FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Can't do anything with Streak

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By martinkoza, Junior Member on 20th April 2012, 11:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi! I bought Streak 5. The problem is OS. When I want to install ROM or recovery there were problems.

I can't go with fastboot cause touch don't working and there is red line text: default NV checked #3.

When I'm trying to upgrade with .pkg file there is an error:

E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:Can't mount SDCARD:update.pkg
E:Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p1 (or /dev/block/mmcblk0)
(no such file or directory)
E:Can't mount SDCARD:update.zip

What I'm supposed to do now?

Please help!
 
 
21st April 2012, 12:39 AM |#2  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Sound like maybe a bad internal sd card. Not the one under the battery cover, but one inside the phone. Do a search for replacement of internal sd card and you'll get several hits. One way involves taking the phone apart, the other involves cutting a piece of plastic out from under the battery cover to gain access. Not real difficult either way.
21st April 2012, 11:42 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How inner SD should be formatted? And the size of the new one card should be the same of previous card?
21st April 2012, 01:07 PM |#4  
rsfinsrq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarasota, FL
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinkoza

How inner SD should be formatted? And the size of the new one card should be the same of previous card?

Read through this thread; http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1405920

In most cases, the Streak will automatically reformat a new internal SD card. I find most stability/speed with stock 2GB card. Read the entire thread!
21st April 2012, 10:23 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@rsfinsrq thank you for the link but I've got problem with Clonezilla. I download stock innerSD image and Clonezilla. I go through few steps and I've got only two options in Clonezilla to save image, any to restore it. How to do it?
21st April 2012, 11:05 PM |#6  
rsfinsrq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarasota, FL
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinkoza

@rsfinsrq thank you for the link but I've got problem with Clonezilla. I download stock innerSD image and Clonezilla. I go through few steps and I've got only two options in Clonezilla to save image, any to restore it. How to do it?

No need to use clonezilla. Just insert new SD card and the Streak will format it. Read the entire post! I inserted a 4gb micro sd into my streak (internal) and it self formatted when I booted it up. Perform a factory reset from recovery or restore your nandroid when it automatically reboots completing the format process. Also, 2gb card worked best for me. Long boot time and performance suffered with the class 10 4gb card. Ymmv.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes