5,596,431 Members 40,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 / August 18 / Stable!?!

Tip us?
 
dalingrin
Old
#61  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2717
Posts: 1,398
Join Date: Nov 2007
None of the things in my google+ post have been merge just yet. We are implementing them in a non device specific way so it takes a little more time to get this done. I feel the initial time investment will be worth it in the future.
The 3.1 kernel probably won't be merged until after the features are done. We also have another 2.6.39 kernel that is not based on the Asus stock kernel. This kernel is based on nvidia's kernel tree and has really great battery life. BumbleBee and others have removed many of the Asus hacks and now have a very clean kernel. I'm going to test this kernel tonight and talk with BumbleBee about merging this kernel for now while work continues on the last few issues in 3.1.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to dalingrin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
paddycr
Old
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 571
Join Date: Jan 2012
I flashed this rom a couple of hours ago and I am really enjoying it. So far it is really smooth and I have had very few problems. As it is a nightly I was expecting it to be buggy as hell but this really is not the case. The dock shortcut keys are not a big deal to me but I suppose it would be nice to have them working. The only thing that is annoying me is that the apostrophe key is not working - I guess that it is having the added effect of improving my English! I see people having issues with wifi but mine is the same as with stock roms and aokp.

Big thanks to the whole CM team for being awesome and Komodo Rouge for getting this info out there.

Sent from my Transformer Prime using xda premium
 
TechSavvy2
Old
#63  
TechSavvy2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 431
Posts: 903
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79 View Post
Thanks for the info. I don't want to sound like a know-it-all but your wrong. All of the buttons work just fine on jermains aokp v1.2 and the previous build 1.12. I'm actually using it right now I just pressed them all to make sure that the OP in the thread was correct. It's pretty sweet actually.

Sent from my EPAD using XDA
Sorry. I changed my statement to not be misleading. Maybe it is just a bad flash cuz I nand back to it and a lot of my top action keys were unresponsive. Maybe I'm just having issues with my dock because it has serious lag when typing too now.... But now that I've ran other roms since then, its been on all of em. Even Virtuous..... Fml.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
 
blublub
Old
#64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 118
Join Date: Oct 2009
In the past weeks a lot has been done. Stable Rom and 802.1x wlan connections are now working properly - really cool :).
However over locking does not seem to work, cores are stuck at 1.2ghz no matter what I set in the prefs.

Gesendet von meinem Transformer Prime mit Tapatalk 2
 
knives of ice
Old
#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 901
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalingrin View Post
None of the things in my google+ post have been merge just yet. We are implementing them in a non device specific way so it takes a little more time to get this done. I feel the initial time investment will be worth it in the future.
The 3.1 kernel probably won't be merged until after the features are done. We also have another 2.6.39 kernel that is not based on the Asus stock kernel. This kernel is based on nvidia's kernel tree and has really great battery life. BumbleBee and others have removed many of the Asus hacks and now have a very clean kernel. I'm going to test this kernel tonight and talk with BumbleBee about merging this kernel for now while work continues on the last few issues in 3.1.
awesome can't wait for this update. getting all the keyboard shortcuts working and the new kernel should be huge.
 
blublub
Old
#66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 118
Join Date: Oct 2009
Hi

I do have quite a lot random reboots 3-4 in 2 hours. It always seems to happen when youtube is running in the webbrowser. Is there a youtube apk to test if its browser related?
 
dalingrin
Old
#67  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2717
Posts: 1,398
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by blublub View Post
In the past weeks a lot has been done. Stable Rom and 802.1x wlan connections are now working properly - really cool :).
However over locking does not seem to work, cores are stuck at 1.2ghz no matter what I set in the prefs.

Gesendet von meinem Transformer Prime mit Tapatalk 2
With the current kernel(will change soon) you can still overclock in the same way as you would with stock. The EZOverclock app can bumb it up to 1.6ghz and you can set the performance mode in Settings->Advanced(under the device section)
Note in the current nightly this performance mode setting is not saved on reboot. I'll be submitting a patch to add a toggle to set on boot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blublub View Post
Hi

I do have quite a lot random reboots 3-4 in 2 hours. It always seems to happen when youtube is running in the webbrowser. Is there a youtube apk to test if its browser related?
Hmm, I've literally not had a single reboot since I started using CM9 versus stock. Same thing goes for the "Browser not responding"
 
Scuddster
Old
#68  
Scuddster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 100
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nashville

 
DONATE TO ME
No reboots here either. I have a few random freezes for a couple of seconds occasionally.

Sent from my Transformer Prime using xda premium
 
blublub
Old
#69  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 118
Join Date: Oct 2009
OK thank you. Reboots seem only to happen when overclocked to 1.6. With aokp and moteleys kernel I used 1.8ghz and had no problems. I will monitor this.

Gesendet von meinem Transformer Prime mit Tapatalk 2
 
Komodo Rogue
Old
#70  
Komodo Rogue's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 293
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by blublub View Post
OK thank you. Reboots seem only to happen when overclocked to 1.6. With aokp and moteleys kernel I used 1.8ghz and had no problems. I will monitor this.

Gesendet von meinem Transformer Prime mit Tapatalk 2
My clock speed is also set to 1.6 max, and I have performance mode enabled, but I haven't noticed this either. I know it sucks, but personally I would do a fresh system/cache/dalvik wipe and reinstall. Good luck!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes