Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,967 Members 47,254 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Possible soft brick

Tip us?
 
silver03wrx
Old
#11  
silver03wrx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2688
Posts: 3,314
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: westminster maryland

 
DONATE TO ME
You should be fine to restore
The Following User Says Thank You to silver03wrx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwolf16
Old
#12  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
ok so i restored back to a earlyer time not ics but gingerbread but i always get a message saying

Sorry!
the process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again
 
icenight89
Old
#13  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 718
Posts: 2,602
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
sounds like corrupt data or restore. Try a fix permissions in clockworkmod, or rom manager.


And if i helped u, hit that thanks button
The Following User Says Thank You to icenight89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwolf16
Old
#14  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
So i did the odin to stock thing and at first all was well. I then reinstalled clockwork mod through odin then i restored from a nandroid backup. And it seemed good except i couldnt call or look at my conacts. So i restarted thinking things would get better. And now i'm going through the same problem. So later ill just do the ics through one click and hope that works
 
Dwolf16
Old
(Last edited by Dwolf16; 21st April 2012 at 11:23 PM.)
#15  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
So i downloaded the tar for ucld2 and i have ics but unrooted. My question now is how do i get my download section back? i cant seem to get into downloads but i have a system recovery image now. I want to get the new touch recovery could i get the zip and add it that way instead of using odin?
 
Dwolf16
Old
#16  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
Anyone?
 
xcrazydx
Old
#17  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2195
Posts: 6,305
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
If you don't have cwm you have to use Odin to flash that recovery back onto your phone

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
 
Dwolf16
Old
(Last edited by Dwolf16; 22nd April 2012 at 02:05 AM.)
#18  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
i cant get into downloads anymore.
 
icenight89
Old
#19  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 718
Posts: 2,602
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
what do u mean by downloads? SD card folder? in any case u can't use one recovery to flash another, use Odin.
 
Dwolf16
Old
#20  
Dwolf16's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 199
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Buffalo, NY
when i say downloads i mean the menu u have to get into to use odin

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more