Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] North America Generic R800a 4.0.A.2.368

OP thatsupnow

22nd December 2011, 04:00 AM   |  #51  
Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 6
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by voidlogik

Just got my Xperia Play today from At&t and flashed to this firmware to get rid of some of the at&t crap.
Now im trying to root the thing using Gingerbreak 1.2. Can anyone confirm if this works.
Also how do i go about going back to the stock at&t firmware and where do i get it to do so?
Thank you for your help.

Did you have 4G (H+) working with the Generic R800a?
27th January 2012, 09:06 PM   |  #52  
thatsupnow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
new link up and running guys
30th January 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #53  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eysonfm

Did you have 4G (H+) working with the Generic R800a?

Im wondering the same thing
30th January 2012, 03:27 AM   |  #54  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,962
 
2,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Purevulcan0

Im wondering the same thing

It wont show h+ in status bar. I have tested speeds and they are the same as I had before. Try it you can always flash back.

Sent from my R800i using xda premium
31st January 2012, 11:22 AM   |  #55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I have R800i and I would like to flash with Wotanserver to R800a. It's possibility to flash or not. Thanks for your answer.
31st January 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #56  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaotriple

I have R800i and I would like to flash with Wotanserver to R800a. It's possibility to flash or not. Thanks for your answer.

i want ask same that and Can i use 3G 850 Mhz ?
31st January 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #57  
DubleJayJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 71
 
729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Damn Verizon. Why can't you guys use GSM?
17th February 2012, 09:49 PM   |  #58  
skaroger867's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a galaxy far far away...
Thanks Meter: 99
 
1,063 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
i have a problem, whenever i connect the headphones it does not recongize i have them in and does not route the sound through them, it still comes out of the phone speakers

weird, but other than that everything is fine. my data seems to be faster, i set up the values manually, maybe that has something to do with it
21st April 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #59  
Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 6
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Latest
I guess I give it a try. Can anyone tell me what release is the latest (.42 or .368)? Thanks!
22nd April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #60  
thatsupnow's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eysonfm

I guess I give it a try. Can anyone tell me what release is the latest (.42 or .368)? Thanks!

Those are both older releases the latest is .62 or something like that

Sent from my R800a using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes