Elemental – The Cross Platform Code Editor StartUp

There is not many cross-platform code editors capable to run both on desktop and … more

Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader/Sim unlock via Wotan Server

OP MrBrightside

21st April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I want to unlock my bootloader(SK17i), but in service menu it tells me Bootloader Unlock Allowed: No.

So I assume this is due to the Simlock.

Now I wanted to ask if it is enough to go to any Phoneshop to get an unlockcode for my carrier and afterwards it will be possible to unlock bootloader via S1tool/SE?

Or do I have to use a service like Wotan Server?
If so, can you please explain which service exactly I have to use or what it will cost?

Thx a lot in advance
22nd April 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #2  
LuisDias's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use wotan server.. It will unlock your phone and bootloader, no need to use s1tool after that..

Sent from my WT19i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to LuisDias For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
yeah I knew that, I just wanted to ask if it has the same effect if I just sim unlock my phone ;D
cause I don't have a paypal acc. and CCs are also not that wide spread in austria...
So if its possible to just sim unlock the phone and do the rest via testpoint mehtod, I would prefer that^^
22nd April 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #4  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
4,024 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Carrier unlock doesn't enable fastboot, which is needed for bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
OK thank you, that's what I wanted to know

So Wotan Server is my only possibility to unlock the bootloader, isn't it?

Edit: Just to be clear. Do I have to use the first or the second option?
http://www.wotanserver.com/en/sony-e...branding-flash
Last edited by MrBrightside; 22nd April 2012 at 05:00 PM.
22nd April 2012, 05:29 PM   |  #6  
LuisDias's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
You can unlock the phone on your operator and then you can use s1tool..

Sent from my WT19i using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes