Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD]Remove Watermark Windows 8 Build 8250

OP kwadie

16th April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #41  
Erebus671's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yigo, Guam
Thanks Meter: 157
 
788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikekrk

Do not fully understand what's going on in sections 2 and 3, unfortunately, as it wants to change anything with the files (shell32 and...) it comes out the information that I do not have permision to change them. What am I doing wrong?

Did you click continue? Are you the only user?

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 10:32 PM   |  #42  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
of course I have an administrator, I press continue, and the whole time I have: try to raise redo, do not have rights
17th April 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
1. I install takeowner

2. Takewoner run on both files (opens a command window but do not see what it says)
3. close Exprorer
4. I run cmd.exe
5. Copy the edited file from the Widnows \ system32 \ en-us
6. Say Y to overwrite

Receives a message: do not have permision

And? What is wrong?
21st April 2012, 08:51 PM   |  #44  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
solved the problem. I found a network program, just run, click restart and it works. If anyone is interested feel free to download.

http://download.hellshare.pl/my-wcp-...r-zip/6850155/
23rd April 2012, 10:55 AM   |  #45  
lesscro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag paris
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
3,387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Donate to Me
More
ok ! If i can elp :

1. Install the <InstallTakeOwnership.reg> from the Take Ownership

2. Take Ownership from the <shell32.dll.mui> file (located @ C:\Windows\System32\en-US)[i have a french version then i select fr-FR]
Right clic, then select TAKE OWNERSHIP...
A command prompt will pop up quickly...
Now you can right clic on DLL, go to SECURITY then select your account and EDIT ADMIN power then CHECK ALL FULL STUFF...
YOU HAVE ADMIN RIGHTS NOW !

3. Take Ownership from the <basebrd.dll.mui> file (located @ C:\Windows\Branding\Basebrd\en-US)[i have a french version then i select fr-FR]
Right clic, then select TAKE OWNERSHIP...
A command prompt will pop up quickly...
Now you can right clic on DLL, go to SECURITY then select your account and EDIT ADMIN power then CHECK ALL FULL STUFF...
YOU HAVE ADMIN RIGHTS NOW !


[NOT NEEDED ] 4. Close the Windows Explorer completely in order to let the <InstallTakeOwnership> work
5. Copy and replace the <shell32.dll.mui> from the Edited Files to C:\Windows\System32\en-US
6. Copy and replace the <basebrd.dll.mui> from the Edited Files to C:\Windows\Branding\Basebrd\en-US

7. Start the Command prompt with Administrator(right click) [You can have TWO Command Prompt, one standard & one with admin rights...]
8. Type mcbuilder and wait till its finished
9. Reboot !!
9 bis. CHANGE THEME & GO back to your theme... if watermark is still active
10. Enjoy !!!!

Edited for all users with Admin problems and n00b like me...

And result :
Last edited by lesscro; 23rd April 2012 at 11:14 AM.
18th May 2012, 09:35 AM   |  #46  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
thanks mate works fine with me
5th June 2012, 10:51 AM   |  #47  
Senior Member
Flag Onesti
Thanks Meter: 0
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikekrk

solved the problem. I found a network program, just run, click restart and it works. If anyone is interested feel free to download.

http://download.hellshare.pl/my-wcp-...r-zip/6850155/

a mirror please?
Last edited by smek3rul; 5th June 2012 at 10:57 AM.
23rd July 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #48  
Jarmezrocks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gold Coast
Thanks Meter: 464
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smek3rul

a mirror please?

Dude do you run a chrome extension called stealthy? If not get it! You can by pass that issue with the click of a switch

I have it. I got the same inital message for here in Australia. Flicked stealthy and now I get access, and its asking me to pay credits to download bugger!

I hope that this is the right file? Its a pretty unique name and recent upload so I am going to take a gamble on it.http://rghost.net/38914684

Trying to find a legitament MD5 or SHA1
24th July 2012, 10:31 PM   |  #49  
airwa1kin7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 35
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thumbs down
So for some reason this changed everything to read from the D:\ drive even though Windows is installed to C:\

Now I can't boot no matter what. Disk check fails. Auto Repair fails. System restore fails.

Anyone have a clue on how to change this back? No one should be using this mod.
7th August 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #50  
Member
Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 12
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
I am wondering why would there be a watermark? I know those non final released copies has these watermark but why would the RTM copies have watermark? Is this the new implementation of Windows 8?

- Charles

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
tutorial
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes