5,597,198 Members 43,301 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cm9 issues

Tip us?
 
hellot1M
Old
#1  
hellot1M's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Cm9 issues

I have reported these the past few days and every post was ignored either by people talking about their battery or about how they didn't follow directions. These are my issues and was wondering if anyone else has had these.

*frequency setting under advance settings for wifi is missing
*downloaded Widgets from play store won't show in .5.0 in the widget section of the app drawer
*installing adobe flash from touch installer doesn't work. When I try to view flash content from the web it says I don't have flash. (Fix: don't install flash from installer but instead wait and install it from the play store)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
 
Lancerz
Old
#2  
Lancerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 945
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsdeaton View Post
I have reported these the past few days and every post was ignored either by people talking about their battery or about how they didn't follow directions. These are my issues and was wondering if anyone else has had these.

*frequency setting under advance settings for wifi is missing
*downloaded Widgets from play store won't show in .5.0 in the widget section of the app drawer
*installing adobe flash from touch installer doesn't work. When I try to view flash content from the web it says I don't have flash. (Fix: don't install flash from installer but instead wait and install it from the play store)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
1. Not sure what the frequency option would do in the advanced wifi menu so I can't comment.
2. What launcher are you using? I chose to install apex launcher and my widgets show up in the app drawer. Trebeuchet sucks.
3. I chose to install flash through the installer and flash is working for me. Not sure if it's a specific site you want me to try but all the flash sites are use work.
 
hellot1M
Old
#3  
hellot1M's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerz View Post
1. Not sure what the frequency option would do in the advanced wifi menu so I can't comment.
2. What launcher are you using? I chose to install apex launcher and my widgets show up in the app drawer. Trebeuchet sucks.
3. I chose to install flash through the installer and flash is working for me. Not sure if it's a specific site you want me to try but all the flash sites are use work.
Its an option to set the wifi to auto, 2.4, or 5ghz. And I'm using the razr ics blur launcher. Tried going back to trebechet and it wouldn't show either. I'll try apex or nova later. And one site had a funny video on it that I viewed on the last build just fine but this build using flash in the installer said I needed to updated flash and I went to the adobe flash test site and it said I had an outdated flash that I needed to update through the play store but if u use the flash from the installer there's no option to update or uninstall

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
 
Lancerz
Old
#4  
Lancerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 219
Posts: 945
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsdeaton View Post
Its an option to set the wifi to auto, 2.4, or 5ghz. And I'm using the razr ics blur launcher. Tried going back to trebechet and it wouldn't show either. I'll try apex or nova later. And one site had a funny video on it that I viewed on the last build just fine but this build using flash in the installer said I needed to updated flash and I went to the adobe flash test site and it said I had an outdated flash that I needed to update through the play store but if u use the flash from the installer there's no option to update or uninstall

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
Ok, you need to uninstall the razr blur launcher to get trebeuchet to show back up and also the razr launcher is the reason for your widgets not showing up. It has nothing to do with the rom. Just use apex and you're set. And you have the answer for the flash although mine worked from flashing through the rom.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
 
hellot1M
Old
#5  
hellot1M's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerz View Post
Ok, you need to uninstall the razr blur launcher to get trebeuchet to show back up and also the razr launcher is the reason for your widgets not showing up. It has nothing to do with the rom. Just use apex and you're set. And you have the answer for the flash although mine worked from flashing through the rom.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
I did not need to uninstall the razor launcher to get trebechet to show. Just had to reset defaults under apps. Also installed the apex launcher and the new Widgets still weren't there. So I did a full wipe reflashed .5.0 with apex launcher as default went to the market and installed a few Widgets and they still won't show up in my widget area. Went back to .4.5 and used the trebechet launcher as it is stock with previous builds of cm9. Went to the market installed a few Widgets and they showed just fine. Then flashed .5.0 over this flash like you would for any update and all the Widgets that I installed from the market using 4.5 are there. So I tried again to download more Widgets from the market and now those won't show. Only the Widgets that came with cm9 plus the Widgets I installed from .4.5

Sent from my I9300 using XDA
 
hellot1M
Old
#6  
hellot1M's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Jul 2010
Found this on page 16 of online manual for the photon

" This equipment has the capability to operate Wi-Fi in the 5 GHz Unlicensed National Information Infrastructure (U-NII) band."

Can anyone tell me what its implying exactly.

Sent from my I9300 using XDA
 
smokinram01
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2010
for the life of me i cant install anything except the nan i made. if install any version of CM9 or kitchen sink it bootloops......motorola electrify unlocked, rooted and using jokers CWMv3
 
hellot1M
Old
#8  
hellot1M's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 1,458
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokinram01 View Post
for the life of me i cant install anything except the nan i made. if install any version of CM9 or kitchen sink it bootloops......motorola electrify unlocked, rooted and using jokers CWMv3
Have you tries flashing twice? I've never ran into this issue because I came from the early builds of cm9 which didn't require flashing twice. The most common problem with boot loops on cm9 is from not flashing twice. Try that.

Full wipe
Flash cm9 .5.0 or .5.1
Flash cm9 .5.0 or .5.1 again
Flash gapps
Reboot

Idk if that is the case for kitchen sink. I have not flashed that yet. Still too many issues and people seem to be having better luck with the miui portion of KS than cm9

Sent from my I9300 using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes