Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SCRIPT/TWEAK] [L O T K] Smurfed Out V 6.6 Updated 4-21

OP Papa Smurf151

acubens
17th April 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #71  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
file not found. when trying to download, anybody has a mirror?

Thanks
17th April 2012, 07:55 PM   |  #72  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,747
 
5,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acubens

file not found. when trying to download, anybody has a mirror?

Thanks

Sorry man. File is back up. The download folder got deleted off my ftp server.
The Following User Says Thank You to Papa Smurf151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
acubens
18th April 2012, 07:11 AM   |  #73  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Smurf151

Sorry man. File is back up. The download folder got deleted off my ftp server.

Np, thanks for fixing and the script.

Cheers
Last edited by acubens; 18th April 2012 at 07:14 AM.
19th April 2012, 11:47 PM   |  #74  
gummie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calamba
Thanks Meter: 225
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I think 128mb vm heap is too big for a device with 279mb RAM (my device) can we have like option to choose to range from 48mb - 128mb? Just like how we choose LMK setting.
20th April 2012, 01:16 AM   |  #75  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,747
 
5,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gummie

I think 128mb vm heap is too big for a device with 279mb RAM (my device) can we have like option to choose to range from 48mb - 128mb? Just like how we choose LMK setting.

That is very possible and easy to do thanks. I'll add it to the update I'm working on
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Papa Smurf151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #76  
gummie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Calamba
Thanks Meter: 225
 
769 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Smurf151

That is very possible and easy to do thanks. I'll add it to the update I'm working on

Thanks! Have this issue that after some hours my device starts to slow down due to cache is getting bigger. Have to use Zeppelinrox's one shot script "Engine Flush" to clear the cache.

LOL! its funny coz my Smurf is so hyped up, smooth and flies around but he gets exhausted after some Hours.
22nd April 2012, 12:17 AM   |  #77  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,747
 
5,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
OP Updated to V 6.6 I recommend UN-Smurfing before running newest version
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Papa Smurf151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 12:32 AM   |  #78  
gkillerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkillerx

Gathering all installed launchers

Hangs after this sentence. Running it on ics and yes Services.jar is patched device tf101

This is still a bug. Runningd android revolution HD and that is android 4.0.3
22nd April 2012, 12:45 AM   |  #79  
Papa Smurf151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 6,747
 
5,671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkillerx

This is still a bug. Runningd android revolution HD and that is android 4.0.3

Im really confused as to why. Its looking for a specific file in your data/system folder called pacakges.xml and checks which launcher are in there and then saves them to a temp file and displays them. Sometimes it can take a few minutes but I dont know why its hanging there. I've been trying to it to not give issues but for some it just doesnt work. Im working on it
22nd April 2012, 01:06 AM   |  #80  
gkillerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
1,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Smurf151

Im really confused as to why. Its looking for a specific file in your data/system folder called pacakges.xml and checks which launcher are in there and then saves them to a temp file and displays them. Sometimes it can take a few minutes but I dont know why its hanging there. I've been trying to it to not give issues but for some it just doesnt work. Im working on it

After a cold reboot and removing the old configuration file it found the launcher!

Edit 1
Selecting 128mb heap size it ask to select option 1 or 2 but there are 4 options just a small note ;)

Edit 2
Its now 2 minutes busy with cleaning the build.prop.....

Edit 3
After 5 min i stopped it. Is this normal?
Last edited by gkillerx; 22nd April 2012 at 01:21 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes