Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[rom] miui 2.4.20

OP zukriaksah

22nd April 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #11  
vivekb's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 553
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k****ij_bhatt

can not find mOCk kernel ....

i think the ideos x6 thread is not perfectly organised its too hard to find a older post since they lasted in some thread comment only and not else where

please update the working mock kernel for miui on all other threads the Ported ROm Include mock kernel in themselves so there is no separate kernel info available nor any file available .

it is organsed, just need to put little efforts to find it. Link for your reference.

by Free Radical
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1511521

Orignal
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1345481
22nd April 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #12  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k****ij_bhatt

can not find mOCk kernel ....

i think the ideos x6 thread is not perfectly organised its too hard to find a older post since they lasted in some thread comment only and not else where

please update the working mock kernel for miui on all other threads the Ported ROm Include mock kernel in themselves so there is no separate kernel info available nor any file available .

i upload the kernel to my 4shared account. read back thr 1st post, i gv the link

Sent from my u9000 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #13  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 854
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
WOW Another ROM! Thanks a bunch Zuk you have been a tremendous help to this Forum buddy! We will sure miss ya if you lose your phone. Very much appreciate your work here thanks
22nd April 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #14  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 854
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I just tried flashing this, it said installation aborted?
22nd April 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #15  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMonger

I just tried flashing this, it said installation aborted?

Why? Im using the rom now, no problem at all! Corrupted download maybe? Try download it again

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to zukriaksah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #16  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 854
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Why? Im using the rom now, no problem at all! Corrupted download maybe? Try download it again

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium


Yeah thats what I think, it is a very slow download maybe its corrupt. Trying again
22nd April 2012, 09:57 AM   |  #17  
chrillefr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ┼hus, Sweden
Thanks Meter: 227
 
700 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Must I have a 4 share account to download this rom?

Sent from my U9000 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 571
 
1,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
You just need to login whether it is from 4shared or FB, Tweeter or Gmail
22nd April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #19  
zukriaksah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuantan
Thanks Meter: 349
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Any comment guys abt this rom?

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #20  
LibertyMonger's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 854
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zukriaksah

Any comment guys abt this rom?

Sent from my Huawei Ideos X6 using xda premium


I downloaded the ROM again but haven't had time to try it yet. I will try again tonight and report back. Thanks a bunch for all the work and many ROM's you brought us Bro much appreciated.


***Edit*** Actually I am gonna try it now, was having reboot issues with BlackIce. Seems on some ROM's we need to raise the voltages a little to stop the reboots but our kernels do not support it. Is there a way we can raise voltages with an app like setcpu?
Last edited by LibertyMonger; 22nd April 2012 at 04:05 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes