Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 47,085 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV/LEAK] ICS for A501

Tip us?
 
cad_2011
Old
#81  
cad_2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 321
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubutnux View Post
did you get PASS logo after you perform run.bat (nvflash)?
mine stuck at acer logo after flashing the ROM. and the previous page thread, mentioning due to different boot loader.
Current: LG G3 D855K 16G

Prev Phone:
HTC One M8, Xperia T2 Ultra (D5303), Note 2 N7105, Note N7000, SGS, HTC Desire, HD2, iPhone
 
galapogos01
Old
#82  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubutnux View Post
operation not permitted or wrong command?
Wrong command.
 
ubutnux
Old
#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 123
Join Date: May 2010
Location: bandung
Quote:
Originally Posted by cad_2011 View Post
mine stuck at acer logo after flashing the ROM. and the previous page thread, mentioning due to different boot loader.
So you haven't flash ics bootloader yet?





Quote:
Originally Posted by galapogos01 View Post
Wrong command.
Here's my terminal output
Code:
app_58@android:/ $ export PATH=/data/local/bin:$PATH
app_58@android:/ $ mount
rootfs / rootfs ro,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,nosuid,relatime,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,relatime,mode=600 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
debugfs /sys/kernel/debug debugfs rw,relatime 0 0
none /acct cgroup rw,relatime,cpuacct 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/asec tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/obb tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
none /dev/cpuctl cgroup rw,relatime,cpu 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 /system ext4 ro,relatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p8 /data ext4 rw,nosuid,nodev,noatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p4 /cache ext4 rw,nosuid,nodev,noatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p6 /system/vendor ext4 ro,relatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/fuse /mnt/sdcard fuse rw,nosuid,nodev,relatime,user_id=1023,group_id=1023,default_permissions,allow_other 0 0
/dev/block/vold/179:33 /mnt/external_sd vfat rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,uid=1000,gid=1015,fmask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_utime=0020,codepage=cp437,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8,errors=remount-ro 0 0
app_58@android:/ $ su
app_58@android:/ # mount -o remount, rw /system/
app_58@android:/ # mount
rootfs / rootfs ro,relatime 0 0
tmpfs /dev tmpfs rw,nosuid,relatime,mode=755 0 0
devpts /dev/pts devpts rw,relatime,mode=600 0 0
proc /proc proc rw,relatime 0 0
sysfs /sys sysfs rw,relatime 0 0
debugfs /sys/kernel/debug debugfs rw,relatime 0 0
none /acct cgroup rw,relatime,cpuacct 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/asec tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
tmpfs /mnt/obb tmpfs rw,relatime,mode=755,gid=1000 0 0
none /dev/cpuctl cgroup rw,relatime,cpu 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p3 /system ext4 rw,relatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p8 /data ext4 rw,nosuid,nodev,noatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p4 /cache ext4 rw,nosuid,nodev,noatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/block/mmcblk0p6 /system/vendor ext4 ro,relatime,user_xattr,acl,barrier=1,data=ordered 0 0
/dev/fuse /mnt/sdcard fuse rw,nosuid,nodev,relatime,user_id=1023,group_id=1023,default_permissions,allow_other 0 0
/dev/block/vold/179:33 /mnt/external_sd vfat rw,dirsync,nosuid,nodev,noexec,relatime,uid=1000,gid=1015,fmask=0702,dmask=0702,allow_utime=0020,codepage=cp437,iocharset=iso8859-1,shortname=mixed,utf8,errors=remount-ro 0 0
app_58@android:/ #
Sent from my A501 using Tapatalk 2
 
cad_2011
Old
(Last edited by cad_2011; 22nd April 2012 at 02:38 AM.)
#84  
cad_2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 321
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubutnux View Post
So you haven't flash ics bootloader yet?
where do i find this bootloader? i just flash the ics zip via cwm downloaded from 1st post. i think the current ICS from lightspeed changed the boot-loader.

edit: i still have CWM. any suggestion?
Current: LG G3 D855K 16G

Prev Phone:
HTC One M8, Xperia T2 Ultra (D5303), Note 2 N7105, Note N7000, SGS, HTC Desire, HD2, iPhone
 
galapogos01
Old
#85  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 161
Join Date: May 2008
Ubuntnux, have you done anything other than install the ICS bootloader and the .zip? As you can see my terminal output is very different with the loop fs at the end etc.

I've found another prob with this rom - standby power usage. 80% battery in 19 hours :( Can't tell what's causing it, but it won't go into deep sleep.





Hopefully someone can work this out soon because going back to HC would suck!
 
ubutnux
Old
#86  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 123
Join Date: May 2010
Location: bandung
Flash full zip from vache then nvflash patched ics bootloader

On this leak (also other a501 ics room) wifi does not turn off mobile data usage, and from your screenshot you lost your mobile signal. Losing mobile signal does take more batteries.

The only problem on this leak is when the tablet wake up from long deep sleep we lost mobile data, and the only way to fix this is to reboot

Sent from my A501 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ubutnux For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
morehertz
Old
#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2007
I just moved from the Alexandra ROM to this. It's fantastic. Aside some anomalous high battery usage I'm investigating, everything appears to work, apps run smoothly, I'm very impressed.

Thanks vache!!
 
JPM
Old
(Last edited by JPM; 22nd April 2012 at 10:27 AM.)
#88  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2004
Hi,

first thanks to all who made this possible!

Does anybody else have the problem that the rear camera isn´t working?

My config: A501 original HC EMEA_CUST7, now I flashed the A501_ICS.zip with the ICS bootloader as described in this thread here, came from Moscow´s HC Alexandra III with BL 3.0.1
 
shadow147
Old
#89  
shadow147's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ubutnux View Post
Flash full zip from vache then nvflash patched ics bootloader

On this leak (also other a501 ics room) wifi does not turn off mobile data usage, and from your screenshot you lost your mobile signal. Losing mobile signal does take more batteries.

The only problem on this leak is when the tablet wake up from long deep sleep we lost mobile data, and the only way to fix this is to reboot

Sent from my A501 using Tapatalk 2
I have the same problem with mobile data... +1
The Following User Says Thank You to shadow147 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
blackthund3r
Old
#90  
blackthund3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 418
Posts: 560
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cad_2011 View Post
where do i find this bootloader? i just flash the ics zip via cwm downloaded from 1st post. i think the current ICS from lightspeed changed the boot-loader.

edit: i still have CWM. any suggestion?
The A501 ICS Zip IIRC is set to not overwrite the recovery image (if you flashed the zips in the OP then CWM would be overwritten)

Sent from my A500 using Tapatalk 2
If I helped you, feel free to hit thanks - it makes me happy!


For A500 hacking FAQs, Glossary & Download links: http://acerhacks.com

All APX bundles: use repo http://acerhacks.com
SBK GENERATOR: http://acerhacks.com/sbkcalc
All stock Acer firmware files: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=29820890
-------------
Acer Iconia A500 running Jelly Bean // Skrilax BL v8 // CM recovery 1.8.1
Nexus 4 16GB // CM11 (4.4) Nightlies

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes