Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cm9 issues

OP hellot1M

18th April 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #1  
hellot1M's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I have reported these the past few days and every post was ignored either by people talking about their battery or about how they didn't follow directions. These are my issues and was wondering if anyone else has had these.

*frequency setting under advance settings for wifi is missing
*downloaded Widgets from play store won't show in .5.0 in the widget section of the app drawer
*installing adobe flash from touch installer doesn't work. When I try to view flash content from the web it says I don't have flash. (Fix: don't install flash from installer but instead wait and install it from the play store)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
18th April 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #2  
Lancerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsdeaton

I have reported these the past few days and every post was ignored either by people talking about their battery or about how they didn't follow directions. These are my issues and was wondering if anyone else has had these.

*frequency setting under advance settings for wifi is missing
*downloaded Widgets from play store won't show in .5.0 in the widget section of the app drawer
*installing adobe flash from touch installer doesn't work. When I try to view flash content from the web it says I don't have flash. (Fix: don't install flash from installer but instead wait and install it from the play store)

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

1. Not sure what the frequency option would do in the advanced wifi menu so I can't comment.
2. What launcher are you using? I chose to install apex launcher and my widgets show up in the app drawer. Trebeuchet sucks.
3. I chose to install flash through the installer and flash is working for me. Not sure if it's a specific site you want me to try but all the flash sites are use work.
18th April 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #3  
hellot1M's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerz

1. Not sure what the frequency option would do in the advanced wifi menu so I can't comment.
2. What launcher are you using? I chose to install apex launcher and my widgets show up in the app drawer. Trebeuchet sucks.
3. I chose to install flash through the installer and flash is working for me. Not sure if it's a specific site you want me to try but all the flash sites are use work.

Its an option to set the wifi to auto, 2.4, or 5ghz. And I'm using the razr ics blur launcher. Tried going back to trebechet and it wouldn't show either. I'll try apex or nova later. And one site had a funny video on it that I viewed on the last build just fine but this build using flash in the installer said I needed to updated flash and I went to the adobe flash test site and it said I had an outdated flash that I needed to update through the play store but if u use the flash from the installer there's no option to update or uninstall

Sent from my MB855 using XDA
19th April 2012, 12:07 PM   |  #4  
Lancerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsdeaton

Its an option to set the wifi to auto, 2.4, or 5ghz. And I'm using the razr ics blur launcher. Tried going back to trebechet and it wouldn't show either. I'll try apex or nova later. And one site had a funny video on it that I viewed on the last build just fine but this build using flash in the installer said I needed to updated flash and I went to the adobe flash test site and it said I had an outdated flash that I needed to update through the play store but if u use the flash from the installer there's no option to update or uninstall

Sent from my MB855 using XDA

Ok, you need to uninstall the razr blur launcher to get trebeuchet to show back up and also the razr launcher is the reason for your widgets not showing up. It has nothing to do with the rom. Just use apex and you're set. And you have the answer for the flash although mine worked from flashing through the rom.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
19th April 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #5  
hellot1M's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerz

Ok, you need to uninstall the razr blur launcher to get trebeuchet to show back up and also the razr launcher is the reason for your widgets not showing up. It has nothing to do with the rom. Just use apex and you're set. And you have the answer for the flash although mine worked from flashing through the rom.

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2

I did not need to uninstall the razor launcher to get trebechet to show. Just had to reset defaults under apps. Also installed the apex launcher and the new Widgets still weren't there. So I did a full wipe reflashed .5.0 with apex launcher as default went to the market and installed a few Widgets and they still won't show up in my widget area. Went back to .4.5 and used the trebechet launcher as it is stock with previous builds of cm9. Went to the market installed a few Widgets and they showed just fine. Then flashed .5.0 over this flash like you would for any update and all the Widgets that I installed from the market using 4.5 are there. So I tried again to download more Widgets from the market and now those won't show. Only the Widgets that came with cm9 plus the Widgets I installed from .4.5

Sent from my I9300 using XDA
20th April 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #6  
hellot1M's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Found this on page 16 of online manual for the photon

" This equipment has the capability to operate Wi-Fi in the 5 GHz Unlicensed National Information Infrastructure (U-NII) band."

Can anyone tell me what its implying exactly.

Sent from my I9300 using XDA
21st April 2012, 09:04 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
for the life of me i cant install anything except the nan i made. if install any version of CM9 or kitchen sink it bootloops......motorola electrify unlocked, rooted and using jokers CWMv3
21st April 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #8  
hellot1M's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokinram01

for the life of me i cant install anything except the nan i made. if install any version of CM9 or kitchen sink it bootloops......motorola electrify unlocked, rooted and using jokers CWMv3

Have you tries flashing twice? I've never ran into this issue because I came from the early builds of cm9 which didn't require flashing twice. The most common problem with boot loops on cm9 is from not flashing twice. Try that.

Full wipe
Flash cm9 .5.0 or .5.1
Flash cm9 .5.0 or .5.1 again
Flash gapps
Reboot

Idk if that is the case for kitchen sink. I have not flashed that yet. Still too many issues and people seem to be having better luck with the miui portion of KS than cm9

Sent from my I9300 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes