Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to change fonts in cm7 without using app like font changer

OP AdarshSinghal

4th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #1  
AdarshSinghal's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I don't want to use font changer as it may cause boot loop. I tried to copy font in system are aa but unable to apply font. So, if any one here know plz write down steps.. very much appreciate
5th April 2012, 03:08 AM   |  #2  
mass.w's Avatar
Member
London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
as yo uare rooted already, you can install TOOL BOX and change LCD DENSITY
that soft gives you loads of controls over your display.

mind, that changing lcd density will result in phone not recognised as compatible with other apps you are trying to find and install, so to by pass this side effect, you can change density to default, find and download soft you desire and then change density again to resize everything on your screen to desire effect.
5th April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #3  
RUKKU5's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I used JRummy's font installed app and had no issues whatsoever (DROID 2, DROID 3, DROID Pro, HTC Incredible)
8th April 2012, 08:22 AM   |  #4  
Limitz Cash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 12
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Download and install Rom Toolbox. It has a font installer. It also comes with allot of fonts to choose from. And you can do allot more stuff with Rom Toolbox. I use it all the time.

Sent from my Serendipity 6.4 flashed Captivate using xda premium
21st April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #5  
AdarshSinghal's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thanks to all now I got how to change fonts in cm7
Go to settings & click on default font & change it & reboot

Sent from my GT-S5570 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #6  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,043
 
22,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Exclamation .
Thread moved to Q&A due to it being a question. Would advise you to read forum rules and post in correct section.

Failure to comply with forum rules will result in an infraction and/or ban depending on severity of rule break.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes