5,595,067 Members 40,791 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Power Reset or Unknown Upload Mode When flashing modems or google apps

Tip us?
 
dave1977nj
Old
#1  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Question Power Reset or Unknown Upload Mode When flashing modems or google apps

I'm running CM9, before that CM7, and before that I had a problem with my 3-button recovery I believe I was on stock 2.2 I had used a fix somewhere in the forum for the 3 button fix and it worked. But now for example if I flash a different modem and or Google apps it does flash but then I get Power Reset or Unknown Upload Mode error screen. I have to pull the battery out and it will reboot. I think this may have something to due to the boot loaders? Any help would be helpful thanks.
 
korockinout13
Old
#2  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I think it's a product of that 3 bottom fix, which you should never flash again. To be sure, you should probably just get on gingerbread bootloaders

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
Nexus 5 16GB on T-Mobile LTE: CM 11 + hells-core + TWRP || Nexus 7 2012 32GB: Stock 4.4 + Xposed + franco + TWRP
Nexus 4 (cracked )|AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII i777 (sold)|AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate i897 (sold)

All in One Guide for Samsung i897 Captivate, i9000 Galaxy S
Get extra space on Copy or Dropbox with a new account!
 
mrhaley30705
Old
#3  
mrhaley30705's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2219
Posts: 5,238
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Georgia

 
DONATE TO ME
Reminder, probably can't flash bootloaders while on cm/ics. I think the framework difference in that and Samsung causes problems. Also, try reformatting your internal memory sd card, just back everything you want to keep up first.
Captivate SIG links, Click >>HERE<<

Galaxy S3 Index





 
bravomail
Old
#4  
bravomail's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 335
Posts: 933
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Detroit
Lookup any Heimdall one click GB ROMs and enable bootloaders update. Apex ROM one of them.
Author of Nostalgia 8 for ATT SGS3, 1.5, 2.3 and 4.0.4 ICS ROMs for Samsung Captivate. ROM and APK compressor.
 
dave1977nj
Old
#5  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
is there a way i can just flash the boot loaders without going back to stock?
 
korockinout13
Old
#6  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave1977nj View Post
is there a way i can just flash the boot loaders without going back to stock?
You technically can, but you won't be able to boot without flashing to stock from there. So don't do it

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
Nexus 5 16GB on T-Mobile LTE: CM 11 + hells-core + TWRP || Nexus 7 2012 32GB: Stock 4.4 + Xposed + franco + TWRP
Nexus 4 (cracked )|AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII i777 (sold)|AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate i897 (sold)

All in One Guide for Samsung i897 Captivate, i9000 Galaxy S
Get extra space on Copy or Dropbox with a new account!
 
dave1977nj
Old
#7  
dave1977nj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 292
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Well it was a pain in the a$$ went to stock UCKK4 2.3.5 had to root that then had to change the kernel to corn for CWM recovery and flahed CM9 back. Took me like 2 hours the problem is now fixed
 
korockinout13
Old
#8  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave1977nj View Post
Well it was a pain in the a$$ went to stock UCKK4 2.3.5 had to root that then had to change the kernel to corn for CWM recovery and flahed CM9 back. Took me like 2 hours the problem is now fixed
You can root from corn. It's really easy

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
Nexus 5 16GB on T-Mobile LTE: CM 11 + hells-core + TWRP || Nexus 7 2012 32GB: Stock 4.4 + Xposed + franco + TWRP
Nexus 4 (cracked )|AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII i777 (sold)|AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate i897 (sold)

All in One Guide for Samsung i897 Captivate, i9000 Galaxy S
Get extra space on Copy or Dropbox with a new account!
 
sriram_mech86
Old
#9  
sriram_mech86's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2012
I flashed my captivate out of box having 3-button issue and installed cyanogen mod 9 which did not detect my PC so I tried to downgrade to cm_captivatemtd_full-179 from which I could not boot. Its continuously rebooting from bootloaders screen. Can you please help me fixing it..?
 
korockinout13
Old
#10  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 519
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sriram_mech86 View Post
I flashed my captivate out of box having 3-button issue and installed cyanogen mod 9 which did not detect my PC so I tried to downgrade to cm_captivatemtd_full-179 from which I could not boot. Its continuously rebooting from bootloaders screen. Can you please help me fixing it..?
To clarify, are you only seeing the white AT&T World Phone screen?

Sent from my CM9 ICS i897 Captivate
Nexus 5 16GB on T-Mobile LTE: CM 11 + hells-core + TWRP || Nexus 7 2012 32GB: Stock 4.4 + Xposed + franco + TWRP
Nexus 4 (cracked )|AT&T Samsung Galaxy SII i777 (sold)|AT&T Samsung Galaxy S Captivate i897 (sold)

All in One Guide for Samsung i897 Captivate, i9000 Galaxy S
Get extra space on Copy or Dropbox with a new account!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...