Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Re-unlock bootloader?

OP TheMathMan

22nd April 2012, 12:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Already unlocked via HTCdev.

Locked it back for OTA.

I want to reunlock it. Do I have to fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin or can I just oem unlock as it's already been unlocked before?
22nd April 2012, 12:50 AM   |  #2  
vallandil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag @Home
Thanks Meter: 52
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
So far i know

U have to flash the token again untill we have S-Off
22nd April 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
You gotta re-flash the token.
22nd April 2012, 05:08 AM   |  #4  
wolfraim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 71
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMathMan

Already unlocked via HTCdev.

Locked it back for OTA.

I want to reunlock it. Do I have to fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin or can I just oem unlock as it's already been unlocked before?


You can unlock and relock many times, relock with the file sended by htcdev and relocked by: fastboot oem lock
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes