Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,471 Members 41,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: should I include sense settings to fix alot of bugs??
Yes 45 75.00%
No keep as aosp settings 15 25.00%
Voters: 60. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][14/08/12][JDR0iD]eXoSENSE | JELLYBEAN IS COMING SOON!!!!!!! |

Tip us?
 
shingers5
Old
#431  
shingers5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3093
Posts: 7,505
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: liverpool
Quote:
Originally Posted by leejames55 View Post
Guys im having some 'issues' with phone at the moment thats why i havent updated, i cant test. Whenever I fastboot flash a 1.28 boot or go to recovery perform a full wipe, nothign works it just keeps booting back to how it was before recovery.

I cant wipe or flash lol!!!! trying to fix its wierd!!
Yea make sure you flashing the right boot.img lol. You need to flash boot img then rom straight after. No wipe etc as recovery not fully functional with new base lol. Be careful mate

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
LG G3 - WHITE 16gb
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 - N7100
All Custom Roms I use are built by Vertigo and Ben. Trust those guys completely

After owning so many at once I have decided to try something new by using one....It may not last but for now thats it
 
JDR0iD
Old
#432  
JDR0iD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1035
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cardiff

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by shingers5 View Post
Yea make sure you flashing the right boot.img lol. You need to flash boot img then rom straight after. No wipe etc as recovery not fully functional with new base lol. Be careful mate

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
Yeah I tried flashing with new base but didn't work. Glad the restore worked

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
__________________________________________________ ________________
JDR0iD's work.....
-HoneySense Rom Dev HTC Desire
-Senus Ville Port Dev HTC Sensation
-eXoDiZeD Rom Dev HTC One X
-eXoMiUI Rom Dev HTC One X


 
domberone
Old
#433  
domberone's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hello00 View Post
dont add beat in your rom..it does make the rom unstable..just make a flashable zip for those who wants it

t frm my H р X ūsīg my fgēπ
If beats realy make rom unstable zip is also ok, its nice to get any choice in this case.
 
Zorachus
Old
#434  
Zorachus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 253
Posts: 2,295
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lombard, IL.
Does this ROM have the stock Genie Widget for news + weather ?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
HTC One M8 - Glacial Silver- ATT
SinLessROM GPe v3.4.1 | Google Play Edition | 4.4.4
Speck Candy Shell case

Galaxy S4 - white AT&T
Stock, no root or ROM's, thanks ATT
 
try2
Old
#435  
try2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 319
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Londonderry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorachus View Post
Does this ROM have the stock Genie Widget for news + weather ?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium
Yes mate.

From One X
 
Sckank
Old
#436  
Sckank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 341
Posts: 1,889
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Flor
I am just waiting for you to release one with the new base. Then I'm switching to yours.
 
JDR0iD
Old
(Last edited by JDR0iD; 21st April 2012 at 11:11 PM.)
#437  
JDR0iD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1035
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cardiff

 
DONATE TO ME
couldnt get phone or lockscreen working. stil testing wil upload shortly

battery fixed, re based to 1.28 although it is still alot of apps and stuff left in so still quite heavy in size.

Settings fixed also
__________________________________________________ ________________
JDR0iD's work.....
-HoneySense Rom Dev HTC Desire
-Senus Ville Port Dev HTC Sensation
-eXoDiZeD Rom Dev HTC One X
-eXoMiUI Rom Dev HTC One X


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to JDR0iD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JDR0iD
Old
#438  
JDR0iD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1035
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cardiff

 
DONATE TO ME
Im going to upload now, im waiting for answer on phone, its not aosp yet and lockscreen still needto unlock to answer calls but this will be fixed i assure you!!

Phone is alot more stable, bug free and much better battery on new base so I will upload now.
__________________________________________________ ________________
JDR0iD's work.....
-HoneySense Rom Dev HTC Desire
-Senus Ville Port Dev HTC Sensation
-eXoDiZeD Rom Dev HTC One X
-eXoMiUI Rom Dev HTC One X


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JDR0iD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
[vertigo]
Old
#439  
[vertigo]'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 6466
Posts: 3,223
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sheffield
We've got the new base to the same stage as the old base, with the same problems, just a lot larger file than before. We've got the phone working but with sense dialer and haptic going mental, or the phone working perfectly with full aosp but systemui keeps fc'ing and it seems the same data problems, where you've got to go in and manually select apn... maybe an idea to leave HTC setup wizard in, I know its not aosp but at least that way it would set the apn automatically... just a thought...
Current: LG G2 [d802] Running: CM-11.0[4.4.4]
Current: Galaxy Note 3[N9005] Running: Stock.... for now!![4.4.2]
 
shingers5
Old
#440  
shingers5's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3093
Posts: 7,505
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: liverpool
Quote:
Originally Posted by [vertigo] View Post
We've got the new base to the same stage as the old base, with the same problems, just a lot larger file than before. We've got the phone working but with sense dialer and haptic going mental, or the phone working perfectly with full aosp but systemui keeps fc'ing and it seems the same data problems, where you've got to go in and manually select apn... maybe an idea to leave HTC setup wizard in, I know its not aosp but at least that way it would set the apn automatically... just a thought...
Hmm could work

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
LG G3 - WHITE 16gb
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 - N7100
All Custom Roms I use are built by Vertigo and Ben. Trust those guys completely

After owning so many at once I have decided to try something new by using one....It may not last but for now thats it

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes