FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[ROM] Official Port of Android Revolution HD™ 7.3 | 6.3.3 | High Quality

4,889 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,348
 
By saranhai, Recognized Contributor / Developer on 19th February 2012, 02:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th April 2012, 11:02 PM |#581  
saranhai's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,348
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toci1980

Oooo, I have a problem now!!! In RC tweaks I changed lock screen style, restart phone, and after that it's restarting all time by it's self!!! How to boot the system?
Can the reason of my problem be that I delete PD15IMG file from SD????

because our ROMs aren't exactly the same, some features in RC Tweaks will not work with Android Revolution HD. hence the reason for your bootloop...
 
 
19th April 2012, 11:14 PM |#582  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saranhai

because our ROMs aren't exactly the same, some features in RC Tweaks will not work with Android Revolution HD. hence the reason for your bootloop...

I've already went all from the beginning! Ooooohhh, everything install again (because I haven't made backup)!!!
19th April 2012, 11:47 PM |#583  
estallings15's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,615
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toci1980

I've already went all from the beginning! Ooooohhh, everything install again (because I haven't made backup)!!!

Luckily you have learned a valuable lesson. You're already in recovery, so make a backup before you flash anything.
21st April 2012, 11:42 PM |#584  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Why wi-fi "freeze" every time after 20min??? Also, sometimes display is black (freeze also) when I push power or menu button to use the phone! I put WAKE GOV on ONDEMAND and SLEEP GOV on conservative, but nothing, it's happening sometimes!!!!
21st April 2012, 11:50 PM |#585  
Member
Flag Lansing
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Never had this problem personally. Did you do a full wipe before you installed?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 08:34 AM |#586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morbidmrmartin

Never had this problem personally. Did you do a full wipe before you installed?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk 2

Of course!!!
22nd April 2012, 05:00 PM |#587  
saranhai's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,348
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toci1980

Of course!!!

Might be a bad download... try again...

Sent from my Streak7 Honeycomb using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 05:13 PM |#588  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saranhai

Might be a bad download... try again...

Sent from my Streak7 Honeycomb using xda premium

What to try again?
22nd April 2012, 06:37 PM |#589  
saranhai's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Developer
Flag Nowhere
Thanks Meter: 3,348
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toci1980

What to try again?

try the download again...and flash again :/
23rd April 2012, 10:07 AM |#590  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saranhai

try the download again...and flash again :/

I can't believe that only happen's to me. I did everything from the beginning:
1. Downloaded, again, Android Revolution HD 7.0.2
2. Downloaded, RC Tweaks 4.0
3. Went into recovery mode from 4EXT Recovery
4. Made wipe cache/factory reset, wipe dalvik, wipe cache+dalvik
5. Installed from SD
Then, I try to see what's happening when I don't have RC Tweaks. In 10 times, 2-3 attempt I have black screen, for 10-15 seconds, when push POWER button!!!!
Also, WI-Fi after, about, 20 minutes, is "Disconnected" in Settings, although I have WI-FI signal.
After this, I start Daemon Controller, in OCD, WAKE GOV is on "ondemand" and SLEEP GOV is on "conservative", push "Applay" and exit from DC!
And after this, also, I have a problem with black screen and WI-FI.
Then, I had install RC Tweaks, it's work, but they didn't help to solved the problem!
Also, I tried with autobalance, to see is it a cause of my problem, but it's not!

Does somebody know what I can try next????!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes