Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

OP zeubea

21st April 2012, 01:32 PM   |  #651  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 52
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Zeubea, your ROM rocks with ICS!!!

ok.. guys, here's what i've been testing.

agps...
i found my gps lock faster after i push the modified GPS library found from
Kot_Ik thread at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=1
but maybe its just my illusion getting gps lock while moving in a car... no harm trying...

Voice Search...
it works if you install over the one provided with the old ones. I dont remember where my old version of voice search came from but i have uploaded here.
http://www.mediafire.com/?052yl0hle8z068g
and so this is a fix ^^

from my app to sd i'm using Link2sd... i recommend this it has its own mount script. although you cant see your storage status from titanium backup but it has its own storage status in it. best thing is that your can choose what to push to your sd-ext and what not.

confirm bug that someone in this tread say about notification widget button switching 2g/3g not working.. as i use that a lot that i noticed its not functioning but long press it will bring me to its setting, so i can live with that.

Zeubea, i have nothing much to request but i do request that you can have flash active camera, and also on off light using notification widget... i work in a place where death ray light seems to make me really cool;)

all the best Zeubea!!!


weird.... camera flash works all of a sudden
Last edited by psyionx; 22nd April 2012 at 05:02 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to psyionx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #652  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
The modifications concerning the gps library were already committed (thanks to aliba). But I'm not sure whether they affect also the cm9 repo.
21st April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #653  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
It was submitted for gingerbread branch. http://review.cyanogenmod.com/#/c/14644/1

Don't worry for it, I will merge in my local repo for next build, if it is possible.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Oops...

The modifications concerning the gps library were already committed (thanks to aliba). But I'm not sure whether they affect also the cm9 repo.

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #654  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyionx

Voice Search...
it works if you install over the one provided with the old ones. I dont remember where my old version of voice search came from but i have uploaded here.
http://www.mediafire.com/?052yl0hle8z068g
and so this is a fix ^^

all the best Zeubea!!!

voice search works now, thank you
22nd April 2012, 04:09 AM   |  #655  
psyionx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kota Kinabalu
Thanks Meter: 52
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
i'm conforming someone say receiving call after sleep screen not responding to pickup or end call screen.

my only solution which does not work all the time is to push the power button to sleep the screen and turn it back on again to pick up or end the call... its like touch screen didn't load if the sleep screen was wake up by incoming call but not all the time..



on other hand... you can use link below for your flash light... but still no death ray..
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...xhc2hsaWdodCJd

now my legend does not feel like an X8...
Last edited by psyionx; 22nd April 2012 at 05:09 AM.
22nd April 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #656  
Senior Member
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 51
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Very Nice ROM . ICS for Legend was not even in my dream

Great Work zeubea.

Quote:

Can you submit this changes to CM9 repo so that we will get the nightly builds as lot of bug fixes are being done as per the CM review.

22nd April 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #657  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 259
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Normal

32px


NEW: 32px ics button, i scaled down so it won't eat much screen space.
I recommend to disable persistent search bar so the launcher icons text won't overlap, Setting > Laucher > Untick - Sarch Bar.
Download here

Use ICS button.zip for beta0
and ICS Buttons for Zeubea CM9 Beta1.zip for beta1

Anything goes wrong? revert back here for beta1 and here for beta0
Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd May 2012 at 04:00 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to homi3kh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:16 AM   |  #658  
slovenec88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nazarje
Thanks Meter: 203
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh

haha guys i just did it ^^ and happy to share back to the community.
here is on-screen buttons for zeubea CM9 beta0. flash it in recovery.
if anything goes wrong just flash default CM9 beta0 framework-res.zip enjoy guys and hope zeubea include this in his next release...

NOTE: for beta0 only

Screenshot:


@zeubea i did it and it's not because my pc environment.

I really hope he doesn't do that, because it is useless to have hardware and soft keys, and legends screen isn't really big, so it takes a lot of precious space!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to slovenec88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:55 AM   |  #659  
Stevemotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 53
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I agree with slovenec, the soft keys really minimizes the already small screen of the legend. But on the other hand so users may like it

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 10:20 AM   |  #660  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 259
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slovenec88

I really hope he doesn't do that, because it is useless to have hardware and soft keys, and legends screen isn't really big, so it takes a lot of precious space!

when your hardware buttons start to break u won't say it's useless again

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevemotto

I agree with slovenec, the soft keys really minimizes the already small screen of the legend. But on the other hand so users may like it

Sent from my Legend using xda premium

hmmm i agree too but for me the hardware buttons is mostly break already. 2 years of usage lol, so on-screen button is the best option for now and it look great it can be fix to be smaller if we want. Then this will be optional ^_^
Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 10:23 AM.

The Following User Says Thank You to homi3kh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes