5,814,863 Members 48,253 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] North America Generic R800a 4.0.A.2.368

Tip us?
 
eysonfm
Old
#51  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 45
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lima
Quote:
Originally Posted by voidlogik View Post
Just got my Xperia Play today from At&t and flashed to this firmware to get rid of some of the at&t crap.
Now im trying to root the thing using Gingerbreak 1.2. Can anyone confirm if this works.
Also how do i go about going back to the stock at&t firmware and where do i get it to do so?
Thank you for your help.
Did you have 4G (H+) working with the Generic R800a?
 
thatsupnow
Old
#52  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vernon
new link up and running guys
Samsung Galaxy s5 - CM 11 5ubz3r0 theme
KT kernel 2.7 GHZ


Other phones:

Samsung Galaxy S4 I337M
Samsung Galaxy S3 I747M
Sony Play, Arc, X10
 
Purevulcan0
Old
#53  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eysonfm View Post
Did you have 4G (H+) working with the Generic R800a?
Im wondering the same thing
 
NeWCuLTKiNG
Old
#54  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,949
Posts: 2,129
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Upstate New York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Purevulcan0 View Post
Im wondering the same thing
It wont show h+ in status bar. I have tested speeds and they are the same as I had before. Try it you can always flash back.

Sent from my R800i using xda premium
 
kaotriple
Old
#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
I have R800i and I would like to flash with Wotanserver to R800a. It's possibility to flash or not. Thanks for your answer.
 
torgamer
Old
#56  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 48
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaotriple View Post
I have R800i and I would like to flash with Wotanserver to R800a. It's possibility to flash or not. Thanks for your answer.
i want ask same that and Can i use 3G 850 Mhz ?
 
DubleJayJ
Old
#57  
DubleJayJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 707
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
Damn Verizon. Why can't you guys use GSM?
 
skaroger867
Old
#58  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 1,063
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: In a galaxy far far away...
i have a problem, whenever i connect the headphones it does not recongize i have them in and does not route the sound through them, it still comes out of the phone speakers

weird, but other than that everything is fine. my data seems to be faster, i set up the values manually, maybe that has something to do with it
 
eysonfm
Old
#59  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 45
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lima
Default Latest

I guess I give it a try. Can anyone tell me what release is the latest (.42 or .368)? Thanks!
 
thatsupnow
Old
#60  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,697
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vernon
Quote:
Originally Posted by eysonfm View Post
I guess I give it a try. Can anyone tell me what release is the latest (.42 or .368)? Thanks!
Those are both older releases the latest is .62 or something like that

Sent from my R800a using XDA App
Samsung Galaxy s5 - CM 11 5ubz3r0 theme
KT kernel 2.7 GHZ


Other phones:

Samsung Galaxy S4 I337M
Samsung Galaxy S3 I747M
Sony Play, Arc, X10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes