Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,250 Members 41,000 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

Tip us?
 
psyionx
Old
(Last edited by psyionx; 22nd April 2012 at 05:02 AM.)
#651  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 229
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kota Kinabalu
Zeubea, your ROM rocks with ICS!!!

ok.. guys, here's what i've been testing.

agps...
i found my gps lock faster after i push the modified GPS library found from
Kot_Ik thread at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=1
but maybe its just my illusion getting gps lock while moving in a car... no harm trying...

Voice Search...
it works if you install over the one provided with the old ones. I dont remember where my old version of voice search came from but i have uploaded here.
http://www.mediafire.com/?052yl0hle8z068g
and so this is a fix ^^

from my app to sd i'm using Link2sd... i recommend this it has its own mount script. although you cant see your storage status from titanium backup but it has its own storage status in it. best thing is that your can choose what to push to your sd-ext and what not.

confirm bug that someone in this tread say about notification widget button switching 2g/3g not working.. as i use that a lot that i noticed its not functioning but long press it will bring me to its setting, so i can live with that.

Zeubea, i have nothing much to request but i do request that you can have flash active camera, and also on off light using notification widget... i work in a place where death ray light seems to make me really cool;)

all the best Zeubea!!!


weird.... camera flash works all of a sudden
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to psyionx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Oops...
Old
#652  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 160
Join Date: Sep 2010
The modifications concerning the gps library were already committed (thanks to aliba). But I'm not sure whether they affect also the cm9 repo.
 
zeubea
Old
#653  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
It was submitted for gingerbread branch. http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/c/14644/1

Don't worry for it, I will merge in my local repo for next build, if it is possible.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Oops... View Post
The modifications concerning the gps library were already committed (thanks to aliba). But I'm not sure whether they affect also the cm9 repo.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wipeout_uk
Old
#654  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 24
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyionx View Post
Voice Search...
it works if you install over the one provided with the old ones. I dont remember where my old version of voice search came from but i have uploaded here.
http://www.mediafire.com/?052yl0hle8z068g
and so this is a fix ^^

all the best Zeubea!!!
voice search works now, thank you
 
psyionx
Old
(Last edited by psyionx; 22nd April 2012 at 05:09 AM.)
#655  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 229
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kota Kinabalu
i'm conforming someone say receiving call after sleep screen not responding to pickup or end call screen.

my only solution which does not work all the time is to push the power button to sleep the screen and turn it back on again to pick up or end the call... its like touch screen didn't load if the sleep screen was wake up by incoming call but not all the time..



on other hand... you can use link below for your flash light... but still no death ray..
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...xhc2hsaWdodCJd

now my legend does not feel like an X8...
 
smartvinu
Old
#656  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 165
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India

 
DONATE TO ME
Very Nice ROM . ICS for Legend was not even in my dream

Great Work zeubea.

Quote:
Can you submit this changes to CM9 repo so that we will get the nightly builds as lot of bug fixes are being done as per the CM review.
Follow me @ vinoDSr.com
 
homi3kh
Old
(Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd May 2012 at 04:00 PM.)
#657  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Phnom Penh

 
DONATE TO ME
Normal

32px


NEW: 32px ics button, i scaled down so it won't eat much screen space.
I recommend to disable persistent search bar so the launcher icons text won't overlap, Setting > Laucher > Untick - Sarch Bar.
Download here

Use ICS button.zip for beta0
and ICS Buttons for Zeubea CM9 Beta1.zip for beta1

Anything goes wrong? revert back here for beta1 and here for beta0
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to homi3kh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slovenec88
Old
#658  
slovenec88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 303
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nazarje

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh View Post
haha guys i just did it ^^ and happy to share back to the community.
here is on-screen buttons for zeubea CM9 beta0. flash it in recovery.
if anything goes wrong just flash default CM9 beta0 framework-res.zip enjoy guys and hope zeubea include this in his next release...

NOTE: for beta0 only

Screenshot:


@zeubea i did it and it's not because my pc environment.
I really hope he doesn't do that, because it is useless to have hardware and soft keys, and legends screen isn't really big, so it takes a lot of precious space!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slovenec88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stevemotto
Old
#659  
Stevemotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 379
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sydney
I agree with slovenec, the soft keys really minimizes the already small screen of the legend. But on the other hand so users may like it

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
HTC Legend : CM 7.1 Overclocked 806 MHZ
 
homi3kh
Old
(Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 10:23 AM.)
#660  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Phnom Penh

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by slovenec88 View Post
I really hope he doesn't do that, because it is useless to have hardware and soft keys, and legends screen isn't really big, so it takes a lot of precious space!
when your hardware buttons start to break u won't say it's useless again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevemotto View Post
I agree with slovenec, the soft keys really minimizes the already small screen of the legend. But on the other hand so users may like it

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
hmmm i agree too but for me the hardware buttons is mostly break already. 2 years of usage lol, so on-screen button is the best option for now and it look great it can be fix to be smaller if we want. Then this will be optional ^_^

The Following User Says Thank You to homi3kh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes