Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How Do You Get to the Homepage on the Default Browser?

OP Guardsix

20th April 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 9
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I have set the homepage on my TFP original/default browser to http://news.google.com but there doesn't appear to be a way of putting a Homepage button on the address bar.

Have I missed something?
20th April 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #2  
robertg9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sterling, VA.
Thanks Meter: 26
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guardsix

I have set the homepage on my TFP original/default browser to http://news.google.com but there doesn't appear to be a way of putting a Homepage button on the address bar.

Have I missed something?

You sure have....and all it required was a little playing around with the Prime.

When you have the browser open, in the upper right hand corner are 3 dots...click on those and the bottom choice is SETTINGS. Click on that, and DADA....you can set your home page.

bob
21st April 2012, 02:04 AM   |  #3  
lennie paz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illadelphia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg9

You sure have....and all it required was a little playing around with the Prime.

When you have the browser open, in the upper right hand corner are 3 dots...click on those and the bottom choice is SETTINGS. Click on that, and DADA....you can set your home page.

bob

He knows how to set the homepage. He's asking if there is a button to click on that brings you to that homepage.
22nd April 2012, 02:37 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 9
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lennie paz

He knows how to set the homepage. He's asking if there is a button to click on that brings you to that homepage.

Yeap, I've already set the homepage, I'm just trying to find out how to get to it from the browser main screen!

Anyone?
22nd April 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Plaistow, NH
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Only way I have found is to open a new tab which will then go to your home page
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes