Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,888 Members 53,676 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Modding Roms?

Tip us?
 
evilcuber
Old
#1  
evilcuber's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 678
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] Modding Roms?

Hi, im new to dev'ing roms but have a bit of background knowledge. Im planning to mod one of the DZ roms. Do i need any programs such as rom kitchen or something like that or can i just use notepad++ and change the strings from there?
P.S i know i need logcat :P
____________________________________
Quote:
PHONE: HTC ONE (Unlocked)-Rooted
ROM: TrickDroid 7.5 (Full Sense 5.0, Android 2.2)
Kernel: Stock
------><------
TABLET: ASUS EEE Pad Transformer Prime-(ICS)(Rooted and Unlocked)
ROM: Virtuous Prime S .15 v2
Other Stuff: iPad 2 (Jailbroken)
My ROM: QuadraSense 1.2
Quote:
The Following User Says Thank You to evilcuber For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xT4Z1N4TRx
Old
#2  
xT4Z1N4TRx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1881
Posts: 1,953
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wolverhampton

 
DONATE TO ME
It depends really..what do you specifically want to do?

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
Wolves fan!!!! FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!!! twitter.com/Tazzz96

if you want to donate to me, my paypal page is : https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...=TF8E3BESMLUUN
 
lez42
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Here you can find a guide about porting miui v4 roms: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1608464
 
evilcuber
Old
#4  
evilcuber's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 678
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xT4Z1N4TRx View Post
It depends really..what do you specifically want to do?

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
Might try to impliment things from other roms like tweaks into a sense 4 rom, or try my luck at fixing the camera :S?

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
____________________________________
Quote:
PHONE: HTC ONE (Unlocked)-Rooted
ROM: TrickDroid 7.5 (Full Sense 5.0, Android 2.2)
Kernel: Stock
------><------
TABLET: ASUS EEE Pad Transformer Prime-(ICS)(Rooted and Unlocked)
ROM: Virtuous Prime S .15 v2
Other Stuff: iPad 2 (Jailbroken)
My ROM: QuadraSense 1.2
Quote:
The Following User Says Thank You to evilcuber For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Android_Monsters
Old
#5  
Android_Monsters's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 857
Posts: 2,955
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Master and slave has a good guide

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
 
JayHandsome
Old
(Last edited by JayHandsome; 25th April 2012 at 07:25 AM.) Reason: To add an Error
#6  
JayHandsome's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default lunch 5

How do I fix this so I can compile it? It's happen every time I try to compile Andromadus after I've download the source.
I also had been able to post the errors, because I can past them in with out the error being considered an outside link.

build/core/product_config.mk:209: *** No matches for product "htc_vision". Stop.

WTF
 
OriginalGabriel
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 1,089
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayHandsome View Post
How do I fix this so I can compile it? It's happen every time I try to compile Andromadus after I've download the source.
I also had been able to post the errors, because I can past them in with out the error being considered an outside link.

build/core/product_config.mk:209: *** No matches for product "htc_vision". Stop.

WTF
First off: start your own thread as this has nothing to do with this thread.

Second: just a brief Google search came up with many links, most referencing building off the wrong branch so, check your syntax

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...