Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,935 Members 51,576 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Play Modern Combat with Mouse & Keyboard

Tip us?
 
Andreas527
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Play Modern Combat with Mouse & Keyboard

Thanks to the dev Poke64738 We now can play all of or favorite game using the keyboard dock and mouse.

Really easy to setup and all you need to know can be find inside the app. And there is also a support forum were you can get help and instructions from the dev. He answer question really fast and is helpful.

- You Need root
- USB/BT Joystick Center 6
- USB/BT Joystick2Touch AddOn 3
- Support forum


The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Andreas527 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rorytmeadows
Old
#2  
rorytmeadows's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 2,391
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Charleston, SC metro area

 
DONATE TO ME
Does this work for other games as well? It would finally solve the crappy controls in Duke Nukem 3D...

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA Premium App
RTM

XDA's #1 Apple hater

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S4 Rooted Stock 4.2.2
Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 Stock 4.4.2
 
Andreas527
Old
(Last edited by Andreas527; 21st April 2012 at 07:26 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rorytmeadows View Post
Does this work for other games as well? It would finally solve the crappy controls in Duke Nukem 3D...

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA Premium App
Yes.. It work in any game. Works exactly like i does with a gamepad.

What this update brings is that you can use the keyboard with touchprofiles. And that the mouse gets a touch button joystick or what I should call it.

If you are familiar with Sixaxis controller app or USB /BT joystick and have done Touchprofiles before is piece of cake.

The w.s.a.d keys are acting like a joystick. Place that above the joystick you see on the left in the game and are used for movement. And the mouse is like a joystick that are either "fixed" or "free" depending on your game. For MC3 you will use "fixed". Other games works fine with "free" type.

And if you get the app. Take some time and read his guides that are good and pretty easy to understand.
 
irishtexmex
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 397
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Wouldn't you have to "re-center" the mouse though in the same fashion that to stop moving you would have to move the joystick that you're holding down left back to the center?
 
mylasthope
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 354
Join Date: Jul 2008
Damn! I hope we can root .21 soon =(

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
HTC ReZound
S-Off

Transformer Prime
RMA'd since 4/26/12. =(
 
Andreas527
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by irishtexmex View Post
Wouldn't you have to "re-center" the mouse though in the same fashion that to stop moving you would have to move the joystick that you're holding down left back to the center?
When playing the mouse act like it does on your PC.

Asus Prime & Tapatalk
 
cullenmq1
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 267
Join Date: Sep 2011
Does this work for multi player also?
Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
 
Andreas527
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 237
Join Date: Dec 2011
Yes. It works everywhere.

What the program does is that it emulate your fingers. If you can control the game with your fingers it will work with USB, BT joystick center.

For example.. When playing normal with your fingers and want to fire you tap the fire button with your finger.
If you now want to use the left mouse key to fire you hold left mouse key and then touch with your finger on the fire button to add a Touch profile button above the games button.

Now when pressing left mouse it will act like you touch the fire button with your finger.

Asus Prime & Tapatalk
 
evilcuber
Old
#9  
evilcuber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 678
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Wait modern combat 3 works on prime now???

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
____________________________________
Quote:
PHONE: HTC ONE (Unlocked)-Rooted
ROM: TrickDroid 7.5 (Full Sense 5.0, Android 2.2)
Kernel: Stock
------><------
TABLET: ASUS EEE Pad Transformer Prime-(ICS)(Rooted and Unlocked)
ROM: Virtuous Prime S .15 v2
Other Stuff: iPad 2 (Jailbroken)
My ROM: QuadraSense 1.2
Quote:
 
hairdewx
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 269
Posts: 657
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilcuber View Post
Wait modern combat 3 works on prime now???

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
yes
See Xperia Play Games on my YouTube channel

http://www.youtube.com/user/hairdewx

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes