FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM] Degu release archos gen7/gen8 CM7 gingerbread (update 27-01-2013)

343 posts
Thanks Meter: 196
 
By divx118, Senior Member on 6th November 2011, 11:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th April 2012, 05:35 AM |#281  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by athankar75

Can someone tell me how can i increase the mb limit size for apps?

Use a larger data.img file default one is 256 mb, in the wiki it is explained howto.
http://dev.openaos.org/wiki/AndroidI...M7_Gingerbread

divx118
The Following User Says Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th April 2012, 03:52 PM |#282  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
More
I've been trying the new VLC media player beta and it's pretty fast when compared to mx video player, specially on software decoded videos.

it's still a beta and very unstable version but since video on our cm7 rom isn't still polished up I'm giving you guys the heads up.
19th April 2012, 09:25 AM |#283  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 525
 
Donate to Me
More
gen7 5it installed smoothly but im not getting any wifi, is there a solution???
19th April 2012, 06:25 PM |#284  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik-1

gen7 5it installed smoothly but im not getting any wifi, is there a solution???

For gen7 you need to have a working original donut which is also explained http://dev.openaos.org/wiki/SettingUpMultiRootGen7
If you can't boot into donut and have wifi then wifi also doesn't work on gingerbread.

divx118
19th April 2012, 06:36 PM |#285  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 525
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

For gen7 you need to have a working original donut which is also explained http://dev.openaos.org/wiki/SettingUpMultiRootGen7
If you can't boot into donut and have wifi then wifi also doesn't work on gingerbread.

divx118

That didn't happen in rc2, but ok I'll have to add donut to the menu list

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA
19th April 2012, 07:43 PM |#286  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sik-1

That didn't happen in rc2, but ok I'll have to add donut to the menu list

Sent from my Wildfire S using XDA

Then you had still the original data partition from donut available and were lucky.
BTW I think you also need to copy over a fresh image file for gingerbread after you confirmed wifi is working on donut. I don't know for sure, need to look at the code when they copy over the files.

divx118
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 08:41 PM |#287  
Senior Member
Flag Rhode Island
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Divx, just want to thank you for your work on this. It has taken my Archos from something I hated using to something that finally works right. Thanks!!!!
21st April 2012, 08:53 PM |#288  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

Use a larger data.img file default one is 256 mb, in the wiki it is explained howto.
http://dev.openaos.org/wiki/AndroidI...M7_Gingerbread

divx118

I finally manage to create a powerful tablet with this firmware. I get 1927 score in quadrant (unbelievable!). Smoother and faster with new interface, it is like to buy new tablet. Only thing i try to solve is that i get a message "this application is not compatible with your device" for some apps in the market, which is not true for sure...
Last edited by athankar75; 21st April 2012 at 08:55 PM.
22nd April 2012, 10:53 AM |#289  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by athankar75

Only thing i try to solve is that i get a message "this application is not compatible with your device" for some apps in the market, which is not true for sure...

Which apps don't work? If you find anything that can solve your issue, please let me know.

BTW I got the USB host port working for mouse and keyboard, also usb mass storage for the sdcard works so you can mount it on your PC. Of course usb mass storage won't work for the internal storage, because the image file is on that and I can't unmount it like mentioned before.
Just need to fix auto mounting usb sticks and clean up some code.
The fix should be in the next release.

divx118
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 12:27 PM |#290  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

Which apps don't work? If you find anything that can solve your issue, please let me know.

BTW I got the USB host port working for mouse and keyboard, also usb mass storage for the sdcard works so you can mount it on your PC. Of course usb mass storage won't work for the internal storage, because the image file is on that and I can't unmount it like mentioned before.
Just need to fix auto mounting usb sticks and clean up some code.
The fix should be in the next release.

divx118

for example bubble explode, trial extreme, diversion and some more...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes