5,598,820 Members 33,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] 2.3.6 Sonya v4 AtriXperia - Atrix 2 GSM * 04/28/2012* Update 2-Reboot,Bravia

Tip us?
 
AnyMal
Old
#221  
AnyMal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 1,940
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Louisville, KY
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_new_user View Post
From what I can tell its incremental he is only adding or replace files to fix issues not overwritting everything like you would with a cumulative update/backup.

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------



Nope you are not bricked if the home button does not give you the setup option after pressing it then reboot into CWM wipe everything and then re install the rom. You may have missed a wipe or some how the rom download got corrupted.
NVM. Apparently inserting SIM card and rebooting fixed the issue and I am up and running. This is the first time I flashed a ROM that apparently mandates a SIM card for ROM setup.

Does anybody know if Mobile Hotspot will work with non-AT&T SIM? I have the grandfathered unlimited plan and it won't let me initialize hotspot, naturally. I will be traveling oversees in couple of months and would like to use my phone as a hotspot with a local SIM.
~Flavor of the day: Lumia 900~
~Couch Potato: iPad 2 3G 64GB~
~Road Warrior: 2012 13" Macbook Air~
 
eL_MeXiCaNo
Old
#222  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 176
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Diego
Update 3 mirrors

http://www.mediafire.com/?82guirrycy5cgeg

http://jumbofiles.com/w0u7qhyp6ksa
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eL_MeXiCaNo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cxdatl
Old
#223  
cxdatl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 100
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnyMal View Post

Does anybody know if Mobile Hotspot will work with non-AT&T SIM? I have the grandfathered unlimited plan and it won't let me initialize hotspot, naturally. I will be traveling oversees in couple of months and would like to use my phone as a hotspot with a local SIM.
Go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1328588
 
denhib
Old
#224  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Florida
After using this for a day, I'm impressed with the amount of detail that went into this ROM. Bravo and thanks for the time you spent creating it.
The Following User Says Thank You to denhib For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
41rw4lk
Old
#225  
41rw4lk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 242
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Springfield, MO
I just flashed v3 yesterday and it feels nice. No more bloat, handy reboot option, definitely nicely themed. Well done and thanks for the great rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to 41rw4lk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chrisn91
Old
#226  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 255
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: washington
Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Sent from my Rooted Note 3
Past phones:
Original iphone
Iphone 3gs
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Sony xperia x10
Motorola atrix 2
Sgs3
Sgn2
Sgs4
 
rdavisct
Old
#227  
rdavisct's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1023
Posts: 842
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Greenacres

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91 View Post
Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Did u wipe cache partition and wipe dalvik cache? .just added to OP instructions. Sorry. Forgot to add

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to rdavisct For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The_new_user
Old
#228  
The_new_user's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Missouri
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91 View Post
Did anybody else get massive force closers after flashing reboot option

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Yes I got crazy force closes after flashing reboot option, wiped everything then restored my phone. Wiped everything again then flashed reboot now it is good. Thanks Dev.


______________________________________________

Current Device: HTC One Silver
Current Rom: ARHD 7.4
Current Kernel: ElementalX Kernel Under Volted stock speed
Current Recovery: TWRP 2.5.0.0 Touch
Best Antutu Score: 26,363 achieved with ARHD

Great work Mike1986.
______________________________________________

Back ups and Tab: HTC One X & Atrix HD - Tablet Asus TF300
 
chrisn91
Old
#229  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 255
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdavisct View Post
Did u wipe cache partition and wipe dalvik cache? .just added to OP instructions. Sorry. Forgot to add

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
Just reflashed after both wipes and still got force closers

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Sent from my Rooted Note 3
Past phones:
Original iphone
Iphone 3gs
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Sony xperia x10
Motorola atrix 2
Sgs3
Sgn2
Sgs4
 
chrisn91
Old
#230  
chrisn91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 255
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisn91 View Post
Just reflashed after both wipes and still got force closers

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Edit got it working thanks and to do it twice for some reason

Sent from my MB865 using xda premium
Sent from my Rooted Note 3
Past phones:
Original iphone
Iphone 3gs
Iphone 4
Iphone 4s
Sony xperia x10
Motorola atrix 2
Sgs3
Sgn2
Sgs4

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes