FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM] 2.3.6 Sonya v4 AtriXperia - Atrix 2 GSM * 04/28/2012* Update 2-Reboot,Bravia

851 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
By rdavisct, Senior Member on 6th April 2012, 03:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 06:46 PM |#221  
AnyMal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville, KY
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_new_user

From what I can tell its incremental he is only adding or replace files to fix issues not overwritting everything like you would with a cumulative update/backup.

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------



Nope you are not bricked if the home button does not give you the setup option after pressing it then reboot into CWM wipe everything and then re install the rom. You may have missed a wipe or some how the rom download got corrupted.

NVM. Apparently inserting SIM card and rebooting fixed the issue and I am up and running. This is the first time I flashed a ROM that apparently mandates a SIM card for ROM setup.

Does anybody know if Mobile Hotspot will work with non-AT&T SIM? I have the grandfathered unlimited plan and it won't let me initialize hotspot, naturally. I will be traveling oversees in couple of months and would like to use my phone as a hotspot with a local SIM.
 
 
21st April 2012, 07:58 PM |#222  
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Update 3 mirrors

http://www.mediafire.com/?82guirrycy5cgeg

http://jumbofiles.com/w0u7qhyp6ksa
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eL_MeXiCaNo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 08:48 PM |#223  
cxdatl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnyMal


Does anybody know if Mobile Hotspot will work with non-AT&T SIM? I have the grandfathered unlimited plan and it won't let me initialize hotspot, naturally. I will be traveling oversees in couple of months and would like to use my phone as a hotspot with a local SIM.

Go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1328588
22nd April 2012, 12:24 AM |#224  
denhib's Avatar
Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
After using this for a day, I'm impressed with the amount of detail that went into this ROM. Bravo and thanks for the time you spent creating it.
The Following User Says Thank You to denhib For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 01:29 AM |#225  
41rw4lk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, MO
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
I just flashed v3 yesterday and it feels nice. No more bloat, handy reboot option, definitely nicely themed. Well done and thanks for the great rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to 41rw4lk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 02:54 AM |#226  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag washington
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 04:55 AM |#227  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91

Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium

Did u wipe cache partition and wipe dalvik cache? .just added to OP instructions. Sorry. Forgot to add

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to rdavisct For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:08 AM |#228  
The_new_user's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Missouri
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91

Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium

Yes I got crazy force closes after flashing reboot option, wiped everything then restored my phone. Wiped everything again then flashed reboot now it is good. Thanks Dev.
22nd April 2012, 06:24 AM |#229  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag washington
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavisct

Did u wipe cache partition and wipe dalvik cache? .just added to OP instructions. Sorry. Forgot to add

Sent from my MB865 using XDA

Just reflashed after both wipes and still got force closers

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:26 AM |#230  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag washington
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91

Just reflashed after both wipes and still got force closers

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium

Edit got it working thanks and to do it twice for some reason

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 10:00 AM |#231  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnyMal

NVM. Apparently inserting SIM card and rebooting fixed the issue and I am up and running. This is the first time I flashed a ROM that apparently mandates a SIM card for ROM setup.

Does anybody know if Mobile Hotspot will work with non-AT&T SIM? I have the grandfathered unlimited plan and it won't let me initialize hotspot, naturally. I will be traveling oversees in couple of months and would like to use my phone as a hotspot with a local SIM.

Yea I find it annoying. Its not just this ROM tho its the stock a2 ROM.

Sent from my MB865 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes