Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't do anything with Streak

OP martinkoza

21st April 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hi! I bought Streak 5. The problem is OS. When I want to install ROM or recovery there were problems.

I can't go with fastboot cause touch don't working and there is red line text: default NV checked #3.

When I'm trying to upgrade with .pkg file there is an error:

E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:Can't mount SDCARD:update.pkg
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:Can't mount SDCARD:update.zip

What I'm supposed to do now?

Please help!
21st April 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Sound like maybe a bad internal sd card. Not the one under the battery cover, but one inside the phone. Do a search for replacement of internal sd card and you'll get several hits. One way involves taking the phone apart, the other involves cutting a piece of plastic out from under the battery cover to gain access. Not real difficult either way.
21st April 2012, 12:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
How inner SD should be formatted? And the size of the new one card should be the same of previous card?
21st April 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #4  
rsfinsrq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarasota, FL
Thanks Meter: 175
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinkoza

How inner SD should be formatted? And the size of the new one card should be the same of previous card?

Read through this thread; http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405920

In most cases, the Streak will automatically reformat a new internal SD card. I find most stability/speed with stock 2GB card. Read the entire thread!
21st April 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
@rsfinsrq thank you for the link but I've got problem with Clonezilla. I download stock innerSD image and Clonezilla. I go through few steps and I've got only two options in Clonezilla to save image, any to restore it. How to do it?
22nd April 2012, 12:05 AM   |  #6  
rsfinsrq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarasota, FL
Thanks Meter: 175
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinkoza

@rsfinsrq thank you for the link but I've got problem with Clonezilla. I download stock innerSD image and Clonezilla. I go through few steps and I've got only two options in Clonezilla to save image, any to restore it. How to do it?

No need to use clonezilla. Just insert new SD card and the Streak will format it. Read the entire post! I inserted a 4gb micro sd into my streak (internal) and it self formatted when I booted it up. Perform a factory reset from recovery or restore your nandroid when it automatically reboots completing the format process. Also, 2gb card worked best for me. Long boot time and performance suffered with the class 10 4gb card. Ymmv.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes