FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

Power Reset or Unknown Upload Mode When flashing modems or google apps

349 posts
Thanks Meter: 134
 
By dave1977nj, Senior Member on 18th April 2012, 02:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm running CM9, before that CM7, and before that I had a problem with my 3-button recovery I believe I was on stock 2.2 I had used a fix somewhere in the forum for the 3 button fix and it worked. But now for example if I flash a different modem and or Google apps it does flash but then I get Power Reset or Unknown Upload Mode error screen. I have to pull the battery out and it will reboot. I think this may have something to due to the boot loaders? Any help would be helpful thanks.
 
 
19th April 2012, 12:29 AM |#2  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
I think it's a product of that 3 bottom fix, which you should never flash again. To be sure, you should probably just get on gingerbread bootloaders

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
19th April 2012, 12:54 AM |#3  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag North Georgia
Thanks Meter: 2,398
 
Donate to Me
More
Reminder, probably can't flash bootloaders while on cm/ics. I think the framework difference in that and Samsung causes problems. Also, try reformatting your internal memory sd card, just back everything you want to keep up first.
19th April 2012, 03:03 PM |#4  
bravomail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
Lookup any Heimdall one click GB ROMs and enable bootloaders update. Apex ROM one of them.
19th April 2012, 11:06 PM |#5  
dave1977nj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
is there a way i can just flash the boot loaders without going back to stock?
19th April 2012, 11:23 PM |#6  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave1977nj

is there a way i can just flash the boot loaders without going back to stock?

You technically can, but you won't be able to boot without flashing to stock from there. So don't do it

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
20th April 2012, 02:47 AM |#7  
dave1977nj's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Well it was a pain in the a$$ went to stock UCKK4 2.3.5 had to root that then had to change the kernel to corn for CWM recovery and flahed CM9 back. Took me like 2 hours the problem is now fixed
20th April 2012, 03:52 AM |#8  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave1977nj

Well it was a pain in the a$$ went to stock UCKK4 2.3.5 had to root that then had to change the kernel to corn for CWM recovery and flahed CM9 back. Took me like 2 hours the problem is now fixed

You can root from corn. It's really easy

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
21st April 2012, 11:12 PM |#9  
sriram_mech86's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I flashed my captivate out of box having 3-button issue and installed cyanogen mod 9 which did not detect my PC so I tried to downgrade to cm_captivatemtd_full-179 from which I could not boot. Its continuously rebooting from bootloaders screen. Can you please help me fixing it..?
22nd April 2012, 03:54 PM |#10  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 535
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sriram_mech86

I flashed my captivate out of box having 3-button issue and installed cyanogen mod 9 which did not detect my PC so I tried to downgrade to cm_captivatemtd_full-179 from which I could not boot. Its continuously rebooting from bootloaders screen. Can you please help me fixing it..?

To clarify, are you only seeing the white AT&T World Phone screen?

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes