Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] 4/22/12 *V2* ahmedfikry Focus rev1.3 Tango Unlocked / ALL Lang & US-en

OP ahmedfikry

21st April 2012, 08:42 PM   |  #21  
ahmedfikry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
en-US rom has English & Spanish keyboards
ALL languages rom is supposed to have all keyboards

Some users just sent me messages that it shows only same 2 as en-US...so I am fixing & will release on Monday
21st April 2012, 11:38 PM   |  #22  
hackarchive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qingdao
Thanks Meter: 697
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
bricked maybe
After installing this rom,my phone cant hard reset on holding power,camera&volume down button.Thus meaning i cant open magldr by pressing back on hard reset screen.Can u help?

---------- Post added at 06:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hackarchive

After installing this rom,my phone cant hard reset on holding power,camera&volume down button.Thus meaning i cant open magldr by pressing back on hard reset screen.Can u help?

i'll try my brick fix.On my website.Fingers crossed

---------- Post added at 06:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:29 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hackarchive

After installing this rom,my phone cant hard reset on holding power,camera&volume down button.Thus meaning i cant open magldr by pressing back on hard reset screen.Can u help?

---------- Post added at 06:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 AM ----------


i'll try my brick fix.On my website.Fingers crossed

my method works.For any one with this error rush to my website in signature.Same of magldr error fix
22nd April 2012, 04:11 AM   |  #23  
ahmedfikry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackarchive

After installing this rom,my phone cant hard reset on holding power,camera&volume down button.Thus meaning i cant open magldr by pressing back on hard reset screen.Can u help?

---------- Post added at 06:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 AM ----------


i'll try my brick fix.On my website.Fingers crossed

---------- Post added at 06:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:29 AM ----------


my method works.For any one with this error rush to my website in signature.Same of magldr error fix

This is a bit strange
you ask..answer..fix for yourself

first, I do not have a clue what problem you maybe having...I do not have any issues here with reset/loader..etc
second, I do not know what fix you have ...if you refer to the samsung drivers, then that is already mentioned here on XDA

if you have any issues, just PM me first please..analyze.. before we jam the thread..thanks anyway
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmedfikry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 11:53 AM   |  #24  
hackarchive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qingdao
Thanks Meter: 697
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Talking sorry for thread jam
Sorry just that i felt frustrated when my phone couldnt hard reset by default.It is a samsung focus v1.3.Yes the rom works but i got the above issue dont know if it would happen for others.Any way big but yay! I pulled it through.
23rd April 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #25  
ahmedfikry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
ALL Languages V2 rom is here - Link in first post
now *fixed* with ALL Langs & ALL Kayboards included

en-US V2 rom is also out now & link in first post as well
Last edited by ahmedfikry; 23rd April 2012 at 03:44 AM.
23rd April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmedfikry

ALL Languages V2 rom is here - Link in first post
now *fixed* with ALL Langs & ALL Kayboards included

en-US V2 rom is also out now & link in first post as well

Is the Arabic keyboard included ?

thanks
24th April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #27  
ahmedfikry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by machhho

Is the Arabic keyboard included ?

thanks

M$ did nor release Arabic support yet
but if you want an Arabic keyboard, install "Native Keyboard V2.21" app
it works great for me...
here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=917886
Last edited by ahmedfikry; 24th April 2012 at 10:02 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmedfikry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 04:46 AM   |  #28  
hackarchive's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Qingdao
Thanks Meter: 697
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Talking Think this will be my greatest rom ever used
Great man this rom rocks with all languages.ur new fix has blown me away the former issues I had are fixed don't know how.Great
24th April 2012, 09:53 AM   |  #29  
ahmedfikry's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
1,417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackarchive

Great man this rom rocks with all languages.ur new fix has blown me away the former issues I had are fixed don't know how.Great

excellent....thanks
25th April 2012, 01:36 AM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Smile Quick question re Tango
Currently running Mango on 2 phones and I am in the main happy with it apart from one important hole.

The main non feature in Windows phone 7 for me and my girl is the lack of auto save or drafts in Messaging. It is a pain in the bum and like mainy others have noted its included in all other o/s's from way back.

The Nokia includes it and I am presuming allthough I havent had it confirmed that this is now included in Tango. Can any one tell me if it is a feature of this ROM?

Or do we have to wait Apollo?

If Messaging is fixed I am definitely going to give it a go.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes