5,598,657 Members 39,928 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: do you have an Alcatel OT-908 phone ?
yes 85 59.03%
no 31 21.53%
OT-908 F/S/A 34 23.61%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 144. You may not vote on this poll

TCT -Alcatel Move FRG83G custom ROM

Tip us?
 
ruscan.calin
Old
#21  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfuportuguese View Post
u understud me wrong, i'm very thankfull...

u done great job, but i'm every day in contact with some serious gadgets ...
so when I SEE THIS LOCK SCREEN AND PHONE APP AND STATUS BAR.... I get mad...
what do you mean by phone app ?

for look changes search themes on Market

regarding status bar/ lock screen in the next version... I don't know when it's about available time
 
hotrider
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Plovdiv
I got old rоm and everything with the touch screen is OK.
 
ruscan.calin
Old
(Last edited by ruscan.calin; 21st April 2012 at 10:32 PM.)
#23  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrider View Post
I got old rоm and everything with the touch screen is OK.
It seems like this ROM is not made for you
 
ruscan.calin
Old
(Last edited by ruscan.calin; 22nd April 2012 at 04:44 PM.)
#24  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Exclamation update available

I solved some problems to this ROM - as you suggested now it's available to download an update

What's new :
1 solved keyboard problem -now it's showing up quickly
2 add No Lock app so you can enable/ disable lock screen
3 add black status bar

BTW
regarding black status bar I'm thinking to make a post to tell you how I did that
so you can change colors as you wish !
I'm changing font colors to white and update screenshots to post #1 soon..
The Following User Says Thank You to ruscan.calin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
movefun
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Overclock

Hello ruscan.calin!
First of all sorry my bad english.
My question is: how to overclock this phone?
I installed SetCPU v2.2.3, but the max frequency was 600 MHZ.
Is there a file, which in set the max 600 MHZ (e.g to 700 MHZ)??
The Following User Says Thank You to movefun For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ruscan.calin
Old
(Last edited by ruscan.calin; 23rd April 2012 at 03:49 PM.)
#26  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by movefun View Post
Hello ruscan.calin!
First of all sorry my bad english.
My question is: how to overclock this phone?
I installed SetCPU v2.2.3, but the max frequency was 600 MHZ.
Is there a file, which in set the max 600 MHZ (e.g to 700 MHZ)??
You need luck to find that tool because Alcatel phones unfortunately have not to much support even from Alcatel as third party
I don' t know any tool to accomplish that task on this phone could be by flashing a firmware to support that feature natively I know about Cyanogenmod but will not work on this phone
be well oriented when buying a phone in your case I would recommend a HTC
also consider these
1. battery gets wasted so fast
2. overclocking could harm your phone

see you ..long story maybe somebody can tell you more ?!
The Following User Says Thank You to ruscan.calin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ruscan.calin
Old
(Last edited by ruscan.calin; 23rd April 2012 at 03:24 PM.)
#27  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Question POLL results

for all people reading this please complete the poll would be interesting to see results
if you like...
there are > 40 downloads and only 4 people voted
also there are many people having this phone but not posting
also maybe some people reading but not having an account here
this could be an answer why Alcatel doesn't support this phone

so question is WHAT NUMBER ?!

PS I know about downloads because box.com give me the chance to see something about traffic...
also consider to make an account there you have 50 GB online storage
but only as an Android user !! so download box app from Market and make an account logged from your phone
yes you also can login from PC but firstly make account from phone
generally is 5GB...
The Following User Says Thank You to ruscan.calin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
milireno
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2012
Thanks

I install your rom on my OT908 F , from Orange France !!

Now ,I would like to learn how changing some things on your rom ,is it possible ?
The Following User Says Thank You to milireno For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ruscan.calin
Old
#29  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 277
Posts: 622
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by milireno View Post
Thanks

I install your rom on my OT908 F , from Orange France !!

Now ,I would like to learn how changing some things on your rom ,is it possible ?
It is about available time but I will prepare in a few days an article/post to talk about black status bar exactly how to change fonts/colors
unfortunately this phone is in lack of tools for customization no support from Alcatel/ community so is that we have to make things from scratch
yes I will try to help !
 
grigor1993
Old
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2009
I have your rom on my 908F Orange from Poland... and it's work without any problems

Thnx for the version for 908F...

The Following User Says Thank You to grigor1993 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes