5,597,084 Members 47,332 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Which version of Quick Settings would you like to see in AlterROM?
Current Quick Settings Mod 4 5.63%
Tommytomatoe's Extended Quick Settings 13 18.31%
Both of the above as options in AROMA 52 73.24%
I don't want Quick Settings... 2 2.82%
Voters: 71. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][2012.06.20] AlterROM Redux v1.0.1 [4.67-Senseless][AROMA]

Tip us?
 
volk9029
Old
(Last edited by volk9029; 21st April 2012 at 11:53 PM.)
#251  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2419
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by grayn0de View Post
If you can let me know which ROM has that setting I can see about incorporating it in AlterROM, but my MMS app is pure stock, at the moment.
Mikg3.11 has it. When you in messages thread , you can click menu, more, then text size. Then you can choose largest, large, medium, small, smallest.
Edit. It's sense 3.0 apk though.

Sent from my lair.
The Following User Says Thank You to volk9029 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mcwups1
Old
#252  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 987
Join Date: May 2011
Need help

I can't get this to download.

I'm on IE9 and it starts to download, but at different times during multiple tries, the download stops!

"Dowload was interupted"...in my Show Downloads page.

Can I get a mirror?
 
volk9029
Old
(Last edited by volk9029; 22nd April 2012 at 01:38 AM.)
#253  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2419
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwups1 View Post
Need help

I can't get this to download.

I'm on IE9 and it starts to download, but at different times during multiple tries, the download stops!

"Dowload was interupted"...in my Show Downloads page.

Can I get a mirror?
Can you try different browser?
Edit. It's usually common practice not to post mirrors, until OP okays it.

Sent from my lair.
 
mcwups1
Old
#254  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 987
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by volk9029 View Post
Can you try different browser?
Edit. It's usually common practice not to post mirrors, until OP okays it.

Sent from my lair.
I tried FireFox but it wouldn't even open XDA.

---------- Post added at 09:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

I chose Beats Audio with the correct kernel, but how do I know it's working?

Does it not have a settings app?
 
volk9029
Old
#255  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2419
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcwups1 View Post
I tried FireFox but it wouldn't even open XDA.

---------- Post added at 09:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

I chose Beats Audio with the correct kernel, but how do I know it's working?

Does it not have a settings app?
I chose Sony Xloud. There is a difference for the better especially when taking to people on the phone. It's more loud and clear. For music i use volume + anyway.

Sent from my lair.
 
X_N_
Old
#256  
X_N_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 468
Posts: 540
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
I like 0.0.4 but is there a way to disable the transparent notification bar? That's the only complaint I have.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA


Follow Me on Twitter @X_N_

Circle Me on Google+ xN

Need a Banner done for your Rom? Send me a PM!

My Work

Icon Pack

Google Music Redesigned

Poweramp Theme

Sense 4.0 Theme

The Tomatoe Bundle

Like my work? Buy me a Candy Bar or Hit the Thanks Button.
 
biga1
Old
#257  
biga1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 221
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: NOOB TOWN
Quote:
Originally Posted by X_N_ View Post
I like 0.0.4 but is there a way to disable the transparent notification bar? That's the only complaint I have.

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
+1. other than that,the RC is AWESOMENESS!!!
 
shizume
Old
#258  
shizume's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 212
Join Date: Aug 2010
Just curious to those using the xLoud sound. Do you hear crackling noise while the phone is in use? I've ran in that problem on other roms while using the phone headset. I'm running dsp right now cuz I'm afraid I might ran into that problem. TIA
 
volk9029
Old
#259  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2419
Posts: 2,832
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by shizume View Post
Just curious to those using the xLoud sound. Do you hear crackling noise while the phone is in use? I've ran in that problem on other roms while using the phone headset. I'm running dsp right now cuz I'm afraid I might ran into that problem. TIA
I don't have that problem. Do a nandroid and reflash the rom. In worse case, you just restore nandroid.
Edit. What kernel do you use?
Sent from my lair.
 
shizume
Old
#260  
shizume's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 212
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by volk9029 View Post
I don't have that problem. Do a nandroid and reflash the rom. In worse case, you just restore nandroid.
Edit. What kernel do you use?
Sent from my lair.
underworld .04 .. I was running same kernel on a different with xloud but I get crackling noise 1 out of 3 calls. Nothing too bad but when its an important call..it sucks hehe

Tags
aroma, choose your own, non-sense, optimized, senseless
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes