FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Post Your CyanogenMod 7.2 Nightly Questions HERE!!

760 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,310
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 08:57 PM |#2871  
Gigabitex2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
no 3g
Hey guy's, first post but lots of lurking!! I can't get mobile data (3g) to work with this or any other cm roms. It does work on stock 2.3.3 V20a.I see a new BB fix posted here, I am currently on this rom and would like to try it, do i just reboot into recovery-install zip and reboot? Thanks and i'm sorry if i posted this wrong! fixed by using Tweakker THANKS Yuripg1
Last edited by Gigabitex2; 22nd April 2012 at 04:57 PM. Reason: solved
 
 
21st April 2012, 09:38 PM |#2872  
Junior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In last nightly persist the proximity sensor's bug. It appears on some p500 only with cm stock kernel, with others, like roq or ta, doesn't appears.
21st April 2012, 10:48 PM |#2873  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnle71

I've been following it and nothing's changed,, just go to r.cyanogenmod.com to see it..

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2

True. Latest nightly and adam's KANG are identical.

---------- Post added at 12:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:35 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Udeste

In last nightly persist the proximity sensor's bug. It appears on some p500 only with cm stock kernel, with others, like roq or ta, doesn't appears.

The only reason I can think of is that some P500 has slightly different proximity sensor. I have had no problems whatsoever.

---------- Post added at 12:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by GauharJK

Adam's March Kang had a better Camera... I am using OnDemand 748 MHZ. While on March KANG, there was no flicker in camera... But now, there is flicker...

Oh noes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by adfad666

Feel free to talk about anything related to these ROMS, but to receive acknowledgement of any problems you find the following conditions should be met:

  • Use the stock CyanogenMod kernel
  • Do not overclock
  • Use the default system apps (launcher etc.)
  • Do not use apps2sd or similar



---------- Post added at 12:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigabitex2

Hey guy's, first post but lots of lurking!! I can't get mobile data (3g) to work with this or any other cm roms. It does work on stock 2.3.3 V20a.I see a new BB fix posted here, I am currently on this rom and would like to try it, do i just reboot into recovery-install zip and reboot? Thanks and i'm sorry if i posted this wrong!

Could it be that v20a has still old baseband? Try to update to v20g baseband. Here's the tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1149530

---------- Post added at 12:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:46 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav quietly brilliant

i can't tether my phone 3g network over usb... using rc1 with franco kernel 4.. any one can help?

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium

Switch to official CM7 kernel or use 3rd party tether app from Play Store.
21st April 2012, 11:24 PM |#2874  
Senior Member
Flag Canoas, Brazil
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav quietly brilliant

i can't tether my phone 3g network over usb... using rc1 with franco kernel 4.. any one can help?

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda premium

First try it with the official CyanogenMod kernel:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1564203
Then if you experience this bug, come here and confirm that it happens when on the official kernel also.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GauharJK

Adam's March Kang had a better Camera... I am using OnDemand 748 MHZ. While on March KANG, there was no flicker in camera... But now, there is flicker...

For now, the only solution for the flickering is to set your max frequency to 600 MHz (in other words, do not overclock).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigabitex2

Hey guy's, first post but lots of lurking!! I can't get mobile data (3g) to work with this or any other cm roms. It does work on stock 2.3.3 V20a.I see a new BB fix posted here, I am currently on this rom and would like to try it, do i just reboot into recovery-install zip and reboot? Thanks and i'm sorry if i posted this wrong!

If you were on V20A before, then for sure you are on new baseband.
The only problem you can have is not have your carrier on the list of APNs of the ROM.
Try to use this app to set up your mobile data:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...d=com.tweakker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Udeste

In last nightly persist the proximity sensor's bug. It appears on some p500 only with cm stock kernel, with others, like roq or ta, doesn't appears.

Make sure you checked Settings > Call settings > Always use proximity.
If you still have problems after that, don't hesitate to report it again.
Last edited by yuripg1; 21st April 2012 at 11:26 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yuripg1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:47 AM |#2875  
Junior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuripg1



Make sure you checked Settings > Call settings > Always use proximity.
If you still have problems after that, don't hesitate to report it again.

I have checked it but i think this isn't the problem, because also in "proximity sensor finder " app doesn't work. So the solution posted here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2708 could help to fix this problem.
22nd April 2012, 10:55 AM |#2876  
k2n3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
wtf camera doesn't work on last nightly?? i use ta kernel
22nd April 2012, 11:00 AM |#2877  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k2n3

wtf camera doesn't work on last nightly?? i use ta kernel

Then use stock kernel! Some people don't get it...

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 11:02 AM |#2878  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
why is the last release a nightly and not a RC?
22nd April 2012, 12:14 PM |#2879  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Udeste

I have checked it but i think this isn't the problem, because also in "proximity sensor finder " app doesn't work. So the solution posted here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2708 could help to fix this problem.

Sorry, but that's not the solution
See here: https://github.com/CyanogenMod/lge-k...omment-1043535
22nd April 2012, 01:18 PM |#2880  
Junior Member
Flag Salerno
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bec de Xorbin

Sorry, but that's not the solution

Ok so sorry for my useless post Hope that someone will fix this bug.
22nd April 2012, 03:09 PM |#2881  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wifi draining battery?
Is it just me or the wifi is draining the battery faster in this build ?!?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm7 official, cyanogenmod cm questions bugs
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes