Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

2012/08/22【ROM Release】【U8800 Pro】B876_KALO_Extreme (Porting Huawei Honor)

OP kalo86

21st April 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #961  
Seed8038's Avatar
Member
Flag P˙chov
Thanks Meter: 54
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thumbs up Good happen :)
Thanks Kalo, v2.3 has been successfully installed. My mistake was that I skipped "13) Go to "mount and storage", then "format /system"
Thanks for your help, thanks for your work.

Regards

I wish you strong nerves at users like me
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Seed8038 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #962  
Siauka's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 420
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

No, the bug is sort of random.
It cannot be expected and if you want an estimate, my sdcard is read 90/100 when I power on the device and a similar estimate, about 95 times on 100, my sim card is correctly recognized.
I am not able to find the problem, I am almost a Mechanical Engineer and Android is not my field, I am a Linux-world lover, so Android too!
Regards

Should I reinstall rom because of this problem appeared?
21st April 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #963  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
1,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siauka

Should I reinstall rom because of this problem appeared?

No, these problems are not related to the rom customization.
The Following User Says Thank You to kalo86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #964  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Kalo I instal the 2.3 update and cust folder is rw now.very nice thanks.

Sent from my U8800pro using Tapatalk
21st April 2012, 06:02 PM   |  #965  
Faithlezz's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 26
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Kalo, why in build.prop some strings contains "msm7630", but it's u8800 non pro CPU?
Sorry for my english.
21st April 2012, 07:46 PM   |  #966  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
1,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faithlezz

Kalo, why in build.prop some strings contains "msm7630", but it's u8800 non pro CPU?
Sorry for my english.

Huawei decided to provide this entry, anyway I did not test what could happen if that line is removed by build.prop file.
Regards
Last edited by kalo86; 21st April 2012 at 07:49 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kalo86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #967  
Faithlezz's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 26
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalo86

Huawei decided to provide this entry, anyway I did not test what could happen if that line is removed by build.prop file.
Regards

I mean, what if change in this strings msm7630 to our CPU, may be it somehow increase performance? If you tell me what parameters I have to write, instead of msm7630 - I'll test on my device.
Thanx for your rom, it's brilliant!
21st April 2012, 08:42 PM   |  #968  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
do we need stock recovery to flash step 3 before updating from v2.1 to v2.3
21st April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #969  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,713
 
1,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akalos

do we need stock recovery to flash step 3 before updating from v2.1 to v2.3

No no, if you have v2.1 you can launch the flash from settings menu, please have a look at the first post, yesterday I updated the guide (prerequisite section).
If you have problems write here.
Regards
21st April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #970  
Member
Flag Salonika Toumpa RE
Thanks Meter: 17
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Have somebody else problem with gameloft games? I try 1-2 games and the give me the not compatible message

Sent from my finger's to your eye's!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes