Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need some help.

OP snootchies06

21st April 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Ok, So my girlfriend has the mt4g. I recently rooted it, and flashed CM7 on it about 2 months ago (if that). She informs me that her phone has started forceclosing everything. I quickly hop on here, and look it up. Ok, fix permissions, got it. Did it. 20 mins later.... it started doing the same thing.

So I went to recovery... and tried to re-install CM7. I have the latest version of clockwork...

I get this...

"--Wiping Data..
Formatting /data...
Formatting /cache...
Formatting /sd-ext...
No app2sd partition found. Skipping format of /sd-ext.
Formatting /sdcard//android_secure...
Data wipe complete.
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E:Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log"

I am sort of stumped... any one have an idea of what i should do? If anyone could help it would completely and greatly appreciated.
21st April 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 955
 
4,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Please take your time, save everyone else's time, save yourself from possible misinformation, and read the stickies.
21st April 2012, 08:20 PM   |  #3  
eqjunkie829's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Jordan, UT
Thanks Meter: 601
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Uh oh possible dead emmc in your future!

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
21st April 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #4  
jjbadd385's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laurens S.C.
Thanks Meter: 157
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eqjunkie829

Uh oh possible dead emmc in your future!

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium

That, or its CWM. I had it on my other mt4g and I got errors flashing LeeDroid. So I switched to 4ext and it flashed perfectly. I just feel there is something wrong with cwm touch. I'm not stating that as fact, just my opinion as a former user. As a matter of fact, I've never has an error using 4ext.

Sent from my customized mt4g using XDA premium
22nd April 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Lansing
Thanks Meter: 5
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I agree, try flashing 4ext. Worst case scenario, try flashing back to stock with a pd15.Img in most cases it will set everything back to normal. If that doesn't work, you may have a bad emmc on your hands. Exhaust every option, before giving up! We've all been there!

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes