MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bootloader/Sim unlock via Wotan Server

21st April 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I want to unlock my bootloader(SK17i), but in service menu it tells me Bootloader Unlock Allowed: No.

So I assume this is due to the Simlock.

Now I wanted to ask if it is enough to go to any Phoneshop to get an unlockcode for my carrier and afterwards it will be possible to unlock bootloader via S1tool/SE?

Or do I have to use a service like Wotan Server?
If so, can you please explain which service exactly I have to use or what it will cost?

Thx a lot in advance
21st April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #2  
Use wotan server.. It will unlock your phone and bootloader, no need to use s1tool after that..

Sent from my WT19i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to LuisDias For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
yeah I knew that, I just wanted to ask if it has the same effect if I just sim unlock my phone ;D
cause I don't have a paypal acc. and CCs are also not that wide spread in austria...
So if its possible to just sim unlock the phone and do the rest via testpoint mehtod, I would prefer that^^
22nd April 2012, 11:15 AM   |  #4  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,007
 
3,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Carrier unlock doesn't enable fastboot, which is needed for bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Salzburg
Thanks Meter: 4
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
OK thank you, that's what I wanted to know

So Wotan Server is my only possibility to unlock the bootloader, isn't it?

Edit: Just to be clear. Do I have to use the first or the second option?
http://www.wotanserver.com/en/sony-e...branding-flash
Last edited by MrBrightside; 22nd April 2012 at 04:00 PM.
22nd April 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #6  
You can unlock the phone on your operator and then you can use s1tool..

Sent from my WT19i using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes