5,594,805 Members 37,092 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: how many people want this thread for discussion ?
yes 200 95.69%
no 9 4.31%
Voters: 209. You may not vote on this poll

[sgt]-[discussion room] CyanogenMOD 9.0 by te4m[MTD][4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
speedyg0nz
Old
#491  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 74
Join Date: Dec 2010
Just gave the new CM9 nightlies a shot (both update-cm-9-20120419 and update-cm-9-20120421). Have been on stock GB previously. I must say that CM9 has given my GSM Galaxy Tab a new life. Kudos to the devs for all the hard work put in.

No major complaints about the nightlies other than the automatic brightness not working. Is anyone else having the same problem? Or am I just missing out on some setting (already enabled Automatic Brightness under Settings > Display > Brightness)?
 
phlooke
Old
#492  
phlooke's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 427
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: London
Just tried out the nightly (update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1-signed.zip)

...now gone back to eauts build (update-cm-9.0.0-RC0-p1-eaut-2012-04-15)

Reasons:
  • notifications drawer with wifi/sound/lockscreen etc toggles
  • ability to switch the clock/soft buttons from left to right

...funny how you get used to little details and cant get on without then
 
LivnDream
Old
#493  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
Running Nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed

auto brightness seems slow and unresponsive

in settings if i go into profiles and click far right to enable /disable

then touch accounts and sync i get message : Unfortunately , the process com.android.settings has stoped
 
sdfv
Old
#494  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Brisbane
Just updated and turned off the buttons.. thanks for the heads up, GPS is still working but i got it working yesterday, thanks again
 
espionage724
Old
#495  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,465
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleroi, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Any news about USB Tethering?


Device Ownership:
 

Current Devices:
None
Side Devices:
Nexus 7 (grouper) (franco.Kernel + Rasbeanjelly)
Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830) (Stock)

Ex Devices:
Galaxy Tab 7.0 (SGH-T849)
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-P3113)
Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820) (KoumaKernel + CTMod)
Nexus 4 (LGE960/mako) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber)
Nexus 10 (GT-P8110/manta) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber
 
LivnDream
Old
#496  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2011
on the latest nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed
also using the newest gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip


usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side

wireless hotspot also works

sprint sph-p100
The Following User Says Thank You to LivnDream For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
espionage724
Old
#497  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,465
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleroi, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LivnDream View Post
on the latest nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed
also using the newest gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip


usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side

wireless hotspot also works

sprint sph-p100
Interesting, I'll give it a go in a few minutes

---------- Post added at 11:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by LivnDream View Post
usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side
ah, didn't read that pdanet part. I was talking about the native USB Tethering option (which still doesn't seem to work)


Device Ownership:
 

Current Devices:
None
Side Devices:
Nexus 7 (grouper) (franco.Kernel + Rasbeanjelly)
Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830) (Stock)

Ex Devices:
Galaxy Tab 7.0 (SGH-T849)
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-P3113)
Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820) (KoumaKernel + CTMod)
Nexus 4 (LGE960/mako) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber)
Nexus 10 (GT-P8110/manta) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber
 
louser
Old
#498  
louser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 125
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Hi all,

I installed Nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed and so far my only problem is im on GPRS instead of 3G/H. Ran Humberos ICS with 3G/H no problems. Forgot how slow GPRS is, anyone else have this problem?

Lou
Phone: HTC HD 7
Tablet: Asus Eee Pad Transformer 16GB - PRIME! v2.0.3
TMO Samsung Galaxy Tab 16 GB - Overcome v 3.1
 
chart8006
Old
#499  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Tmobile 3g

Installed cm nightly 2 , No 3g on T-Mobile g tab
 
gurudev32
Old
#500  
gurudev32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 110
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bengaluru
Guys, the CM nightly build has JPZ modem by default.

If you are on specific network, replace the modem.bin file within cwm zip file before you install it.

Choose your n/w specific modem!

People on windows, Use WINRAR or 7ZIP to open the file and just select add and browse the modem. It will be replaced.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes