do not have permision

And? What is wrong?
 
mikekrk
Old
#44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2011
solved the problem. I found a network program, just run, click restart and it works. If anyone is interested feel free to download.

http://download.hellshare.pl/my-wcp-...r-zip/6850155/
 
lesscro
Old
(Last edited by lesscro; 23rd April 2012 at 10:14 AM.)
#45  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1733
Posts: 3,272
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: paris

 
DONATE TO ME
ok ! If i can elp :

1. Install the <InstallTakeOwnership.reg> from the Take Ownership

2. Take Ownership from the <shell32.dll.mui> file (located @ C:\Windows\System32\en-US)[i have a french version then i select fr-FR]
Right clic, then select TAKE OWNERSHIP...
A command prompt will pop up quickly...
Now you can right clic on DLL, go to SECURITY then select your account and EDIT ADMIN power then CHECK ALL FULL STUFF...
YOU HAVE ADMIN RIGHTS NOW !

3. Take Ownership from the <basebrd.dll.mui> file (located @ C:\Windows\Branding\Basebrd\en-US)[i have a french version then i select fr-FR]
Right clic, then select TAKE OWNERSHIP...
A command prompt will pop up quickly...
Now you can right clic on DLL, go to SECURITY then select your account and EDIT ADMIN power then CHECK ALL FULL STUFF...
YOU HAVE ADMIN RIGHTS NOW !


[NOT NEEDED ] 4. Close the Windows Explorer completely in order to let the <InstallTakeOwnership> work
5. Copy and replace the <shell32.dll.mui> from the Edited Files to C:\Windows\System32\en-US
6. Copy and replace the <basebrd.dll.mui> from the Edited Files to C:\Windows\Branding\Basebrd\en-US

7. Start the Command prompt with Administrator(right click) [You can have TWO Command Prompt, one standard & one with admin rights...]
8. Type mcbuilder and wait till its finished
9. Reboot !!
9 bis. CHANGE THEME & GO back to your theme... if watermark is still active
10. Enjoy !!!!

Edited for all users with Admin problems and n00b like me...

And result :
  • Need Host a Picture for free with Solid link ? Try my IMGhost
  • Need info on GPS software ? iGO is the Best, check here
  • Need a Professional Service for small amount ? Go to my Website
 
gourav343
Old
#46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2009
thanks mate works fine with me
 
smek3rul
Old
(Last edited by smek3rul; 5th June 2012 at 09:57 AM.)
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Onesti
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikekrk View Post
solved the problem. I found a network program, just run, click restart and it works. If anyone is interested feel free to download.

http://download.hellshare.pl/my-wcp-...r-zip/6850155/
a mirror please?
 
Jarmezrocks
Old
#48  
Jarmezrocks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 910
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by smek3rul View Post
a mirror please?
Dude do you run a chrome extension called stealthy? If not get it! You can by pass that issue with the click of a switch

I have it. I got the same inital message for here in Australia. Flicked stealthy and now I get access, and its asking me to pay credits to download bugger!

I hope that this is the right file? Its a pretty unique name and recent upload so I am going to take a gamble on it.http://rghost.net/38914684

Trying to find a legitament MD5 or SHA1
"Hey! What is this?" \_(ツ)_/

help find a cure for Narcolepsy
donations to this cause do not come directly to me, they are
anonymous but please tell me so I can give you thanks
 
airwa1kin7
Old
#49  
airwa1kin7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ottawa
So for some reason this changed everything to read from the D:\ drive even though Windows is installed to C:\

Now I can't boot no matter what. Disk check fails. Auto Repair fails. System restore fails.

Anyone have a clue on how to change this back? No one should be using this mod.

Device: LG Optimus 7 [Paperweight]
Status: Developer Unlocked
OS: WP 7.10.7720

Device: Ouya [Kickstarter Brushed Brown]
Status: Unknown Boot Problem
OS: 1.0.519 RC 1
 
chaddeus
Old
#50  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 84
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
I am wondering why would there be a watermark? I know those non final released copies has these watermark but why would the RTM copies have watermark? Is this the new implementation of Windows 8?

- Charles
Google Nexus 7 16GB - Stock ROM (JOP40C)

Tags
tutorial
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes