View Poll Results: how many people want this thread for discussion ?
yes 200 95.69%
no 9 4.31%
Voters: 209. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[sgt]-[discussion room] CyanogenMOD 9.0 by te4m[MTD][4.0.4]

OP ronak.super

21st April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #491  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Just gave the new CM9 nightlies a shot (both update-cm-9-20120419 and update-cm-9-20120421). Have been on stock GB previously. I must say that CM9 has given my GSM Galaxy Tab a new life. Kudos to the devs for all the hard work put in.

No major complaints about the nightlies other than the automatic brightness not working. Is anyone else having the same problem? Or am I just missing out on some setting (already enabled Automatic Brightness under Settings > Display > Brightness)?
21st April 2012, 08:44 PM   |  #492  
phlooke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 149
 
438 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Just tried out the nightly (update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1-signed.zip)

...now gone back to eauts build (update-cm-9.0.0-RC0-p1-eaut-2012-04-15)

Reasons:
  • notifications drawer with wifi/sound/lockscreen etc toggles
  • ability to switch the clock/soft buttons from left to right

...funny how you get used to little details and cant get on without then
21st April 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #493  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Running Nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed

auto brightness seems slow and unresponsive

in settings if i go into profiles and click far right to enable /disable

then touch accounts and sync i get message : Unfortunately , the process com.android.settings has stoped
22nd April 2012, 12:59 AM   |  #494  
Junior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Just updated and turned off the buttons.. thanks for the heads up, GPS is still working but i got it working yesterday, thanks again
22nd April 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #495  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Any news about USB Tethering?
22nd April 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #496  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
on the latest nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed
also using the newest gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip


usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side

wireless hotspot also works

sprint sph-p100
The Following User Says Thank You to LivnDream For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 11:05 AM   |  #497  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 513
 
2,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LivnDream

on the latest nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed
also using the newest gapps-ics-20120317-signed.zip


usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side

wireless hotspot also works

sprint sph-p100

Interesting, I'll give it a go in a few minutes

---------- Post added at 11:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by LivnDream

usb tether works for me with pdanet setup on computer (win7) side

ah, didn't read that pdanet part. I was talking about the native USB Tethering option (which still doesn't seem to work)
22nd April 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #498  
louser's Avatar
Senior Member
Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 2
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Hi all,

I installed Nightly update-cm-9-20120421-NIGHTLY-p1c-signed and so far my only problem is im on GPRS instead of 3G/H. Ran Humberos ICS with 3G/H no problems. Forgot how slow GPRS is, anyone else have this problem?

Lou
22nd April 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #499  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Tmobile 3g
Installed cm nightly 2 , No 3g on T-Mobile g tab
22nd April 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #500  
gurudev32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bengaluru
Thanks Meter: 173
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Guys, the CM nightly build has JPZ modem by default.

If you are on specific network, replace the modem.bin file within cwm zip file before you install it.

Choose your n/w specific modem!

People on windows, Use WINRAR or 7ZIP to open the file and just select add and browse the modem. It will be replaced.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes